Rapidshare V3, Rapidshare Discussion Thread

FarCry3r
post Nov 8 2008, 06:32 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE([AM�)
,Nov 8 2008, 06:28 PM]
hello and thx for everything... dun worry the abt the download quota coz i remote upload RS to MU biggrin.gif
Even if you remote from RS to MU, you still using the premium account bandwidth... doh.gif
avengers88
post Nov 8 2008, 06:38 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

i think i used most of it . now left like 3 gb or something sad.gif
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Nov 8 2008, 06:52 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(littleman @ Nov 8 2008, 06:16 PM)
how to stop discussing illegal stuff when the main purpose of rs is to host illegal stuff?

well, most of it. laugh.gif
can discuss but don't mention the name of the file you want 2 download laugh.gif
Cubex01
post Nov 8 2008, 06:55 PM

528 posts

Now RS block the illegal content. Pirate not allowed. I tried download the *NEW* movie. But RS already delete the file. Maybe coz of the name of the file.
aspire2oo6
post Nov 8 2008, 06:58 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

In a bad way people use RS for illegal way it suppose to be a file hosting company to host legal files.
herojack41
post Nov 8 2008, 07:08 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(Cubex01 @ Nov 8 2008, 06:55 PM)
Now RS block the illegal content. Pirate not allowed. I tried download the *NEW* movie. But RS already delete the file. Maybe coz of the name of the file.
biside naming....there are some #$%^&*() kid who like to play around and hitting da report button vmad.gif
FarCry3r
post Nov 8 2008, 07:30 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 8 2008, 06:58 PM)
In a bad way people use RS for illegal way it suppose to be a file hosting company to host legal files.
True, but RS themselves should already know about this, but they didn't take counter measure enough to prevent people from uploading illegal materials. Sometimes, files uploaded are clearly illegal by looking at the filenames, but it lasts until more than 10k downloads...
Cubex01
post Nov 8 2008, 08:15 PM

528 posts

RS just pretending to care about pirate. Over their server there are hundred tera files that classified as unknown. And most of them are pirate. Y u buy premium acc? So that i can download muvee. Do u pay for the muvee? Yea i pay RS for the muvee. But did RS pay for the film? They got them from uploaders.

And i dont think pirate industry can be eliminated. There are too much demand. Just look at our country. How much artist loss....
aspire2oo6
post Nov 8 2008, 09:05 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

do you know pirate is a way of free advertisement?
prominen
post Nov 8 2008, 09:36 PM

290 posts

hi guys, I having problem with my new acc...my current traficshare per day is 2.66gb...but, it turn out that after 1.5 gb of download, my traffic is nearly finish...not even close to 2.66gb...I even change the username and password also the same...it happen every day now...so is this normal?
Scavengers
post Nov 8 2008, 09:46 PM

380 posts

things get deleted or removed only when someone reported it to RS tongue.gif
alucard89
post Nov 8 2008, 10:21 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Nov 8 2008, 06:32 PM)
Even if you remote from RS to MU, you still using the premium account bandwidth... doh.gif
Nope, surprisingly it doesn't effect the RS premium account bandwidth much...
Tried remote uploading files about 4gb to MU, and only about 10mb RS bandwidth use recorded on the log? hmm.gif

aspire2oo6
post Nov 8 2008, 10:39 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Wow i notice MU links suddenly appearing everywhere now.
I guess people are changing to MU now the part of MU is u can have a FULL MOVIE in 1 FILE
amerz
post Nov 8 2008, 10:43 PM

508 posts

Me too see MU link in every RS link now..time to change~
hope RS will do something bout this and change the quota.
aspire2oo6
post Nov 8 2008, 10:44 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

great finally. I have a lifetime account so i can dl all i want without worrying of dumb limits
SUS[AM]
post Nov 8 2008, 10:48 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 8 2008, 10:44 PM)
great finally. I have a lifetime account so i can dl all i want without worrying of dumb limits
nice a lifetime account.. can you pm me where you ur files biggrin.gif
tofuwizard
post Nov 8 2008, 10:54 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(amerz @ Nov 8 2008, 10:43 PM)
Me too see MU link in every RS link now..time to change~
hope RS will do something bout this and change the quota.
I always have MU and RS links for my remote uploading..probably because it's the easiest way to do it and i need a mirror when i download "files"
FarCry3r
post Nov 8 2008, 11:01 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 8 2008, 10:39 PM)
Wow i notice MU links suddenly appearing everywhere now.
I guess people are changing to MU now the part of MU is u can have a FULL MOVIE in 1 FILE
you can also have that in RS...
aspire2oo6
post Nov 8 2008, 11:09 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Nov 8 2008, 11:01 PM)
you can also have that in RS...
with limitation
TeK_KeN
post Nov 8 2008, 11:09 PM

rcctl