600-700 for vocals can look at DLS, vifa, eton, boston and morel, maybe need to up another 100.
Worst and best car audio brands?, For all noobs! Sifus pls comment!
Oct 21 2011, 11:39 AM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
600-700 for vocals can look at DLS, vifa, eton, boston and morel, maybe need to up another 100.
Oct 21 2011, 11:56 AM
18 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Oct 21 2011, 07:30 AM) Polyglass V2 for RM600~RM700. If used then can. If brand new, then most likely fake or water set. i saw in low yat forum polyglass v2 selling for rm 600 wor. The only condition is that he keeps the warranty card and if anything have to go through him. How do we differenciate if its a fake or original. I thought water set means its the same product but different company warranty right? but is it still the same product ? i m confused. For your budget, most probably branded entry level set only, unless you go for used items. |
Oct 21 2011, 12:16 PM
sounds like underwater, u risk the warranty from the seller, if he will honor it later or will he take the money and run.
if from authorised distributor, u will get warranty card from Audio Active sdn bhd |
Oct 21 2011, 01:17 PM
1,919 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
wat's the point keep the warranty card? real fishy
Oct 21 2011, 02:22 PM
591 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: ::Giant:: Bandar Puteri |
QUOTE(kweeheng @ Oct 21 2011, 11:56 AM) i saw in low yat forum polyglass v2 selling for rm 600 wor. The only condition is that he keeps the warranty card and if anything have to go through him. How do we differenciate if its a fake or original. I thought water set means its the same product but different company warranty right? but is it still the same product ? i m confused. Huh? Why he get to keep the warranty card? You pay with money right? ...or installment plan for RM600? If you are talking about Focal, only 1 Co. distribute it. The rest might be self-importer or fake. Fake Focal for example, you can see the stamp as : www.focal-rf.com. |
Oct 21 2011, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(zennn @ Oct 21 2011, 12:16 PM) sounds like underwater, u risk the warranty from the seller, if he will honor it later or will he take the money and run. Lets just assume he is going to honor it. Would it be a different kind of Focal Polyglass or will it still be the exact same model displaying at the glass cabinet in most audioshop ? If its different and only warranty issues, i dont mind paying less for it . Moreover, the difference in price is huge . And i dont see my speakers getting spoiled in the time span of 12 months.if from authorised distributor, u will get warranty card from Audio Active sdn bhd Product A - made in France ( warranty by Audio Active ) rm 1xxx ( Anything go back to Audio Active ) Product B - made in France ( warranty by Ah Beng nonactive) rm 600 ( Anything go back to Ah beng ) But both the product is the same right? Just warranty and price difference right? It is also logical because Ah beng doesnt have to pay shop rental , worker salary etc. Ah Beng just selling through online. Can anyone confirm or give feedback pls? I just cant get my mind off rm 600 focal polyglass v2 Added on October 21, 2011, 2:57 pm QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Oct 21 2011, 02:22 PM) Huh? Why he get to keep the warranty card? You pay with money right? hi bro,...or installment plan for RM600? If you are talking about Focal, only 1 Co. distribute it. The rest might be self-importer or fake. Fake Focal for example, you can see the stamp as : www.focal-rf.com. I m paying almost half the price . he keeps the warranty card. thats the deal. Thats the reason why i dont get to keep warranty card. Self importer most likely, Fake maybe. But if lets just say this Focal Polyglass v2 doesnt have the stamp www.focal-rf.com and its not from China and its from France , Would it still be a safe buy ? for eg iphone US and iphone Maxis. price so much diff . phone is same, part are same, just warranty different. Can i use the same reason for Focal speakers? This post has been edited by kweeheng: Oct 21 2011, 02:57 PM |
Oct 21 2011, 02:59 PM
1,422 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(kweeheng @ Oct 21 2011, 02:46 PM) Lets just assume he is going to honor it. Would it be a different kind of Focal Polyglass or will it still be the exact same model displaying at the glass cabinet in most audioshop ? If its different and only warranty issues, i dont mind paying less for it . Moreover, the difference in price is huge . And i dont see my speakers getting spoiled in the time span of 12 months. Imitations or fake product never print or stamp their product Made In China or somewhere else, always origin country? Did U ask him before Why he need to keep warranty card or He only have 1 warranty card for whole sub he bring in.. At the end, what U spend that what U will get.......Product A - made in France ( warranty by Audio Active ) rm 1xxx ( Anything go back to Audio Active ) Product B - made in France ( warranty by Ah Beng nonactive) rm 600 ( Anything go back to Ah beng ) But both the product is the same right? Just warranty and price difference right? It is also logical because Ah beng doesnt have to pay shop rental , worker salary etc. Ah Beng just selling through online. Can anyone confirm or give feedback pls? I just cant get my mind off rm 600 focal polyglass v2 |
Oct 21 2011, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(howiechoo @ Oct 21 2011, 01:17 PM) is it because the seller able to buy focal speakers without warranty for cheap and he uses his own warranty ways and gamble that hopefully people wont return the speakers to him during the 1 year lifespan ? Its actually a safe gamble because speakers normally wont spoil in 1 years time.?I cant answer your questions and i cant direct these kinda questions to him. I m in dillema la bro. help |
Oct 21 2011, 07:01 PM
591 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: ::Giant:: Bandar Puteri |
QUOTE(kweeheng @ Oct 21 2011, 03:09 PM) is it because the seller able to buy focal speakers without warranty for cheap and he uses his own warranty ways and gamble that hopefully people wont return the speakers to him during the 1 year lifespan ? Its actually a safe gamble because speakers normally wont spoil in 1 years time.? Yes, speakers seldom spoil unless you really blast kao kao... But there is always 1% out of 100%.I cant answer your questions and i cant direct these kinda questions to him. I m in dillema la bro. help Anyway, best of luck. |
Oct 31 2011, 04:20 PM
no problem la, if rosak buy another set, 2 sets still cheaper than 1 set ori, haha.....
Nov 6 2011, 07:05 PM
9 posts Joined: May 2009 |
how about sony??? i mean all of the equip... list out the quality anyone...
Nov 6 2011, 10:19 PM
5,366 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
Nov 7 2011, 01:17 AM
9 posts Joined: May 2009 |
my budget is around 600++ if chnge the car in dash stereo... and add some amplifier wud it be enough? and i wanna ask... by chnging the car in dash stereo would it make a big difference... with the sound quality.. clarity of the sound level?
coz im using the old sony casette player... |
Nov 7 2011, 04:13 AM
QUOTE(sof00 @ Nov 7 2011, 01:17 AM) my budget is around 600++ if chnge the car in dash stereo... and add some amplifier wud it be enough? and i wanna ask... by chnging the car in dash stereo would it make a big difference... with the sound quality.. clarity of the sound level? if you want to change HU + comp set, reputable brands, you'll need around 1-1.2k. less if second hand items.coz im using the old sony casette player... anything lower, look into chicken brand (yes including sony) |
Nov 12 2011, 09:44 AM
11 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Hertz? not in the list ka
This post has been edited by Infinityfan: Nov 12 2011, 09:45 AM |
Nov 15 2011, 04:27 AM
70 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Nov 15 2011, 11:43 AM
Nov 16 2011, 06:01 AM
70 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Nov 16 2011, 08:58 AM
Nov 17 2011, 03:30 PM
sony never been good in audio la, not like their lcd or laptops or handphones. when sony first started car audio they did have a high end range, now become collectors item since its quite rare. other than that hey have been pretty much entry level stuff. nowadays lots of cheap imitations.
hertz is also not bad, but got many imitation in market, make sure buy from reputable shop that get the original stuff from official distributor.. |
| Change to: | 0.0406sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:20 PM |