Rapidshare V3, Rapidshare Discussion Thread

abubin
post Oct 30 2008, 11:44 AM

10,429 posts

previous method is calculated based on 50gb per 5 days. It will reset to 50gb every 5 days even if you don't download anything. No way they can let you accumulate all the unused downloads. So, now, they just add 10GB per day for existing customers. That's pretty fair for those already signed up.

Like they said in their news, instead of increasing the price, they reduce the download limit. That's a better move cause if they increase price instead, it will only benefit those illegal trades selling points generated accounts. Rapidshare don't get a cent from these points generated accounts. There are tons of phishing sites out there to steal your password. I already had a few "dumb" friends cheated by them and got their accounts stolen.

BTW, if you are buying from these illegal resellers, don't come complain cause you don't the right to do so. Cause you didn't contribute to maintain rapidshare's costing. It's like you buy pirated microsoft windows and complain windows sucks.

Added on October 30, 2008, 11:46 am
QUOTE(Larce @ Oct 30 2008, 11:17 AM)
to orenzai

because you rapidshare near expire date they cad you download bandwitch
my prolem!!!

alfosool rapidshare reseller

already 2 day my account still not extend and they did,t send any mail for me  mad.gif  mad.gif

except email any one know how to contact them ?? i feel like they cheating me  cry.gif  cry.gif
don't they have their phone numbers in their website?

The other reseller I bought from have mobile number and msn. But msn not always online. Mobile number I called once also got pickup.

If you really really cannot wait, get the other reseller to extend for you. Then get your money refund from the other alfosool OR complain to rapidshare.com (which takes time also).

Don't waste your account leh....got points inside and 10gb per day for old accounts.

This post has been edited by abubin: Oct 30 2008, 11:50 AM
abubin
post Oct 30 2008, 01:32 PM

10,429 posts

it is big deal for people who download A LOT and people who buy new account every month.
abubin
post Oct 30 2008, 03:21 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(Larce @ Oct 30 2008, 02:38 PM)
i did,t know that i thou they are trustable because at rapidsahre reseller list.

i dun have paypal account too usual i using wireless transfer and 2 day rs will extend my rs premium account and i thou local reseller will more fast extend my account so i choose them

ps:i already report to rapidshare and rapidshare must responsible because they did,t check it and let they acting rapidsahre
maybe they still on deepavali holiday? The other reseller got announce in their website due to deepavali their processing will be delayed. So, maybe this one also on holiday but didn't announce?

BTW, please let us know if you still getting the 10gb per day added to your account when you extend.
abubin
post Nov 5 2008, 02:53 PM

10,429 posts

how do you guys add lots of links? Like

ep1.rar
ep2.rar
ep100.rar

I had to manually copy and paste them into browser to add it into my download manager. Really kinda time consuming....

abubin
post Nov 6 2008, 02:19 PM

10,429 posts

don't lah share the account. Later rapidshare close it. Somemore you all complain about rapidshare reducing download limit to 2.66gb. But why you think is the reason for them to do that? The just want to piss of their customers, is it?

Share maybe if you want to try it out for like 1 week. If you really want to use, buy proper account lah. Think long term.
abubin
post Nov 6 2008, 02:19 PM

10,429 posts

hehe...your account kena phished.
abubin
post Nov 6 2008, 02:33 PM

10,429 posts

I am assuming you buy from authorised resellers because only they can extend your account. Just email whom you bought it from and hope they can do something about it. If they can't do anything, then maybe you try email rapidshare directly.
abubin
post Nov 7 2008, 04:25 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(zurggie @ Nov 7 2008, 08:56 AM)
tried vpn service as an alternative to rapidshare.. sigh.. guess nothing can beat rapidshare. can't reach fullspeed all the time even with lots of seeds (only private tracker give fullspeed), constant dc, can't connect. i just use for less then a week, then back to rapidshare.

guess i stick with rapidshare.. 2.66gig a day maybe enough for me as i didn't leave my pc 24hour to download. just when i need download, ill download.
2.66gb should be enough for most people. Only some will need more than that. Also, sometimes because that person can't wait. Let's say new game released with 8GB. With 2.66gb limit, will have to complete download in 4 days. But the the next 5 days only download 1gb per day. It's just that people are impatient.

Added on November 7, 2008, 4:31 pm
QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Nov 7 2008, 03:51 PM)
ok, anyone know the answer, i give u my rs account.
why you want to know their server's IP? It's actually very easy. Do some download and user download manager. You will see links like below :

rs533l33.rapidshare.com

Then open your command prompt and type

nslookup rs533l33.rapidshare.com

You will get the IP address of this server.

This post has been edited by abubin: Nov 7 2008, 04:31 PM
abubin
post Nov 11 2008, 11:47 AM

10,429 posts

there is no such things as 2 months account. You probably bought someone else's account. There are 7000 points in there. Probably means that person bought 1 month then extend 6 month.

If you did not buy it from authorised reseller or from the account owner, it's probably a stolen account. Use at your own risk.

BTW, why do you guys keep complaining RS to be the problem to your slow speed? Why can't it be tmnet causing this problem? Logically thinking, i would say streamyx is more the problem to your slow speed. Really nothing much we can do with lousy streamyx service. Does MU never face such problem?

This post has been edited by abubin: Nov 11 2008, 11:49 AM
abubin
post Nov 12 2008, 09:45 AM

10,429 posts

512k should be able to get your max 50-60kb/s. BTW, there is another MU thread for discussion of MU, so please do it there is you have all your rant and rave on MU.

RS does have it's problem right now but I am sure they would have thought about this and taken into considerations before deciding to do this. I don't really like that they lower it to 2.66gb only per day but I hope it's only temporary. Maybe once all the high downloaders moved to MU then they will increase back the limit. smile.gif

It's like if I am streamyx, I would love it if those high traffic users move to another ISP. With the bandwidth of that 1 user, I can have like 5 average traffic users. Haha..I would rather not have business with these high traffic users....

It's like if I am buffet restaurant, I would rather these big eaters go to my competitior. Cause the amount of food this 1 person eat equals to 3 normal customer.

Well...you get my point...

This post has been edited by abubin: Nov 12 2008, 09:52 AM
abubin
post Nov 12 2008, 10:49 AM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(iiam @ Nov 12 2008, 10:30 AM)
besides of the speed, why do they sign up as a premium user?
yeah, reason to sign up premium is not really about getting better speed. It's more to do with ability to queue up the downloads in download manager. It supports resume.

Imagine downloading 30 x 100mb file. With normal account, you have to click on the link one by one. Then wait for the download to complete. Then click on next link. With streamyx, chances of disconnection is very high. Imagine 1 file you download is up to 96%. Then disconnected. You will have to start from 0% again. And then not to mention it disconnect while you were sleeping. When you wake up in the morning, not even 1 file downloaded.

Compared to premium account, when I wakeup in the morning, maybe 10 files completed. rclxms.gif
abubin
post Nov 28 2008, 05:45 PM

10,429 posts

You see the above user using IDM but only 1 session and 1 queue. Can free user queue a lot of files in IDM?
abubin
post Dec 1 2008, 12:56 PM

10,429 posts

what RS server is fast for you guys now? I used to have excellent speed using Level 3 but now it's bloody slow. Changed to Global Crossing now better. So, just wondering if you guys also facing similar problem.
abubin
post Dec 1 2008, 05:17 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 1 2008, 01:25 PM)
i use random they choose which max speed i should get
do you mean if set to random, rapidshare will choose the fastest connection?

Really so smart to do that? I doubt it...I think it's rather random.
abubin
post Dec 1 2008, 06:39 PM

10,429 posts

router shows line cap. There real cap is applied in your streamyx login ID. Usually they put line cap to higher to avoid any problems from line.

1mb package upload is 384k.
abubin
post Dec 19 2008, 04:04 PM

10,429 posts

try not to use proxy cause your account can be stolen by them.
abubin
post Dec 22 2008, 04:33 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Dec 22 2008, 10:14 AM)
So as long as I dont download at the same time from 2 IPs its okay?
did u activate the security lock? I didnt

Added on December 22, 2008, 10:27 am
hv u reset your modem?

I just checked my speed at home, its 80kbs for 2 simultaneous downloads
if you setup your email account properly, you won't have problems with security lock.

I am using this feature and think this is very good feature. This actually protects real owners when their account is stolen. The email address cannot be changed without unlocking. If real owner discover his/her account being stolen, just request password reset and it will be emailed to his email account.

Thus protecting the real owner. Only people who steal other's account would find this not userful.
abubin
post Dec 31 2008, 01:46 PM

10,429 posts

check what is the url for the download when speed is fast and when it's slow. See if this is consistent with certain servers. If found out slow from certain server, then go to your settings and change it to download from fast server only. But this may change as time goes by when fast server will suddenly becomes slow. Repeat cycle and rinse.

abubin
post Dec 31 2008, 02:05 PM

10,429 posts

look in the properties of your IDM.

you should see something like http://rs434l33.rapidshare.com/files/170078777/filename.rar

So, from the rs434l33, you can guess it's Level3 server #3.

0.0421sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:50 AM