QUOTE(zerohunter @ Mar 13 2009, 11:33 PM)
mine is 82C-84C when cpu usage 100%. QUOTE(zeustronic @ Mar 14 2009, 12:15 AM)
HOH. ST56F is good enough. or get like mine, Corsair TX650W.
2oz Copper PCB Mobo OC Discussion, Gigabyte UD3 P45 Series UD3/UD3R/UD3P
Mar 14 2009, 12:22 AM
3,812 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Eden |
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Mar 13 2009, 11:33 PM) mine is 82C-84C when cpu usage 100%. QUOTE(zeustronic @ Mar 14 2009, 12:15 AM) HOH. ST56F is good enough. or get like mine, Corsair TX650W. |
Mar 18 2009, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(pennykia @ Mar 16 2009, 12:31 PM) depend. like mine. use 1:1 900mhz strap/latch 400. try use 5:6 1080mhz strap333/200 (cant remember but cant use 400).seriously think the 1:1 is better for me. seem like 1:1 with strap 400 is much more faster. this is just from my own experience though. if wrong, correct me coz i'm supernoob. This post has been edited by uzer85: Mar 18 2009, 03:36 PM |
Mar 26 2009, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 26 2009, 08:42 PM) just set ur fsb to 450x8 n set ur mch latch (strap) to 400 n choose divider 2.00D at bios. it'll give u 1:1 with 900mhz speed. this setting is really easy to get. remember, use 400 on strap. |
Mar 27 2009, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 27 2009, 12:18 AM) oh okay.. thanks uzer85.. i'll do that.. tighten timing mean u're making ur ram running faster. not the speed though, it's the process of how the ram process the data that increase. yup, u can change it but that depend on how well ur ram can take it.1. Just want to understand so later i can other kinds of settings. What is mch latch really? and divider is the multiplier for ram? just want to know.. 2. Can I get timings like 4-5-5-xx or something like that? something near to 4-4-4-15? fsb:ram. let say u use 400fsb with 5:6 on divider. 400/5=80 80*6=480 the calculation is like this. one number value is 80. that's different with different fsb though. MCH latch.The higher the strap the faster your computer will run up to matching FSB of that strap. |
Mar 27 2009, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 27 2009, 02:40 AM) okay i understand what is timings and it harder to keep a tight timing like 4-4-4-xx with a 2gb stick over 800mhz. im okay with this. just put that setting in bios n put strap 400 2.00D 1:1. 500fsb mean ur ram will be 1000mhz in speed. if ur ram is 1066 kit, it'll take it well but remember this, 500fsb mean ur mobo will run at that speed. 450fsb is quite easy to get, but 500fsb is kinda hard. need to tweak quite a bit.heheheokay you said "just set ur fsb to 450x8 n set ur mch latch (strap) to 400 n choose divider 2.00D at bios. it'll give u 1:1 with 900mhz speed. this setting is really easy to get. remember, use 400 on strap." lets say i want to use 500 x 7 for cpu. what do i need to do to get a 1:1 with the ram.. cause i dont really understand what is the diff between 2.00d and 2.00a etc.. 2.00A is using 200 on strap if i'm not mistaken. higher speed but lower strap is not good la. ram strap n fsb is kinda the same thing (it's function to be exact). example, u use higher multiplier with lower fsb, ur proc speed will increase higher but not ur overall system. same with ram strap, low strap but higher speed, ram speed is sure faster but not overall performance. better go with 450x8. easy to get, but remember to up ur NB volt/MCH Core a little bit, maybe to 1.3V. running ur mobo with high fsb mean ur mobo require more power to even faster. same like OCing proc. hehehe hope this will help. if anything wrong, correct me. after all, i'm still learning. |
Mar 28 2009, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Mar 27 2009, 07:30 PM) try it oredi. use 1000mhz speed but not 400 on strap. the different with 900mhz, strap 400 is almost nothing. maybe 900mhz using 400 on strap is faster. maybe it's just me, but i can really feel that 900mhz on strap 400 is faster. try 520x7 1:1 1040mhz 400 on strap. this is the best i think (for me). but need to tweak quite a lot. |
Mar 28 2009, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 28 2009, 02:35 PM) sory bro. didnt reply coz i dont know how to calculate strap. ram speed with fsb is calculated but strap............ just know that higher strap mean faster. PM OC4/3. maybe he can help@explain. This post has been edited by uzer85: Mar 28 2009, 02:45 PM |
Mar 31 2009, 05:02 PM
Apr 1 2009, 12:05 AM
Apr 22 2009, 11:51 AM
@aHceNt
why dont u sell ur 800 kit ram n get 1066 kit ram. ur ram is the main obstacle to OC with high fsb. |
Apr 22 2009, 05:11 PM
Apr 23 2009, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 23 2009, 01:00 AM) my proc can boot no problem on 1.343 vcore running on 520fsb yup. it's MCH voltage. pump it a little bit. happen to me before, using 3.6ghz at 1.337Vcore 450x8. no prob at all. others setting i just leave it on auto. but i have a problem too,evrytime i start up my comp,evrything will power up thn off agn for about 5 sec thn power up and proceed to boot.i heard its the MCH voltage,is it? @Ahcent try use different strap, but seriously, ur ram is pushing u back. get 1066 kit ram n u'll be happy with ur rig. UD3P (ur mobo) is great for quaddies n high fsb. but ur ram.................. |
Apr 23 2009, 05:24 PM
Apr 23 2009, 05:52 PM
Apr 23 2009, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(aHceNt @ Apr 23 2009, 05:56 PM) aiyo... but i'm a budget user leh.. just bought this whole rig like Feb only?? aiyo. sell ur 800 kit ram, i think can get 2x1gb 1066 n maybe 2x2gb. don't wanna spend la..... SOB.. Added on April 23, 2009, 5:59 pm ahhh.. later i try give it more voltage... ahhhhh... why is 4 stick ram not good? sob.. i thought it would be better as i ask some sifu here... sigh... ppl say that 2x1@4x1gb is better for OCing. nvr had one, so dont know. use 2x2gb right now. anyways, try different strap n oso, try with just 2 stick only. |
Apr 28 2009, 12:44 PM
Apr 28 2009, 02:57 PM
Apr 29 2009, 08:43 AM
Apr 29 2009, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(gamers maniac @ Apr 29 2009, 09:23 AM) Latch freq is the NB strap, basically, internal NB timings. Lower is tighter. The separate MCH Latch settings in the Giga boards are basically redundant since you can pick mem ratio and the strap in the mem section at the same time.C = 200 strap A = 266 strap B = 333 strap D = 400 strap So if you leave MCH Latch on AUTO and pick 2.00B from the mem options, you will have 1:1 on the 333 strap. Things seem to work better if you do leave the latch on AUTO, but if you did chose one manually, it just removes the other options from the mem selection. So if you set latch to 400MHz manually ("D"), the only mem options visible will be with the D strap options (2.00D, 2.66D and 3.33D). When latch is left on AUTO, all the mem options are available in the mem selection. |
Apr 29 2009, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 29 2009, 04:06 PM) i have tried but then it seems theres something wrong when i play with this voltage.after i press F10 for apply the comp will power down and then turn on,power down then turn on and go on till duno hw many times till i fed up turn off the plug and reset the cmos F10 to apply? do u set it using bios or software? |
| Change to: | 0.0335sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:21 AM |