QUOTE(unker @ Jun 9 2010, 05:42 PM)
Hello Netbook Sifus,
Just got a Lenovo S10-3 with Windows 7. It suits my requirement i.e. play movies while on the go. I may also surf the net while at the airport or other avaliable locations. The 6 cell battery is claimed to last 11 hours but I just tested it and it's goes non-stop for 6 hours.
I need it to last longer and I understand that there are ways to go about it. Being an IT illiterate, I need you sifus to help me on a step by step tutorial on how to go about it. Please don't ask me to get a spare battery as I boh liu, wor.
Thank you.
try undervolting? means reduce the excessive volt that spare for the cpu and also less heat. Just got a Lenovo S10-3 with Windows 7. It suits my requirement i.e. play movies while on the go. I may also surf the net while at the airport or other avaliable locations. The 6 cell battery is claimed to last 11 hours but I just tested it and it's goes non-stop for 6 hours.
I need it to last longer and I understand that there are ways to go about it. Being an IT illiterate, I need you sifus to help me on a step by step tutorial on how to go about it. Please don't ask me to get a spare battery as I boh liu, wor.
Thank you.
Jun 25 2010, 04:33 PM

0.0172sec