Rapidshare V3, Rapidshare Discussion Thread

FarCry3r
post Dec 3 2008, 11:25 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Dec 3 2008, 10:42 PM)
Haha... The thing is I said the time taken to dl such big files is not worth it, in my opinion. My policy :

The smaller file the better. As long as I can watch it(series show or movies) then it's all good.
lol, maybe you can stand watching your favorite series/movies with awful qualities (read:pixelate,grain), but definitely not for me. i do downloads standard def series/movies, but if the series/movies are really good, i might as well get the highest quality available...
FarCry3r
post Dec 4 2008, 09:21 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(tofuwizard @ Dec 4 2008, 09:00 AM)
Other filehosting sites such as ADrive and MegaShares offers single file download too. We do not need your ads here anyway. Leave it in your sig. It's big enough for people to see it already.
Yeah. Trend today has changed from paid torrent service to Rapidshare and Megaupload (and also other free 1-click download services). Rapidshare and Megaupload also offers single file downloads too, if the uploader intend to do so...
FarCry3r
post Dec 31 2008, 09:15 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

After the blocking fever cooled down a few months ago, it's kinda back:

QUOTE(Rapidshare.com Support)
Dear customer XXXXXXX,

Based on your download logs, your Premium Account XXXXXXX was shared with other people. This is not allowed.

The following logs show how much a certain IP address has downloaded at a certain date.

30.12.2008: 60.48.XXX.XX downloaded 118351 KB
30.12.2008: 60.49.XX.XX downloaded 954398 KB
30.12.2008: 60.50.XX.XXX downloaded 109422 KB
30.12.2008: 60.50.XXX.XXX downloaded 954987 KB
30.12.2008: 60.52.XX.XX downloaded 80645 KB
30.12.2008: 60.53.XXX.XXX downloaded 113886 KB

It might also be possible that your account has been hacked and other people were using it as well without your knowledge. Please check the IP addresses above.

To protect us and yourself from hackers, we have changed your password to XXXXXX.

Feel free to change your password to something suiting you better.

Please notice that if we detect many different IP addresses in your account in the future, we reserve the right to permanently close your account.

Best regards,
RapidShare.com - Support

*sigh* sooner or later, this Screamyx disconnection will get me (and/or other users) into some deep shit!

Added on December 31, 2008, 9:16 am
QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Dec 31 2008, 08:59 AM)
Hi guys,

Need some urgent advice here...

I am a premium user.

Do we need stay login while downloading files from Rapidshare?

I noticed if i logout or accidently deleting my browsing history and temp internet files and cookies, all the download stopped, it will not resume or continue downloading unless i restart downloading from the beginning.

I am confused. Normally, i like to logout after login the premium user zone for security purpose.

Can any "Master" here help with some advice....please.....

Many thanks.
You need to stay logged in if you're downloading from your browser, if you're downloading using a download manager, then there's no need to stay logged in.

This post has been edited by FarCry3r: Dec 31 2008, 09:16 AM
FarCry3r
post Dec 31 2008, 09:40 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Dec 31 2008, 09:34 AM)

I have the similar problem too due to the disconnection between my LAN connection & wireless connection in my place. I am connected to both, it switchs once there is a disconnection.

Rapidshare sent me an email due to multiple downloading....hai yah.....what to do lah...
There's nothing we can do except buying new account if the current account is blocked. Both Rapidshare and TMNut don't want to be responsible for the problem. The one at loss, are us the customer goddamnit! vmad.gif
FarCry3r
post Dec 31 2008, 03:40 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(gpa4ite2008 @ Dec 31 2008, 01:54 PM)
pointless buying accounts when the speed is almost the same even you bought the best package. Plus you can get accounts over the web for free when people posting their account free. Like Games or softwares are free even you need to pay it.
It's not pointless, with Premium account, you can queue your downloads, shecudules downloads, resume broken downloads.The sucking part is our ISP, not Rapidshare, they have lots of bandwidths for premium users. Those "hacked" accounts are one that near expiration and sometimes you can't even use it because of insufficient bandwidth...

Added on December 31, 2008, 3:43 pm
QUOTE(alwizbthere @ Dec 31 2008, 03:38 PM)
most probably some phished account, or even if ppl share it, there's something you have to do in return, like uploading stuffs for them etc
Yep. Most probably 99% are phished accounts and not even worths than getting your own personal Premium account.

This post has been edited by FarCry3r: Dec 31 2008, 03:43 PM
FarCry3r
post Dec 31 2008, 07:52 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(old_calculator @ Dec 31 2008, 07:27 PM)
i know a forum.. a man hacked and give accounts free for the forumers there. but expect immediate 2.6gb downloads as everyone download too
I also know that forum too. The poster basically post the same thing on ware-z forums in the whole world, so it's not worth your time.
FarCry3r
post Jan 1 2009, 12:16 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Dec 31 2008, 11:21 PM)
haizz...of course free acc better..if no one else kongsi that ip with u..but too slow for me..
Yeap. Free user is pain in the ass if you're on static IP. Always cannot download... shakehead.gif
FarCry3r
post Jan 1 2009, 08:25 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(tofuwizard @ Jan 1 2009, 07:08 AM)
Streamyx doesn't allow me to access the site. I wanna extend all my accs to 6 months

Edit: Yes! Extended all my accounts to July for 3333 points/mth.  rclxms.gif
Damn! I missed it! Kaninaya! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
FarCry3r
post Jan 1 2009, 09:06 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(tofuwizard @ Jan 1 2009, 08:50 AM)
Haha too bad tongue.gif try again next year  laugh.gif
Damn! It's gonna take another 365 days!! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
FarCry3r
post Jan 1 2009, 01:15 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(tofuwizard @ Jan 1 2009, 09:16 AM)
it'll go by faster than you think  tongue.gif
By then, my account is already expired, BAKA GODDAMN SHEET! vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif
FarCry3r
post Jan 1 2009, 01:36 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Jan 1 2009, 01:30 PM)
noo...i thought it would be like a whole day to convert the points...
nvr knew only 1 hour... cry.gif
It's always 1 hours only, so next year, keep your eyes on 6-8am in teh farking morning where I usually still sleeping... *sigh* unsure.gif
FarCry3r
post Jan 1 2009, 04:48 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(old_calculator @ Jan 1 2009, 02:36 PM)

FarCry3r
post Jan 1 2009, 06:45 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(old_calculator @ Jan 1 2009, 06:30 PM)

FarCry3r
post Jan 1 2009, 08:19 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(old_calculator @ Jan 1 2009, 08:01 PM)

FarCry3r
post Jan 2 2009, 01:29 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(Fman @ Jan 1 2009, 10:46 PM)
woo better keep safe your acc..
coz my acc have 20k point but now its cannot login lol..
someone steal my acc..  cry.gif
You should've activate the security lock when you got the chance, at least they can't change your password and Rapidshare will change 'em for you...
FarCry3r
post Jan 2 2009, 08:14 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(Fman @ Jan 2 2009, 08:12 AM)
yeah i have activate the security lock..but its still not safe  doh.gif
Then maybe your password is too easy for them to brute-force...
FarCry3r
post Jan 2 2009, 01:03 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Jan 2 2009, 12:51 PM)
lolz since when rs topic has become "gamers hideout post count has been enabled back" topic laugh.gif

anyway am i the only one that notice RS waiting time is 10 minutes instead of 15 minutes? dang! rclxms.gif
Pssst, put it in spoiler tag
FarCry3r
post Jan 2 2009, 03:48 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(jbb_lkh @ Jan 2 2009, 03:32 PM)
I found what the problem is now...the below states

It's for money guys, they are going to make you pay to be free! It's really disgusting!!!

http://www.dit-inc.us/swprompt.php

"Shareware version Freegate

Thank you for using DynaWeb, the gateway to uncensored Internet.

Starting from Januarary 1, 2009, we only provide fee based or limit services to users not from China. Users fron China will still be able to use DynaWeb free of charge. For non-China users, we will release shareware version of Freegate soon. There are also free softwares that help users to gain anonomity like Tor. These softwares may help to achieve your purpose as well. Various entities expressed their interests in paying for group license for certain countries. You may check back for opportunities like this. Wish you a wonderful and uncensored day."
Hah, maybe next time you should use other solution. Freegate is so popular, the author want to charge for money, yucks! shakehead.gif
FarCry3r
post Jan 2 2009, 09:51 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(ali_boulala @ Jan 2 2009, 08:50 PM)
pst..syafix tu bru sehari daftar da de 197 posts[/i]  sweat.gif

Added on January 2, 2009, 9:53 pm
QUOTE(syafix @ Jan 2 2009, 08:42 PM)
premium rs  shakehead.gif

what a watse  vmad.gif
Use a download manager la wei, sure will boost your download speed to it's maximum (if there's nothing weird with Screamyx)

This post has been edited by FarCry3r: Jan 2 2009, 09:53 PM
FarCry3r
post Jan 3 2009, 07:25 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

Still fullspeed for me at Muar, Johore using premium account.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0450sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:11 AM