2oz Copper PCB Mobo OC Discussion, Gigabyte UD3 P45 Series UD3/UD3R/UD3P

pennykia
post Apr 22 2009, 01:37 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(uzer85 @ Apr 22 2009, 11:51 AM)
@aHceNt

why dont u sell ur 800 kit ram n get 1066 kit ram. ur ram is the main obstacle to OC with high fsb.
and low latency n voltage...so can shorten thw latency so more...
aHceNt
post Apr 22 2009, 04:45 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Apr 22 2009, 08:16 AM)
@aHceNt

what software do you use to stress your proc? could it be your RAM that cause the trouble?
hmm. i didn't even manage to get into my OS. just auto reboot after setup at bios then return to default. @ 2.93 ghz. hmmmm..
uzer85
post Apr 22 2009, 05:11 PM

love............love......
3,812 posts

QUOTE(aHceNt @ Apr 22 2009, 04:45 PM)
hmm. i didn't even manage to get into my OS. just auto reboot after setup at bios then return to default. @ 2.93 ghz. hmmmm..
have try different strap? 333/200 maybe?

ham_revilo
post Apr 22 2009, 05:53 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(aHceNt @ Apr 22 2009, 04:45 PM)
is it possible to show us your bios setting? i mean the settings that you tried to use and fail to reboot smile.gif

aHceNt
post Apr 22 2009, 06:58 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(uzer85 @ Apr 22 2009, 05:11 PM)
have try different strap? 333/200 maybe?
havent try. give it a try later.

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Apr 22 2009, 05:53 PM)
is it possible to show us your bios setting? i mean the settings that you tried to use and fail to reboot smile.gif
CPU CLOCK RATIO : 9
FSB : 400 = 3.60ghz
VCORE : 1.33750V
MCH CORE : 1.400v
DRAM Voltage 2.000v

those are what i've adjusted.

and i've few question. sorry for being so Noob.

WHAT IS:
C.I.A ( left Disabled ) [Defaul]
Advanced Clock Control ( didn't touch at all)
DRAM Timing ( i didn't adjust left auto) ( i know what is this) (for ur info only)

CPU Termination 1.200v [auto]
CPU PLL 1.500v [auto]
CPU REFERENCE 0.760v [ auto ]

MCH REFERENCE 0.760v [auto]
MCH/DRAM REFERENCE 0.900 [auto]
ICH I/O 1.500v [auto]
ICH CORE 1.100v [auto]

DRAM Termination 0.900v [auto]
Channel A Reference 0.900v [auto]
Channel B Reference 0.900v [auto]
gamers maniac
post Apr 22 2009, 08:22 PM

Casual Gamers
1,070 posts

i think the vcore is to low to boot at 3.6g...unless ur proc is a gem. try pumping vcore until u can boot.
bobiac
post Apr 22 2009, 10:04 PM

Geek / Gamers
2,051 posts

eh isnt his mch core too high?
normal 1.2 rite?
since 4x4 is 1600 no need pump too much.
later too hot.
oso put other setting to normal. dun leave it auto. later u pc pump out too much.
oso try 1.375 vcore.
if can boot try prime.
gamers maniac
post Apr 22 2009, 11:39 PM

Casual Gamers
1,070 posts

mch should be set 1.2~1.3v depend on ur chip. 1.4v is to much IMO sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gamers maniac: Apr 22 2009, 11:39 PM
ming6666
post Apr 23 2009, 12:45 AM

QUOTE(hengmy @ Dec 4 2008, 03:43 PM)
can ifx-14 fix this board?
yes, i using IFX-14 + IFX10 now.
aHceNt
post Apr 23 2009, 12:53 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(gamers maniac @ Apr 22 2009, 08:22 PM)
i think the vcore is to low to boot at 3.6g...unless ur proc is a gem. try pumping vcore until u can boot.
oh so vcore is the prob actually? hmmm...

but why i run 3.3 ghz at stock can. 3.2 ghz at stock cannot ? quite weird right???

QUOTE(bobiac @ Apr 22 2009, 10:04 PM)
eh isnt his mch core too high?
normal 1.2 rite?
since 4x4 is 1600 no need pump too much.
later too hot.
oso put other setting to normal. dun leave it auto. later u pc pump out too much.
oso try 1.375 vcore.
if can boot try prime.
before i set to 1.4 i was using 1.2 if not mistaken.. still can't boot.. :*(

QUOTE(gamers maniac @ Apr 22 2009, 11:39 PM)
mch should be set 1.2~1.3v depend on ur chip. 1.4v is to much IMO  sweat.gif
i know... but 1.4 was suggested by a fren here. so i just give it a try.. but still can't boot. what to do....
ZeneticX
post Apr 23 2009, 01:00 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

my proc can boot no problem on 1.343 vcore running on 520fsb

others setting i just leave it on auto.

but i have a problem too,evrytime i start up my comp,evrything will power up thn off agn for about 5 sec thn power up and proceed to boot.i heard its the MCH voltage,is it?

ham_revilo
post Apr 23 2009, 01:29 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(aHceNt @ Apr 22 2009, 06:58 PM)
havent try. give it a try later.
CPU CLOCK RATIO : 9
FSB : 400 = 3.60ghz
VCORE : 1.33750V
MCH CORE : 1.400v
DRAM Voltage 2.000v

those are what i've adjusted.

and i've few question. sorry for being so Noob.

WHAT IS:
C.I.A ( left Disabled ) [Defaul]
Advanced Clock Control ( didn't touch at all)
DRAM Timing ( i didn't adjust left auto) ( i know what is this) (for ur info only)

CPU Termination 1.200v [auto]
CPU PLL 1.500v [auto]
CPU REFERENCE 0.760v [ auto ]

MCH REFERENCE 0.760v [auto]
MCH/DRAM REFERENCE 0.900 [auto]
ICH I/O 1.500v [auto]
ICH CORE 1.100v [auto]

DRAM Termination 0.900v [auto]
Channel A Reference 0.900v [auto]
Channel B Reference 0.900v [auto]
imo, for quad core, its not easy to achieve 3.6ghz. maybe your vcore is a lil low for 3.6ghz. and for 65nm you still able to push your vcore a lil more. try increasing it to 1.4v or 1.425v. just make sure that your cooler can handle the temp and try not to exceed 70-80c on long run. quaddie are known for their high temp laugh.gif

if you have the extra time, try tweaking the CPU Termination and PLL Voltage. increase bit by bit. and like bobiac said, dont put those option to Auto. your mobo will increase those voltage and its dangerous for your mobo.

and also your MCH core voltage is a lil high. iinm, the default is 1.1v or 1.2v only right?

another thing is your RAM. use 1:1 ratio and if you wanna go for higher fsb, try using only 2 sticks of RAM (2*1GB). 4*1GB is not OC friendly smile.gif
ham_revilo
post Apr 23 2009, 01:33 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(aHceNt @ Apr 23 2009, 12:53 AM)
but why i run 3.3 ghz at stock can. 3.2 ghz at stock cannot ? quite weird right???
i know... but 1.4 was suggested by a fren here. so i just give it a try.. but still can't boot. what to do....
what's your RAM:FSB ratio for 3.2ghz and 3.3ghz setting? some how i suspect your RAM is causing the problem laugh.gif

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 23 2009, 01:00 AM)

but i have a problem too,evrytime i start up my comp,evrything will power up thn off agn for about 5 sec thn power up and proceed to boot.i heard its the MCH voltage,is it?
when that happen to me usually its due to unstable clock. could yours be like that too?

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Apr 23 2009, 01:34 AM
ZeneticX
post Apr 23 2009, 01:37 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Apr 23 2009, 01:33 AM)
what's your RAM:FSB ratio for 3.2ghz and 3.3ghz setting? some how i suspect your RAM is causing the problem laugh.gif
when that happen to me usually its due to unstable clock. could yours be like that too?
its not unstable.already benched and tested with prime and linx
uzer85
post Apr 23 2009, 08:39 AM

3,812 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 23 2009, 01:00 AM)

yup. it's MCH voltage. pump it a little bit. happen to me before, using 3.6ghz at 1.337Vcore 450x8. no prob at all. laugh.gif

@Ahcent

try use different strap, but seriously, ur ram is pushing u back. get 1066 kit ram n u'll be happy with ur rig. UD3P (ur mobo) is great for quaddies n high fsb. but ur ram.................. sweat.gif sweat.gif

ZeneticX
post Apr 23 2009, 02:42 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(uzer85 @ Apr 23 2009, 08:39 AM)
yup. it's MCH voltage. pump it a little bit. happen to me before, using 3.6ghz at 1.337Vcore 450x8. no prob at all. laugh.gif

@Ahcent

try use different strap, but seriously, ur ram is pushing u back. get 1066 kit ram n u'll be happy with ur rig. UD3P (ur mobo) is great for quaddies n high fsb. but ur ram.................. sweat.gif  sweat.gif
whats ur MCH voltage at ur current oc setting?
uzer85
post Apr 23 2009, 05:24 PM

3,812 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 23 2009, 02:42 PM)
whats ur MCH voltage at ur current oc setting?
1.3V nod.gif

ZeneticX
post Apr 23 2009, 05:42 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

did u tweak the others other than the MCH voltage?
uzer85
post Apr 23 2009, 05:52 PM

3,812 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 23 2009, 05:42 PM)
did u tweak the others other than the MCH voltage?
nope. except vdimm,vcore n MCH volt, i think i didnt tweak anything. (not sure, cant remember but i think didnt) hmm.gif
aHceNt
post Apr 23 2009, 05:56 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(uzer85 @ Apr 23 2009, 08:39 AM)

@Ahcent

try use different strap, but seriously, ur ram is pushing u back. get 1066 kit ram n u'll be happy with ur rig. UD3P (ur mobo) is great for quaddies n high fsb. but ur ram.................. sweat.gif  sweat.gif
aiyo... but i'm a budget user leh.. just bought this whole rig like Feb only??

don't wanna spend la..... SOB..

Added on April 23, 2009, 5:59 pm
QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Apr 23 2009, 01:29 AM)
imo, for quad core, its not easy to achieve 3.6ghz. maybe your vcore is a lil low for 3.6ghz. and for 65nm you still able to push your vcore a lil more. try increasing it to 1.4v or 1.425v. just make sure that your cooler can handle the temp and try not to exceed 70-80c on long run. quaddie are known for their high temp laugh.gif

if you have the extra time, try tweaking the CPU Termination and PLL Voltage. increase bit by bit. and like bobiac said, dont put those option to Auto. your mobo will increase those voltage and its dangerous for your mobo.

and also your MCH core voltage is a lil high. iinm, the default is 1.1v or 1.2v only right?

another thing is your RAM. use 1:1 ratio and if you wanna go for higher fsb, try using only 2 sticks of RAM (2*1GB). 4*1GB is not OC friendly smile.gif
ahhh.. later i try give it more voltage...

ahhhhh... why is 4 stick ram not good? sob.. i thought it would be better as i ask some sifu here... sigh...

This post has been edited by aHceNt: Apr 23 2009, 05:59 PM

46 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:02 PM