Gamers, Piracy & The Industry, Why most gamers dont buy original?

nwk
post Nov 4 2008, 09:53 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(wonghanjiang @ Nov 3 2008, 02:54 AM)
TS are so stupid for asking this question there r no such things that where gamers in Malaysia are mostly students and young adults aging from 16-28. Their age also represents their purchasing power, having an average of RM800-RM1600 to spend monthly.

Did u make a survey first before u post ? and one more things any wrong if we purchase pirated software ? did everyone spend their money on game and don't spend on their food? U better thinks about it TS life and virtual reality are not same
you are more stupid for the following reasons:

1) you can't even speak or write in proper english.
2) you have the money to buy a powerful rig but don't have the money to spend on original games.

so i conclude that you are more stupid then the ts.
nwk
post Nov 4 2008, 03:27 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(xJoeX @ Nov 4 2008, 02:25 PM)
Yeap, I 110% agree this. You think set up any "defenses" in your game is possible to prevent got pirated? NO! Only reduce the price will do. Why do we like to support pirated version? Because original is too expensive, and pirated version is cheap. All of us hope can play in original version too. Except for those who just wanted to earn money, but if the original price educed, I bet they don't have any business to do. People will buy original instead of buying pirated version. Main reason which cause piracy is PRICES OF THE GAME!  sweat.gif

Added on November 4, 2008, 2:29 pm*We don't have to blame the game company, because their in other countries. We just have to blame our country, the money so "small" sia*
Game companies can prevent piracy like setting up DRM and online activation. New games like C&C:Red Alert 3 are already using these methods to stop piracy. You don't see any pirate Red Alert 3 around, do you? Gaming is not a need. If you have no money to buy, then you don't deserve to buy games.
nwk
post Nov 4 2008, 03:43 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(xJoeX @ Nov 4 2008, 03:27 PM)
yeah i know, just doing some explanation hahas
No, i do found a pirated red alert 3 in pudu there. Wow, very offensive arent you? You mean only those who got money can buy game? And those who doesnt have money unable to buy? wad rule is this? Wad for for buying original? Just play a few month or a year den just put it away. Do the game company really care how you support their game? they dun even care a piece of shit how u support them, they just care about money.
yeah, im interested to know too.
i am offensive? i am offended by cheap bums like you. what gives you the right to steal other people's property without paying for it, even if that property is only a game. uneducated people like you with no money should be thrown in jail for intellectual property theft. you do know what theft means, do you? if you don't, that means you are a theif and that makes you even worse then the game companies who only care about money. they are only interested in making money because it is their business to do so. what gives you the right to steal their property, theif?
nwk
post Nov 4 2008, 03:52 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(xJoeX @ Nov 4 2008, 03:47 PM)
Well, im just a buyer  rclxms.gif  I dint stole anything from the companies , the one who pirating the game is.

And I do pay for the game. Just pay to the seller, I dun think tats consider stole. * i wanted to buy a chair from this guy, i paid the money, im a theif. wtf lolz?*
think it , cheap bum
buyer = theft
you are nothing but a cheap theif. just because you bought stolen goods from a pirate, makes you innocent? you are still a theif.

This post has been edited by nwk: Nov 4 2008, 03:54 PM

0.0118sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:25 PM