Enquiries/Recommendations The Quick Laptop Guide, something simple and fast

fJok3R
post Jan 11 2013, 10:21 AM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Jan 11 2013, 10:18 AM)
hello Sifus, enquiry..
I bought a HP Spectre ultrabook and it only has a C drive and a D-factory recover drive

its it better if i make a partition for Data (E:)
so C: System, D: Factory Recovery E: Data

total Hard disc only 128Gb

now, C: 95Gb D: few Gb
it's really up to you.

if it's me, i would prefer to keep my C restricted only for Windows and installed application, all the other data(movies, song etc) located in another partition, easier for me when to format the windows
fJok3R
post Jan 11 2013, 05:45 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Jan 11 2013, 10:25 AM)
wow this is SO effing true! thanks...!!! how come i never thought of that LOL

glad i realized it earlier

http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/TechS...ectID=c01861974

here is a method HP recommended, hope like it says it won't affect or delete the system after the partition made.
but if it does wont affect much its a new laptop basically i only installed Mozilla Fox, Antivirus and Ms Office 2007.
yep, should be safe using the native Windows disk management program, good luck

0.0199sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:59 AM