iPhone For DUMMIES™

SUSbumiputera rockers
post Nov 26 2008, 02:58 PM

a noob question:

can iphone be used like a thumbdrive ? (to store files irregardless of the file type)
SUSbumiputera rockers
post Nov 29 2008, 03:04 AM

QUOTE(Maverick Wil @ Nov 26 2008, 04:03 PM)
Yea you can do that. There are a number of apps out there that lets you do this. If you don't wish to JB and use jb apps like iFunBox, you can also purchase software like AirShare, FileMagnet, Files, etc from the iTunes store. You can not only store files but certain apps let you view pdf, word, excel files on the iPhone itself as well.
what if i want to transfer and exchange files from and to other PCs such as cybercafe, library, public PCs. do they have to install the stuff first or windows can automatically detect my iphone if i use this 3rd party apps. it would be a problem if i have to install the driver for the pc everytime i go to print or save stuff from other windows based PC, isnt it? . sorry im a bit noob.
SUSbumiputera rockers
post Dec 1 2008, 11:03 AM

a noob question:

whats the point of an iphone, if i cannot use it like a USB pendrive ?

sometimes i want to bring files to the shop to print, sometimes i want to copy music or videos from lab PC.

whats the point having a 16GB phone, but unable to utilize it. 16GB only for playing music videos and pictures is way too overated. i want it to function as a portable harddrive or a pendrive as well.
SUSbumiputera rockers
post Dec 1 2008, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Dec 1 2008, 11:07 AM)
a 4gb pen drive costs oni abt 30 ringgit nowadays
wats da point of u buying a 3k gadget just 2 use as a pen drive?
you stupid. i never said to just use as a pendrive. whats da point buying 3k gadget with 16GB if you unable to use it as a pendrive too? only idiot would answer like you.
SUSbumiputera rockers
post Dec 1 2008, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Dec 1 2008, 11:14 AM)
Bro, please be nice. Don't have to be rude to others mate. No one is stupid here and we are here to help.
im asking him about iphone, then he told me to BUY a pendrive? haha. only a 15 yo kid can answer like that.
SUSbumiputera rockers
post Dec 1 2008, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Dec 1 2008, 11:24 AM)
Given that the iPhone is not meant to be a portable drive like how you would want it to be, the best thing is sugested that a pendrive is more suitable for those purposes.

Also, as adults, words used are very important. Words like "stupid" etc is not etical at all and is not how a mature person uses his/her words.

We are here to help and learn. So, let this be a friendly place.

Cheers
well iphone too is not meant to be video cam or for bluetooth filesharing. but you can predict what these kids will say - "install third app, sure can".

but when they find out they cannot answer my problem, they just say "buy a pendrive" !!

see the stupidity i have to overcome here?
SUSbumiputera rockers
post Dec 1 2008, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Dec 1 2008, 11:42 AM)
i'll apologize for my "stupid" comments...
sorry ya bro
ok im sorry too.
SUSbumiputera rockers
post Dec 3 2008, 03:10 PM

a noob question:

can Iphone install utorrent and download torrents ?

0.0205sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:45 PM