Have any budy encounter this kind of problem ?, Lame reason giving by blizzard

TSHades
post Oct 31 2008, 04:09 PM, updated 18y ago

English speaking customers: Please refer to the start of this mail
Para los clientes españoles: Por favor vayan hasta el fin de este coreo electrónico

***Notice of Account Closure***

This is a notification regarding the World of Warcraft account ******. Access to this account has been permanently disabled
for exploitation of the World of Warcraft economy or for being associated to accounts which have been closed for intended
exploitation. While we try to be as lenient as possible in our assessments of the results of exploitation investigations
exploitative endeavors on your accounts have ultimately lead to their closure. The recurring subscription on the account has
been disabled to prevent further charges.

As a result, this account will no longer be able to access any aspect of World of Warcraft. This action has been taken in
accordance with the Terms of Use (http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/legal/termsofuse.html) and our game policies
(http://www.blizzard.com/support/wowgm/?id=agm01712p). According to the World of Warcraft Terms of Use, to which all players
agree when installing World of Warcraft, Section 5, Paragraph C [Rules Related to Game Play] states that you may not do
anything that Blizzard Entertainment considers contrary to the "essence" of World of Warcraft.

Any disputes or questions concerning this account action can only be addressed by Account Administration. To learn more about
how Account Administration is able to assist you, please visit us at http://us.blizzard.com/support/article/21505.

Thank you for your time and understanding of our position in this matter. Please feel free to contact us with any questions or
concerns you may have.

Regards,
Account Administration
Blizzard Entertainment
www.WorldOfWarcraft.com

As i mention , did anyone here encounter this problem before ?
I just log in my account to do some daily and farm some herb and i dun know how i exploita the world of warcraft economy.
Yue
post Oct 31 2008, 04:24 PM

387 posts

happen to me once, send em some email to ask for reason for the occurrence. it saved my account last time.
Daywalker
post Oct 31 2008, 04:27 PM

What the hell?? This will gonna shit happen.......??
1,988 posts

It is time to shutdown the the server hosting games?? hmm.gif I guess....... or yr acct of WOW has been banned?? sweat.gif
TSHades
post Oct 31 2008, 04:42 PM

i dun know about that and i just get banned today morning only. and my account never get banned before .this is the 1st time my account get banned since i play wow for 2 years.

This post has been edited by Hades: Oct 31 2008, 04:43 PM
Aggroboy
post Oct 31 2008, 05:02 PM

637 posts

Where did you play WoW before the ban? Was it in some CC?

Did you buy something in bulk from some gbank ninja or some farmer?

Did you use tunneling through Taiwan or China?
TSHades
post Oct 31 2008, 05:08 PM

i play at home using streamyx . And i never buy item from my guild bank since my guild sponser that , or some farmer .and i dint use any tunneling...

This post has been edited by Hades: Oct 31 2008, 05:09 PM
Aggroboy
post Oct 31 2008, 05:50 PM

637 posts

It's possible someone hacked and used your account before you kena>?
myremi
post Oct 31 2008, 05:52 PM

1,846 posts

I had a scam letter once and it said the account was ban. However, checking the account status, it's still ok and valid.

Then took a closer look at the email and it wasn't an official letter from Blizzard.

Added on October 31, 2008, 5:56 pm
This is how the scam mail look for me.

fromwowaccountadmin@blizzard.com <blizzard20entertainment@yahoo.com>
reply-toblizzard20entertainment@yahoo.com

dateFri, Oct 10, 2008 at 11:34 AM
subjectWorld of Warcraft Account Issue
mailed-byyahoo.com

hide details Oct 10 Reply

Greetings,
It has come to our attention that you are trying to sell/trade your personal World of Warcraft account. As you may not be aware of this conflicts with the Terms of Use http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/legal/termsofuse.html. If this proves to be true, your account can and will be banned. Blizzard Entertainment may consider taking legal actions against your crime.

If you wish to not get your account banned you should immediately verify your account. This action is taken because we at Blizzard Entertainment take these sales quite serious. We need to confirm you are the original owner of the account.
This is done by confirming your personal information along with concealed information about your account. You can confirm you are the original owner of the account by replying to this email with the following information.

Use the following template below to verify your account and information via email.

First Name:
Last Name:
Account Name:
Account Password:
Secret Question Answer:

For assistance please call: 1 (800) 592 5499

If you ignore this email your account will be banned permanently. We ask you NOT to change your account password until the investigation is fully completed. Any further attempts at a sale related to your IP will result in an immediate termination of your World of Warcraft account.

1.) WHY DID THIS HAPPEN AND HOW CAN I STOP IT FROM HAPPENING AGAIN?

Account compromises are usually a result of the registered user sharing their account. Please take a moment to review the World of Warcraft Terms of Use at http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/legal/termsofuse.html which state that your Password is to be kept confidential at all times and you are solely responsible for the security of your Password.  You may not disclose your Password to anyone, or allow your Password to be used by anyone other than yourself and/or your one (1) minor child.  This includes, but is not limited to, compensated third parties accessing the account to advance characters in any way.

You are responsible for maintaining the confidentiality of your Password, and you will be responsible for all uses of your Password, whether or not authorized by you.  Also, note that the security of the Account is your responsibility.  Furthermore, Blizzard Entertainment does not recognize the transfer of Accounts, and any authorized transfer of the World of Warcraft software (as set forth on the worldofwarcraft.com website) will result in the permanent deletion of the Account attached to that software.  You may not offer any Account for sale or trade, and any such offer is a violation of this Agreement and may result in suspension or termination of the Account.

To help ensure that no viruses are present that may threaten your account, please regularly scan all computer systems that you use to remove all viruses, including Trojan files, spy-ware and key loggers. You can find links to scanners in our article about computer and Internet security tips at http://www.blizzard.com/support/?id=msi0504p. Also be sure to change your account password regularly at https://www.worldofwarcraft.com/account.

2.) I SENT MY SUBMISSION, NOW WHAT?

We will contact you again once your submission is received and processed. If you do not receive a reply within 48 hours of sending your submission, please resend it and notify us at http://www.blizzard.com/support/wowaa/?id=eSupport000. If you send your submission by postal mail, please allow time for delivery. Thank you in advance for your cooperation and patience.

Only Account Administration is able to assist with account retrieval issues. To learn more about how Account Administration is able to assist you, please visit us at http://www.blizzard.com/support/wowaa/.com

Thank you for your time and attention to this matter, and your continued interest in World of Warcraft.

Sincerely,
Amanda
Account Administration
Blizzard Entertainment
How to Stay in the Game: http://us.blizzard.com/support/article/21506

This post has been edited by myremi: Oct 31 2008, 05:56 PM
TSHades
post Oct 31 2008, 06:07 PM

i still playing at mid night yesterday so imposible for my acc to been hack . i just stop playing for 2 hour before the time i got banned . And it happend so fast....

And the email is not a scam mail or a spam mail. I check my account already and it already been banned.I cant log in my account even in the wow official web site.

This post has been edited by Hades: Oct 31 2008, 06:14 PM
ch@ich@i
post Oct 31 2008, 07:38 PM

330 posts

lol... phailed at the scam mail...

asking for password and secret question answer for verification...

genuine blizzard will not ask any of those above for the verification...
cloudeen
post Nov 1 2008, 12:46 AM

94 posts

you bought gold online?
TSHades
post Nov 1 2008, 03:36 AM

I never buy gold before since i can farm it all myself
shykull
post Nov 1 2008, 08:38 AM

126 posts

Did U piss off some1 in game? He/she could have reported you as bot/gold farmer.

Anyway its best if you send a mail to WoWAccountAdmin@blizzard.com and ask them why they banned your account.
TSHades
post Nov 1 2008, 10:07 AM

i never piss someone in the game . Before i got banned , i just do daily and farming as usual.

I already send the mail , but blizzard reply me with the automatic mail.
twosonsaudio
post Nov 1 2008, 10:24 AM

31 posts

you might have to call customer service. Usually they will restore your a/c if u call them.

Did you mail to any of your friends gold or mats in excess of 1000g in value? Usually if u mail to ur frens they will flag u down.
TSHades
post Nov 1 2008, 11:12 AM

i mail my friend all the herb cause i was his supplier . and i COD him one. And all the cost for the day is 360 g . Is not many .
wanderman
post Nov 1 2008, 01:06 PM

117 posts

i think u better call up... tis should b sum mistaken if u din do wat stated above... if they mail u the reason for banning u, post it here if possible... so we can help u ....
myremi
post Nov 1 2008, 02:51 PM

1,846 posts

When you call, get your personal details and the game key-code that u keyed in into your account.

Did you go to any p0rn or chinese websites lately (a lot of keyloggers there)? Is your antivirus updated? Is your Windows updated? Or are u using a MAC?
TSHades
post Nov 2 2008, 03:51 AM

i get back my account already . And thanks to all people who reply here. Blizzard said that is was a mistake blah blah . LAme reason......
ch@ich@i
post Nov 2 2008, 04:11 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(Hades @ Nov 2 2008, 03:51 AM)
i get back my account already . And thanks to all people who reply here. Blizzard said that is was a mistake blah blah . LAme reason......
lolz...

like this also can... doh.gif

a bit shame for the mistake they made...
TSHades
post Nov 2 2008, 06:39 AM

nothing we can do to blizzard . THey got 11 million account in the world....

0.0205sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:57 PM