Rapidshare V3, Rapidshare Discussion Thread

gyver
post Nov 26 2008, 12:37 AM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Nov 25 2008, 11:53 PM)
Is RS down at the moment? I've files queued on my IDM but when I click resume none starts.. Wonder why..

And one more thing, do you guys have problem uploading files? Tried since few days back but after halfway uploading, the page says "cannot find server" *sigh*
Yup me too. Keep getting 0 download speeds sad.gif

Wonder why??? Using Rapidshare Premium also like this?

I have set all 3 servers to auto. Which is best to use now? Anybody?

This post has been edited by gyver: Nov 26 2008, 12:37 AM
gyver
post Dec 1 2008, 04:48 PM

1,067 posts

RS is bloddy shit nowdays. Using 1-GC 2-L3 3-auto but in complete hell because stuck in 118.XX or 115.XX IP range.

Running utorrent is faster, which feels even worse because it's free.

This post has been edited by gyver: Dec 1 2008, 04:49 PM
gyver
post Dec 1 2008, 07:17 PM

1,067 posts

Got fedup of changing IP by restarting modem/router so I just go into setting and change server setting back to random. That seems to do it somehow. So now back to over 100kbps speed. I am so happy now.... just hope it will last so I can get my download list to complete.

-----------

BTW just to let you guys know

IP: 118.100.X.X

Server 1 : random
Server 2: GC1
Server 3: GC2

This post has been edited by gyver: Dec 1 2008, 07:20 PM
gyver
post Dec 1 2008, 09:09 PM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Dec 1 2008, 05:29 PM)
do we have to change preferred server..like everyday?
maybe the elements of luck needed to download from rs..

Luck 1 (rapidshare server) + Luck 2 (screamyx ip) + Luck 3 (account balance) = PURE LUCK... sweat.gif
I really like your algorithm.... totally agree with the formula!!! rclxms.gif

Added on December 1, 2008, 9:13 pm

Dammit!!! As soon as I finally get 160kbps speed... I hit the download limit of the day!!! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!! I feel like I'm in the Twilight Zone..... I really hate this new 2.66GB cap

This post has been edited by gyver: Dec 1 2008, 09:15 PM
gyver
post Dec 2 2008, 10:36 AM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Dec 1 2008, 10:15 PM)
or switch 2 MU lo...i have been downloading 5 times more than that crappy capacity per day since the transition laugh.gif tongue.gif
I am seriously looking into this. Cannot switch because buy 6 months RS account already. I think rather than buy 2 RS accounts better to have 1 RS and 1 MU. What you guys think?

But what about this free MU membership? Looks good if only 25 seconds wait time but can use the download manager ok what? Malaysia IP allowed or not?

Added on December 2, 2008, 10:44 am
QUOTE(flee93 @ Dec 2 2008, 10:30 AM)
Wooo... today is 2 Dec, wonder what's gonna happen with RS?
Why? What is comming up?

This post has been edited by gyver: Dec 2 2008, 10:53 AM
gyver
post Dec 2 2008, 02:57 PM

1,067 posts

BTW I know it's not the correct thread but for users with both RS and MU premium accounts. How is the speed compared for both.

I tried the free membership and the download speed sucks big time. Maybe because it is not premium. In the premium can we also choose download servers or it's all auto like in this Mega Manager software. So any idea?

BTW I really hate it when 3rd party application hijack the browser functions. Gonna remove Mega Manager now and hopefully all this hijacking will go away. FYI I opt no to install the browser toolbar but MU still hijack the 404 and other stuff. Is this the same with the premium too?
gyver
post Dec 4 2008, 10:11 PM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(zwansh @ Dec 4 2008, 07:21 PM)
using premium account also..manage to get 100kbps..how can get 160kbps..mind 2 share?
What is your Ip and server setting? I'm getting stable 160kbps nowdays.

Try setting server setting to CG1, CG2, Random
gyver
post Dec 9 2008, 01:05 PM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(sachinvasudev @ Dec 9 2008, 02:32 AM)
hey i've having this strange problem while downlodin form rapidshare, i'm a premium account holder, and i use orbit to download my files, but recently whle downloadin, the  speeds drops to just 2-3 Kb/s during the download and it stays like that. even if i pause the download and resume it again, the speed is same. i only get the normal 1Mbps speed after getting a new ip by disconnecting from streamyx in my router. is anyone else having this problem? can anyone tell me what is happening here?
Same here. Have to change IP or change the Rapidshare server setting from time to time.

Added on December 9, 2008, 1:31 pm

Have been using Rapidshare for some time but don't seem to care last time but since this new Rapidshare limit, I hate to leave my laptop switch on for a night. What a waste in electricity bills. So if I don't download for a week, and run during weekend will all the download quota accumulated, is better right.

What is the max accumulation storage now? Last time I remembered it was 25GB or 50Gb for 3 or 5 days or something like that.

This post has been edited by gyver: Dec 9 2008, 01:31 PM
gyver
post Dec 14 2008, 12:34 PM

1,067 posts

But if you connect to private trackers and enable protocol encryption and random ports + upnp, you might just get away with it.
gyver
post Dec 17 2008, 11:51 AM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Dec 16 2008, 03:12 PM)
darn RS cheaters hehe.. I just downloaded 2 episode of Prison Break and Heroes.. now my traffic used already 2.7GB

now i cannot download anymore.. from the traffic log.. it says the download are from my IP address
Just in case, please do change your RS password and enable the locking mechanism.

Are you on wifi or a network sharing environment like school or cybercafe?
gyver
post Dec 20 2008, 09:06 PM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Dec 20 2008, 06:13 AM)
are they any programs to automatically download all the rapidshare links ?

say i wanted to download something that has 30 parts .. instead of loading each link , can i just get a program to do that for me ?  doh.gif
I have been using FDM @ Free Download Manager with no problems. But with this limit thing going, I cannot have a big q. Or else after the limit the rest of the files will be 5kb in size so have to redownload. Any solution to this you guys.

Added on December 20, 2008, 9:07 pm
QUOTE(Adell G @ Dec 20 2008, 02:15 PM)
Hey just want to ask..has anyone here ever succeeded in buying a premium account from alfsool.com? zzzzz the malaysian reseller like tipu tipu onli...bengang lah...zzzz  vmad.gif
Get a Tune Money debit card and apply for a Paypal account. Afterwards you can buy directly from Rapidshare. Problem solved.

This post has been edited by gyver: Dec 20 2008, 09:07 PM
gyver
post Dec 21 2008, 11:57 PM

1,067 posts

Yeah saw the announcement on TV3 prime news today.
gyver
post Dec 22 2008, 11:55 AM

1,067 posts

It's all superslow because of the European faulty lines. TM already made public this announcement on TV3 yesterday. I just stop my downloads until this is resolved.
gyver
post Dec 31 2008, 11:22 AM

1,067 posts

Thank god speed back to normal. Start download already. My unused quota is around 12GB++ so happy.
gyver
post Jan 4 2009, 05:39 PM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Jan 3 2009, 07:17 PM)
only get full speed in the morning
Same here. Only morning. Staring afternoon and into the night will be 10kbps. When will all this stop and go back to normal.

I hope godzilla don't break any more of them cables. Please play nice.
gyver
post Jan 5 2009, 07:55 AM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(nazman @ Jan 4 2009, 05:54 PM)
hahahaha..u want me to post all the log ka...???haiyahhh

Added on January 4, 2009, 5:55 pm
adoiyai!!! u want me to post all the log ka???...adoiiii...i know how to count..n i hope u already know i dont need to post all the log here..adoi
So how can you get 46GB download limit in a day? I thought that we were cap at 2.9GB only?

Added on January 5, 2009, 7:57 amBTW download speed are really good during morning time only for IP 115.* and will start to go to shit in the afternoon.

This post has been edited by gyver: Jan 5 2009, 07:57 AM
gyver
post Jan 5 2009, 10:15 AM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Jan 5 2009, 09:13 AM)
Trafficshare.......
You mean the fella paid for the 46GB and someone hack his account. Oooo so screw up la RS like this. Now with this dynamic IP locked account some more, I guess people will start boycotting RS real soon. Bad case for me coz I just renew a 6 month account last month.

Then how to dl all those HD movies.... damn!
gyver
post Jan 8 2009, 07:24 PM

1,067 posts

Guys need some help. I am using Windows Vista Home Premium with SP1. Last time I install Rapidshare Manager, the software was working fine and all. I uninstall it a few months ago since I use FDM to download RS. It so happens that I want to download HD movies now with very large list of RS links which are not hotlinks but text. So I guess copy and paste the links to RS Manager is easier since FDM can't recognize the text links as hotlinks.

My problem is I now cannot install RS Manager. I keep getting this error:

--------
Cannot Start Application

Unable to retrieve application files. Files corrupt in deployment.
--------

And here is the log files...

Anybody has a solution for me?

gyver
post Jan 8 2009, 07:36 PM

1,067 posts

I think TMnet already put all the top user downloaders in blackhole so cannot get good download speeds. I have 2 Streamyx account... one for home and one at office. My home account damn lowsy speed for RS but my office is so good at whatever IP I get.

This is because last time my usage per month at home reach more than 100Gb a month whereas office only 20 to 40GB.

This is what I think.

Added on January 8, 2009, 7:37 pmMy friend who just registered Streamyx last month also running RS at full speed.

Now I have to download stuff using bit torrent from private trackers and enable protocol encryption to get decent speed up to 100kbps.

Added on January 8, 2009, 7:38 pmWaste my money getting that 6 month RS premium account.

This post has been edited by gyver: Jan 8 2009, 07:38 PM

0.0336sec    1.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:18 AM