QUOTE(tanos @ Mar 1 2012, 08:07 PM)
another term that audiophile may use is dry, or very solid state sounding, lack of colouration, dull, etcWorst and best car audio brands?, For all noobs! Sifus pls comment!
Worst and best car audio brands?, For all noobs! Sifus pls comment!
Mar 1 2012, 08:47 PM
5,366 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
Mar 4 2012, 06:21 PM
Mar 25 2012, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(kaorihanao @ Mar 25 2012, 04:43 PM) sifus, what is the best head unit to get? look into alpine or pioneer when it comes to HUim planning to build up my ICE from time to time. for now, getting the head unit, then mid speakers. farming some money again, buy other stuffs. surely i cant buy them all lump sump. its juz like playing dota, buy piece per piece then combine..of coz need to get the crucial parts 1st. so im starting with head unit. any ideas? *music im into - rock music, dance music, i love to hear clear voice projection from the singer, together with the beat/bass sound. budget not so much, around 2-3k for head unit with mid speakers.subwoofer, dependable.i may fork out more than 1k, but if got subs that less than 1k,that wud b awesome.im rolling in wira, rear mid speaker and front door mid speakers. amps is on another budget than that head unit.so some1 can suggest me amps too. |
Apr 10 2012, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(kazez2 @ Apr 10 2012, 10:14 AM) bro, cheap + decent and durable is hard to come by togetherif you've read around, rm400 only gets you a component set, and more often than not its not even enough for reputable brands (such as the brand names you listed above, as in names only and not the fake links/unethical mudah seller that is linked) and/or including installation/tuning |
Apr 10 2012, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(kazez2 @ Apr 10 2012, 10:21 AM) you save up more money, buy something worth buying.of course, if you just want a simple upgrade, or maybe just listen to radio, or just hand itchy and want to throw away some chump change (probably not the best way to describe it if anything), then yea, you may proceed with cap ayam/fakes. they exist in the market because of demand anyways |
Apr 10 2012, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(kazez2 @ Apr 10 2012, 10:35 AM) Can you give some example of a brand and the price? my friend said I just need a component set that has 6" speaker, tweeter and crossover. Anything between the entry level and High quality? save up rm600-1k, and look for reputable brands. (i believe if you do a simple search around, you'll see the typical "lists" answered by regular sifu like zenn time to time.Added on April 10, 2012, 10:51 am QUOTE(carcrazy @ Apr 10 2012, 10:50 AM) I got a polkaudio used unit in good cond. Cheap cheap onli rm380 ^Reason for sale- customer upgraded to 3way scans revelator or you can also take up used items for better savings if thats ok with you This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 10 2012, 10:51 AM |
Apr 10 2012, 06:05 PM
Apr 12 2012, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(kazez2 @ Apr 12 2012, 02:48 AM) considering the price and "made in usa (ORIGINAL)"i would lean towards no. |
Apr 15 2012, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(hellson @ Apr 15 2012, 10:30 AM) Morning all sifu..i wan to ask if compare brand nakamichi better or mohawk better..?i mean as in SQ.. Is nakamichi brand better then mohawk..? comparing the 2, probably nakamichi. though i cant say for sure as i have not personally experienced them. mohawk on the other hand, they are just associated too much with SPL and i personally wouldn't associate them anywhere near SQ. only reason id side with nakamichi.on a more personal level, neither of them. |
Apr 29 2012, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(shiyau @ Apr 29 2012, 11:50 AM) can you guys recommend me some brand? budget around 800. imho rm800 is only good enough for a component set. decent/good amp + sub would require some 2k or so. more if you want to sound proof your door panels for the component set's mid bass mounted there.Currently I'm looking on Trans (believed to be under Ameron) Package which includes 1 set 6.5' component 4 chn amp 12' sub + enclosure. I'm planning to get another 6.5' comp set without amp (coz now i alr have one 4 chn amp) to fit into my rear. 800 ada cukup? if there are better brand and around same price then i might just drop this off. |
May 12 2012, 09:59 PM
Jul 11 2012, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(ascension @ Jul 10 2012, 11:35 PM) Which entry level boston acoustics components are decent? Have not checked out ICE for ages. Any sifus can recommend components similar to the DLS MS6 in terms of sound quality or close, as I used that previously in my old car. im on the S60 and they sound pretty decent for their price. perhaps you may opt to go higher range models as your budget permits? i've never heard of the higher range bostons and DLS though |
Jul 18 2012, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(turion64 @ Jul 18 2012, 02:25 PM) i actually emphasize more on SQ & will be a bonus for me to get a bargain system that suites my taste..u know la many places nowadays pushes products that offer them highest margin only...that is why i want to mix & match myself to hear which sets suites my ear better.. then go audition setups at shops and/or attend TT.i dont think there really is much point to further discuss on brands/models when you're wanting so much (want cheap but dont want pay. as the saying goes: cheap things no good, good things no cheap) |
Jul 18 2012, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(turion64 @ Jul 18 2012, 04:59 PM) my point being that we can recommend a billion reputable brand/models to you, entry level or not, however if aren't one to take the leap of faith and want to audition for yourself prior to committing, do you think it serve a purpose in us continuing to recommend to you? |
Jul 18 2012, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(turion64 @ Jul 18 2012, 05:16 PM) I believe i have not made any assertation that I would not take 'the leap of faith' anywhere. I believe that is just your personal conclusion. i click on this: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...sult_type=postsIf you would read carefully enough, you would see my last comment is to go and audition the systems. then press ctrl + f then type in "audition" keyword 3 results found and 2 are quoted from me, and 1 is highlighted above as bold i even went out of my way to type in "listen" as the keyword. NOPE CHUCK TESTA jokes aside, on a more serious note: how about you pick some shops (i believe we've recommended? else we can recommend them again if you still have doubts) or a shop nearest/convenient to you, then go audition some setups/brands/models etc, then feedback to us and/or discuss/further inquiry based on your new found experience? it will save both your's/ours time greatly i can assure you |
Jul 18 2012, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(turion64 @ Jul 18 2012, 05:44 PM) i don't see the reason why u made the above instructions relevant. if you can't get it, that's fine too. its of nothing important.on a side note, i don't joke with people with sarcasm. if u want to joke, i can joke with u if ur genuine. i believe i have made my point that i am going to audition at my last comment. Not sure what prompt u to make the conclusion that i will not. but yeah, go audition then, plain simple |
Jul 18 2012, 06:04 PM
Jul 19 2012, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(turion64 @ Jul 19 2012, 10:07 AM) http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...91&hl=quazacoltcurrently i'm on: alpine cde-100eub HU boston acoustics s60 component set boston acoustics G1 12" subwoofer boston acoustics GT-40 4channel amp engine hood/bonnet, both left/right front doors sound proofed with STP |
Jul 19 2012, 12:29 PM
Oct 29 2012, 08:45 AM
| Change to: | 0.0266sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:49 PM |