opinion needed!, boyfriend's present

shecapricorn
post Nov 1 2008, 05:26 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(clrs23 @ Oct 31 2008, 04:25 PM)
well im low on budget now, i can only get things around 200-250
if i planned to buy watch from months ago maybe i could save more, but its kinda late now coz its js around the corner.

other than perfume, maybe id prefer to get him shirts.
but i think shirts sound boring yawn.gif  he can get it himself anywyay

and wallet, i rarely see any good kind of wallet for guys.
like those quiksilver's one are just too... um i dont know but it doesnt look that good

any other idea?
Well, get him something that he can use or wear. My freind got her bf a all-in-one printer/fax mchine/scanner. I got mine a shirt... Maybe it seems boring BUT because you as a GF bought it for him.. He will hv a special feeling when he wears it.. you know.. Sentimental value... smile.gif Like my bf got me a pair of denim shorts (which you can buy anywhere) but I keep wearing it cz HE got it for me....

IMHO if you bought it with him in mind, he will appreciate it:P No need to spend on luxury goods too much.. Of course I dun mean buy stuff from pasar malam either lOL

This post has been edited by shecapricorn: Nov 1 2008, 05:27 PM
TSclrs23
post Nov 1 2008, 06:03 PM

Thanks for the advice people! yes, my budget is around 200-250
BUT i forgot that i have to get him the cake too -,- OMGGGGGGGG
maybe i'll just get him shirts lol

I was thinking of ordering cupcakes from a shop somewhere but I never order any cupcakes before so im not sure about the taste from the shop

anyone knows where to order a yummy cute cupcakes?
I wanted to order from the wondermilk cafe at damansara coz i heard that its good. BUT again, if i order on sunday they said it'll take 2 weeks which mean it'll be too late!

Anyone knows where else?
URGENTTTT mega_shok.gif

This post has been edited by clrs23: Nov 1 2008, 06:05 PM
weeloong81
post Nov 1 2008, 11:24 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(clrs23 @ Nov 1 2008, 06:03 PM)
Thanks for the advice people! yes, my budget is around 200-250
BUT i forgot that i have to get him the cake too -,- OMGGGGGGGG
maybe i'll just get him shirts lol

I was thinking of ordering cupcakes from a shop somewhere but I never order any cupcakes before so im not sure about the taste from the shop

anyone knows where to order a yummy cute cupcakes?
I wanted to order from the wondermilk cafe at damansara coz i heard that its good. BUT again, if i order on sunday they said it'll take 2 weeks which mean it'll be too late!
Anyone knows where else?
URGENTTTT  mega_shok.gif
try to make 1 for ur bf, is much better then buy frm bakery... how?
Kiyori
post Nov 1 2008, 11:54 PM

how bout making a cake for him?
well.. i'm not really sure bout perfume..
coz my bf's frens did present him perfume...
he say he doesnt likes d scent(CK euphoria), he use it to spray in his car.. =.=..

n my bf's 21st birthday is in d corner also... T_T.. still thinking...

Added on November 1, 2008, 11:56 pmu can try making tiramisu, coz it doesnt need to baking in d oven..
u just have to put it in d fridge.. =)

This post has been edited by Kiyori: Nov 1 2008, 11:56 PM
Wall-E
post Nov 1 2008, 11:59 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Kiyori @ Nov 1 2008, 10:54 PM)
how bout making a cake for him?
well.. i'm not really sure bout perfume..
coz my bf's frens did present him perfume...
he say he doesnt likes d scent(CK euphoria), he use it to spray in his car.. =.=..

n my bf's 21st birthday is in d corner also... T_T.. still thinking...

Added on November 1, 2008, 11:56 pmu can try making tiramisu, coz it doesnt need to baking in d oven..
u just have to put it in d fridge.. =)
icon_idea.gif idea not bad ya.....ya....u can make a cake for him......and also can come with a wallet or perfume d.....then u just need to see wat kind of perfume or wallet he's like lo.... good luck to u ya.....
lucifer401
post Nov 2 2008, 02:40 AM

13 posts

wallet..practical n the guy will use it all the time. perfume harder to choose.
TSclrs23
post Nov 2 2008, 10:36 AM

well, you see, im not good at baking cake or making any of them lol
i dont want it to taste bad =/
i prefer ordering tho

and yes, perfum is haaaarrd to choose
geee
princesZ_jesZ
post Nov 2 2008, 11:46 AM

if a smoker..
get a lighter..

if a gamer..
get a keyboard or mouse..

if a drinker..
get a nice "opener"..

i always suggest that thg can be carry around or useful is better..
at least can make him think of you all the time..
n is like you are just around him..
ScrappyDoo
post Nov 3 2008, 08:55 PM

15 posts

if his a gamer get him a Razer Mouse biggrin.gif
shecapricorn
post Nov 5 2008, 12:05 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(weeloong81 @ Nov 1 2008, 11:24 PM)
try to make 1 for ur bf, is much better then buy frm bakery... how?

If u cant make, why not just buy? Wondermilk I heard has delicious cupcakes, why not just go to the shop aand buy it instead of order? The cupcakes there are super cute(as seen frm my bren's blog:P) I think cute enuf to be a birthday gift:)
curryt
post Nov 5 2008, 12:55 PM

i think a braun buffel wallet+cup cakes would be just nice smile.gif

p/s: where is wondermilk? sounds yummy~~!!
bei00
post Nov 5 2008, 01:40 PM

32 posts

http://cuppacakes.blogspot.com/ u go tis website n see at damansara uptown the shop. im oso thinking wan buy wat present for my bf too.... smile.gif
TSclrs23
post Nov 5 2008, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(shecapricorn @ Nov 5 2008, 12:05 PM)
If u cant make, why not just buy? Wondermilk I heard has delicious cupcakes, why not just go to the shop aand buy it instead of order? The cupcakes there are super cute(as seen frm my bren's blog:P) I think cute enuf to be a birthday gift:)
Yes they do have cute designs but I also heard that their cupcakes are too sweet unsure.gif
and the curve is a little too far. My location is closer to klcc
Maye
post Nov 6 2008, 09:50 AM

129 posts

erm..wallet bcos he carry always...
i oso thinking wat to buy for my bf .. cos i already buy many thing for him....ai..
cutiepooh
post Nov 6 2008, 11:52 AM

446 posts

get him a watch
7chai
post Nov 6 2008, 12:39 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(cutiepooh @ Nov 6 2008, 11:52 AM)
get him a watch
sung zhoong ? unsure.gif
Luv_Feelin
post Nov 6 2008, 02:34 PM

85 posts

not suggest a perfume,
some 1 told me that will break off if a couple present a perfume to each,
and i really see some case of it. but it still depends on whether u blif anot.

1. watch
2. wallet
3. baked a cake / cook a meal
4. lighter zippo

all the 4 items will do, good luck.
insane.gamer
post Nov 6 2008, 02:41 PM

944 posts

what la always t-shirt la , perfume la ... y not get him sumthing that can remind him of u .. always works for me
Amoureuse
post Nov 6 2008, 08:14 PM

32 posts

Boxers, CDs, an item of clothing.. yeah perfume's not a bad idea either.

Oh, instead of getting him something common like a wallet.. get him a money clip. They're so sexy smile.gif

~honey pie~
post Nov 8 2008, 01:14 AM

if u wanna buy him a perfume,then i suggest DRAKKAR NOIR...uuuwaahhh...or just buy him something more intimate...boxer?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0236sec    0.89    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:39 PM