any comments about FLUX audio?????pls guys .....give sum reviews....new here....
Worst and best car audio brands?, For all noobs! Sifus pls comment!
Dec 2 2011, 12:03 AM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
any comments about FLUX audio?????pls guys .....give sum reviews....new here....
Dec 2 2011, 09:35 AM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: J.B |
speaker? amplifiers? RCA cable? caps? which one?
Dec 22 2011, 07:58 PM
3 posts Joined: May 2009 |
is "DEI" a good brand for 6.5 component speaker set to be purchased?
Dec 22 2011, 08:56 PM
5,366 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
Jan 1 2012, 06:28 PM
well, just bought a set of DEI Studio 6.5 component speaker set at rm880, the magnet is very small & slim, should be a sq set. Anyone know about this Directed brand to share?
Jan 3 2012, 01:11 AM
1,919 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
why dun u share it since nobody has it?
Jan 3 2012, 11:23 AM
Jan 3 2012, 02:35 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « bro, no offence but, i find rm880 quite expensive for something that i couldn't google. maybe i'm just bad at googling, could you/other people that has info enlighten me? |
Jan 3 2012, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 3 2012, 02:35 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « bro, no offence but, i find rm880 quite expensive for something that i couldn't google. maybe i'm just bad at googling, could you/other people that has info enlighten me? |
Jan 8 2012, 02:49 AM
91 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: EA Autoworks, Aked Esplanad, Bukit Jalil |
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 3 2012, 02:35 PM) bro, no offence but, i find rm880 quite expensive for something that i couldn't google. maybe i'm just bad at googling. Yes you are really bad at it.http://www.google.com.my/search?&q=DEI+Studio+6.5 |
Jan 8 2012, 02:05 PM
721 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Malaysia | Singapore |
quazacolt: i think you are just biased to brands that you actually know and those that you havent met...
anyway... the Directed... well in all honesty... dont expect morel level of SQ although the built is like morel oviation... but definately, if the installs is done right, the power is fed properly... you got yourself some good sound... This post has been edited by craziechild: Jan 8 2012, 02:11 PM |
Jan 8 2012, 03:08 PM
1,919 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
actually it's the older model of directed speaker....bafukie had use the newer directed spk before when he start his journey.....
Jan 8 2012, 04:05 PM
1,422 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 3 2012, 02:35 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « bro, no offence but, i find rm880 quite expensive for something that i couldn't google. maybe i'm just bad at googling, could you/other people that has info enlighten me? refer here:- http://www.directed.com/Company/History.aspx |
Jan 8 2012, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(drexchan @ Jan 8 2012, 02:49 AM) 1st result:http://www.mombu.com/hdtv/speakers/t-dei-s...ers-728103.html no price, just a few post. look at the forum category too, hdtv ??? 2nd result: http://caraudiomag.com/articles/65-inch-component-comparison Feb 24, 2009 QUOTE DEI STUDIO 3065If this were five years ago we'd all be wondering what a security company was doing selling speakers. But it's 2002 and DEI has been selling electronics and speakers for quite some time now -- and doing a great job of it. The Studio series is DEI's top of the top and they have pulled out all the stops to make it a technological wonder as well. It starts off with a neodymium magnet for the tweeter AND for the woofer. Manufacturers have been using neodymium for some years now on tweeters to get a much smaller magnet assembly to ease installation. DEI has added it to the woofer now. The theory is that it will be smaller, lighter and more efficient. In practice, it all seems to work too. While the mounting depth isn't much less than any of the others in the group, the speaker is incredibly light and takes a good amount of power too. Its 170 mm size is converted to the smaller 165 mm size by snapping off a section of the outer trim. A really neat trick, but you'll still need a hole sized for the wider 170 or 6.75-inch speaker. The tweeter is large and heavy when compared to the others, but comes with all the good mounting options. It's a silk dome 1-inch design with good quality components, featuring impedance equalization or a Zobel circuit designed into the crossover. That crossover is about 25% bigger than the Pioneer or the Bazooka. You may not be able to hide it in the kickpanel and might have to start looking for other places. I had to break off the trim ring to get the Studios to fit in the Tacoma, but it was worth it. These speakers sound really good. On some tracks and mostly old recordings, the midrange is just too strong, but for the most part there's a great presence, and vocals are clear. On Eve's "Let Me Blow Your Mind" (with Gwen Stefani) vocals were right out front and clear. Things are even better with music that has a bold, clear lead singer. Jazz and world music are great examples. I used Billy Joel's "Baby Grand," which is a duet with Ray Charles. Both came through perfectly. Joel's voice hit higher notes and Charles' had all its typical gruffness. But don't necessarily categorize this as a jazz speaker. It still kicked butt on hip-hop and Top 40 music. While the Studio 3065 loses some points for having a big crossover that doesn't include tweeter adjustments, it gets them back with versatile mounting and a good manual. It makes decent bass by itself, but does even better when used with a subwoofer. Taking the big bass out of the cone really lets the vocals shine. For 300 bucks you're looking at a very good speaker. thats the only read. (which, ive read it too when i posted my post, still cant get a clearer picture on its other lineups, product listing, or even company profile) 3rd result: http://www.caraudio.com/forums/speakers/38...dio-3065-a.html post date: 08-18-2003 QUOTE i havent heard the dei's but i have used the jl's and i loved the way they sound. if you are considering buying either one of these, make sure you listen to them first so you get what sounds good to you 4th result: http://forum.sounddomain.com/ubbthreads.ph...238770/page/373 11/21/01 <-- ??? 5th result is this thread yes, i am still bad at googling Added on January 8, 2012, 4:08 pm QUOTE(craziechild @ Jan 8 2012, 02:05 PM) quazacolt: i think you are just biased to brands that you actually know and those that you havent met... yes, i admit i am biased. because i cant provide any feedback on something i do not know, hence:anyway... the Directed... well in all honesty... dont expect morel level of SQ although the built is like morel oviation... but definately, if the installs is done right, the power is fed properly... you got yourself some good sound... QUOTE bro, no offence but, i find rm880 quite expensive for something that i couldn't google. maybe i'm just bad at googling, could you/other people that has info enlighten me? i am more than willing to admit my mistakes and learn. Added on January 8, 2012, 4:09 pm QUOTE(Oldskolboyz @ Jan 8 2012, 04:05 PM) U can't find due to "Directed Audio" has been stop car audio business very long time ago after they took over couple of brand like Orion, Viper, Polk Audio, a/d/s & Precision power. The comp (picture) was 2000/2001 model.. The other good brand also close down are "Ultimate Audio". thanks for the explanation. i actually managed to get to that site, however i saw orion on their car audio listings, and since i wasnt too sure about it, i might as well kept quiet refer here:- http://www.directed.com/Company/History.aspx Added on January 8, 2012, 4:10 pm QUOTE(howiechoo @ Jan 8 2012, 03:08 PM) actually it's the older model of directed speaker....bafukie had use the newer directed spk before when he start his journey..... aiks y he no post lolThis post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jan 8 2012, 04:10 PM |
Jan 8 2012, 04:17 PM
1,422 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 8 2012, 04:06 PM) thanks for the explanation. i actually managed to get to that site, however i saw orion on their car audio listings, and since i wasnt too sure about it, i might as well kept quiet Sadly the only malaysian car audio magazine also stop publish, if not U can get a lot of info about older ICE produtc.. "MOBIL AUDIO ZINE".. |
Jan 8 2012, 04:59 PM
Jan 8 2012, 07:33 PM
2 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: Kulaijaya, JDT |
Carerlet speakers with a picture of scorpion, i don't know what brand is this....google no avail, the model number CL-6932 but sound from this speakers is good for pumped up kicks....
Any bassy songs are also very nice.. |
Jan 8 2012, 09:37 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Revenge digital is a brand under impact audio enterprise.. Same company with titanium n genexis brand.. Can search for it.. Revenge digital have advertise in icar n kar hifi megazine.. Do u see they are so cheap.. Try use their competition series..
Jan 9 2012, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(craziechild @ Jan 8 2012, 02:05 PM) anyway... the Directed... well in all honesty... dont expect morel level of SQ although the built is like morel oviation... but definately, if the installs is done right, the power is fed properly... you got yourself some good sound... |
Jan 17 2012, 11:07 PM
3,180 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Borlänge |
QUOTE(superdeemon @ Jan 3 2012, 11:23 AM) ...how i wish i could but i haven't install yet due waiting to sell off my kenwood hu & probably to get a pioneer (do you do trade in howie:)?) however, here are the picts of my set... looks like a U-yoke speaker to me... U yoke speaker can be considerd as better than T-yoke speakers (very common) coz U-yoke speaker have to use neodymium magnet and the "cup" of the U-yoke can minimise the loss of magnetic flux |
| Change to: | 0.0210sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:49 PM |