post May 19 2010, 11:30 AM

401 posts

me too, i used cq-45, no prob, no heat prob also
SUStcl_01
post May 21 2010, 09:06 PM

73 posts

hi guys, i want to ask about a laptop for gaming (world of warcraft, dota and CS) of course i need PP stream to watch movie, any recomendation laptops? i dan wan acer pls....i look into dell vostro 3400 and 3500 both core i 5 same price RM 2379, so wan ask ur guys opinion ...

this are my spec:

core i3 at least
2gb ddr3 ram at least
GPU, i don mind as long as i can play my games...
HD = 320 with "7200 rpm"
others, i don care as much as the upper list
can u guys help me?

My budget is below RM 2.5k

Thank u for ur attention.....
unker
post Jun 9 2010, 05:42 PM

Hello Netbook Sifus,

Just got a Lenovo S10-3 with Windows 7. It suits my requirement i.e. play movies while on the go. I may also surf the net while at the airport or other avaliable locations. The 6 cell battery is claimed to last 11 hours but I just tested it and it's goes non-stop for 6 hours.

I need it to last longer and I understand that there are ways to go about it. Being an IT illiterate, I need you sifus to help me on a step by step tutorial on how to go about it. Please don't ask me to get a spare battery as I boh liu, wor. icon_question.gif

Thank you. notworthy.gif

Fantasia
post Jun 9 2010, 11:02 PM

5,476 posts

reduce screen brightness, reduce speakers volume. but the best way is.... GET A 9-CELL BATTERY!!!!!!!
haxe
post Jun 25 2010, 04:33 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(unker @ Jun 9 2010, 05:42 PM)
Hello Netbook Sifus,

Just got a Lenovo S10-3 with Windows 7. It suits my requirement i.e. play movies while on the go. I may also surf the net while at the airport or other avaliable locations. The 6 cell battery is claimed to last 11 hours but I just tested it and it's goes non-stop for 6 hours. 

I need it to last longer and I understand that there are ways to go about it. Being an IT illiterate, I need you sifus to help me on a step by step tutorial on how to go about it.  Please don't ask me to get a spare battery as I boh liu, wor.  icon_question.gif

Thank you.  notworthy.gif
try undervolting? means reduce the excessive volt that spare for the cpu and also less heat. smile.gif Link

pandora110
post Jul 14 2010, 03:55 PM

Yes,the information is very useful,i can learn sth from here!
especially for laptop!

----------------------------------------
christian110
ghd-links of london bracelets-pandora-pandora bracelets and charms
pritynodi
post Sep 2 2010, 11:13 PM

I did not buy Laptop yet.
But I want to buy, which is good ? would you tell me.

no deposit bingo
online bingo

lee_what2004
post Sep 2 2010, 11:19 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Better post your requirement here -> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1437249
optimoptim
post Oct 24 2011, 07:34 PM

92 posts

I would suggest you to go for dell inspiron, it is the best with par excellence features and price too.
levin_aa9
post May 30 2012, 05:58 AM

67 posts

acer ultra book
SUSRecuvaaa
post Jun 24 2012, 08:31 PM

20 posts

i7 first choice...
then upgrade others step by step...
TScorad
post Jun 25 2012, 12:42 AM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,403 posts

sorry for the lack of update as TS guys.

hope to have a complete list of the best / value laptop updated in the next few days smile.gif

QUOTE(Recuvaaa @ Jun 24 2012, 08:31 PM)
i7 first choice...
then upgrade others step by step...
I generally don't like upgrading lappies. Their chassis & cooling systems were designed for specific components. As for i7, not everyone needs a super high spec PC. Some only need a PC for emails,surfing & surfing. Others will do some "hardcore gaming / graphic processing" once in awhile while others play 15 hours of EVE / Diablo in 1 go laugh.gif

This post has been edited by corad: Jun 25 2012, 12:43 AM
mengfart
post Sep 25 2012, 09:57 AM

༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Giff Me Mana Kotol
1,701 posts

no more updates. =(
debbierowe
post Jan 11 2013, 10:18 AM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

hello Sifus, enquiry..
I bought a HP Spectre ultrabook and it only has a C drive and a D-factory recover drive

its it better if i make a partition for Data (E:)
so C: System, D: Factory Recovery E: Data

total Hard disc only 128Gb

now, C: 95Gb D: few Gb
fJok3R
post Jan 11 2013, 10:21 AM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Jan 11 2013, 10:18 AM)
hello Sifus, enquiry..
I bought a HP Spectre ultrabook and it only has a C drive and a D-factory recover drive

its it better if i make a partition for Data (E:)
so C: System, D: Factory Recovery E: Data

total Hard disc only 128Gb

now, C: 95Gb D: few Gb
it's really up to you.

if it's me, i would prefer to keep my C restricted only for Windows and installed application, all the other data(movies, song etc) located in another partition, easier for me when to format the windows
debbierowe
post Jan 11 2013, 10:25 AM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(fJok3R @ Jan 11 2013, 10:21 AM)
it's really up to you.

if it's me, i would prefer to keep my C restricted only for Windows and installed application, all the other data(movies, song etc) located in another partition, easier for me when to format the windows
wow this is SO effing true! thanks...!!! how come i never thought of that LOL

glad i realized it earlier

http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/TechS...ectID=c01861974

here is a method HP recommended, hope like it says it won't affect or delete the system after the partition made.
but if it does wont affect much its a new laptop basically i only installed Mozilla Fox, Antivirus and Ms Office 2007.
fJok3R
post Jan 11 2013, 05:45 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Jan 11 2013, 10:25 AM)
wow this is SO effing true! thanks...!!! how come i never thought of that LOL

glad i realized it earlier

http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/TechS...ectID=c01861974

here is a method HP recommended, hope like it says it won't affect or delete the system after the partition made.
but if it does wont affect much its a new laptop basically i only installed Mozilla Fox, Antivirus and Ms Office 2007.
yep, should be safe using the native Windows disk management program, good luck
debbierowe
post Jan 14 2013, 07:54 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

its so frustrated it won't met me do partition saying its the max partition and no more partition can be made i guess i have to always do back up to external HDD sad.gif

and those demo programs like Microsoft Visual C++ , Photoshop Essential, Cyberlink DVD (WHO THE HELL USE THIS PLAYER ANYMORE), all i can uninstall right?? so stupid
debbierowe
post Jan 14 2013, 08:29 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

why so many visual C++??? can i uninstall?

i also plan to uninstall all this, since i am quite sure its demo not free

bukulima
post May 8 2013, 11:09 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Jan 14 2013, 08:29 PM)
why so many visual C++??? can i uninstall?

i also plan to uninstall all this, since i am quite sure its demo not free

for that c++ i think u dont need to install.. the size is only small and its required for some application and the other adobe meh just uninstall icon_rolleyes.gif

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0252sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:17 AM