Enquiries/Recommendations The Quick Laptop Guide, something simple and fast

debbierowe
post Jan 11 2013, 10:18 AM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

hello Sifus, enquiry..
I bought a HP Spectre ultrabook and it only has a C drive and a D-factory recover drive

its it better if i make a partition for Data (E:)
so C: System, D: Factory Recovery E: Data

total Hard disc only 128Gb

now, C: 95Gb D: few Gb
debbierowe
post Jan 11 2013, 10:25 AM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(fJok3R @ Jan 11 2013, 10:21 AM)
it's really up to you.

if it's me, i would prefer to keep my C restricted only for Windows and installed application, all the other data(movies, song etc) located in another partition, easier for me when to format the windows
wow this is SO effing true! thanks...!!! how come i never thought of that LOL

glad i realized it earlier

http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/TechS...ectID=c01861974

here is a method HP recommended, hope like it says it won't affect or delete the system after the partition made.
but if it does wont affect much its a new laptop basically i only installed Mozilla Fox, Antivirus and Ms Office 2007.
debbierowe
post Jan 14 2013, 07:54 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

its so frustrated it won't met me do partition saying its the max partition and no more partition can be made i guess i have to always do back up to external HDD sad.gif

and those demo programs like Microsoft Visual C++ , Photoshop Essential, Cyberlink DVD (WHO THE HELL USE THIS PLAYER ANYMORE), all i can uninstall right?? so stupid
debbierowe
post Jan 14 2013, 08:29 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

why so many visual C++??? can i uninstall?

i also plan to uninstall all this, since i am quite sure its demo not free

0.0198sec    0.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:49 AM