Rapidshare V3, Rapidshare Discussion Thread

lee82gx
post Nov 11 2008, 11:19 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Hi all friends,

I just got a 2 mth acc with 10gb / day limit...

Just want to know other than this daily limit was other limits are there?

About this accumulated stuff, how does it work for old accounts and *new* accounts?
lee82gx
post Nov 11 2008, 11:29 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

here is my Printscreen

is this a bad thing? cos 10gb / day is already too much for me.

I'm more worried there are other limits such as accumulated stuff which i totally not familiar with.

lee82gx
post Nov 11 2008, 12:58 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Nov 11 2008, 11:47 AM)
there is no such things as 2 months account. You probably bought someone else's account. There are 7000 points in there. Probably means that person bought 1 month then extend 6 month.

If you did not buy it from authorised reseller or from the account owner, it's probably a stolen account. Use at your own risk.

BTW, why do you guys keep complaining RS to be the problem to your slow speed? Why can't it be tmnet causing this problem? Logically thinking, i would say streamyx is more the problem to your slow speed. Really nothing much we can do with lousy streamyx service. Does MU never face such problem?
QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Nov 11 2008, 12:53 PM)
no la. he's bought an existing account.
its a good thing. new accounts in RS is 2.6gb a day now. if u say 10gb is too much for u, sell it to someone else at a high price la tongue.gif its hard to get those 10gb/day acc now.

No more accumulated stuff now, so dont worry
sorry i should've mentioned i bought it off someone, introduced by a friend who has been buying from him for almost 1 yr.

no more accumulated stuff is for the 'old' account right? if new accounts (looking at the future) at 2.6gb / day there will be an 2.6gb / day and 80gb / mth limit, thats all?
lee82gx
post Nov 11 2008, 08:50 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

may i know what is the best client to download with?

Using flashget (noob i know) sometimes the dl slows to a crawl, but I notice with Orbit and even try to have the same settings as flashget I *think* i'm getting faster downloads.
lee82gx
post Nov 11 2008, 10:32 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

i dont know, flashget has so many of those built in advertisements, its like bitcomet and kazaa
lee82gx
post Nov 12 2008, 09:57 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

theoretically on full speed the 512k line that I use is up to 4.3gb / day, but it never is...

practically the top speed is about 50-55kb/s, but during peak hours especially 7-11pm, expect maybe only 30k/s

all in you may not really max out 2.6GB / day unless you're a serial downloader like most of the ppl here tongue.gif

I really envy those ppls who have 160kb/s.
lee82gx
post Nov 12 2008, 01:41 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

20.8 second will finish the 2.6gb download at 1gigabit speed...
lee82gx
post Nov 12 2008, 11:27 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

ISP's just like to use bits to make the number look big, have to remind yourself to divide by 8 and minus another 20% overhead.
lee82gx
post Nov 15 2008, 12:50 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

saturday / sunday = super connection drop

at least i'm sitting in front of pc, reset = infinity.
lee82gx
post Dec 10 2008, 08:14 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

bros,
i just got email from rapidshare saying they 'detected' account sharing on my account due to many IP addresses, but the problem is, its all from my 1 pc who is disconnecting damn frequently due to freaking TMNUT screamyx.

I'm damn sure there is no 2 IP at the same time...

So how? Can I email them and complain or what?
lee82gx
post Dec 10 2008, 09:53 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

thanks tofuwizard,

I did receive the new password.

Just worried this will happen every night while I sleep.

Is this a random one time thing?

lee82gx
post Dec 15 2008, 10:38 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

its been 2 whole weeks, each time connect to 60. ip can only download for 10mins, and will stop. Have to reconnect and avoid 124. ip

I need to hire an indon maid to do this non-stop or wat?
lee82gx
post Dec 15 2008, 01:45 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(ali_boulala @ Dec 15 2008, 11:27 AM)
laugh.gif no need indon lar
bro,

you got lobang for even cheaper labour, or got some magic trick please share... rclxms.gif tongue.gif

0.0331sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:36 AM