Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V4], Code Name Sharaku~

notfree25
post Nov 22 2008, 12:50 PM

88 posts

Does anyone know how to turn off the lil red video recording light w/o 3rd party software.

I like pretenting im trying to get a good picture shot and making ppl pose for me when im actually recording it.

Im using an AP N82 (black), btw.

Also my phone keeps getting stuck/jamming (1st time nokia user unsure.gif ) when i first got it. They pre-installed some proggies.(No, its not 2nd hand, bought full package for RM 1340) I hard-reseted my phone and formated my memory card. Now it occasionally still jams up, especially after i exit nokia maps
The gprs icon at the top left corner in stand by would flash and my phone would be irresponsive..... And i'd have to remove my silicon cover, the back cover and the battery... my silicon cover is getting disorted....

Any tips?

oh and how long does it takes to fully charge the phone from a completely flat battery? my n82 is really fast compared to my K550i, drains super fast too...

This post has been edited by notfree25: Nov 22 2008, 03:54 PM
notfree25
post Nov 22 2008, 09:28 PM

88 posts

yup im using v30.0.019

in the process of getting garmin.. it had mapking pre-installed but i never got to use it

Thanks for the input happy.gif
notfree25
post Nov 23 2008, 03:00 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Nov 23 2008, 12:16 AM)
Lol... you can't compare battery life for SE phone and Nokia phone. SE can easily last for 3 days with medium usage. For symbian phone, medium usage is about 1.5 day.
Yea, but having it suck so much battery when just playing music with headphone kinda sucks...
Oh well, there is still my K550i for music wub.gif wub.gif
notfree25
post Nov 27 2008, 11:49 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(notfree25 @ Nov 22 2008, 09:28 PM)
yup im using v30.0.019

in the process of getting garmin..  it had mapking pre-installed but i never got to use it

Thanks for the input happy.gif
Finally installed garmin + malsing map successfully... but havnt update, still at v5.00.00 (garmin website still @ 5.00.10 rclxub.gif )
dont really know how to use it yet.
The map looks like multi-coloured mee goreng.. (but still, kudos to malsing crew )
Scroll rate for map viewer(or whatever) is really slow... any tips?

This post has been edited by notfree25: Nov 28 2008, 12:36 AM
notfree25
post Nov 28 2008, 05:34 PM

88 posts

heck, i dun wanna be left out! Pm me too xD
notfree25
post Nov 28 2008, 05:56 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Nov 28 2008, 05:38 PM)
You notfree... so don't need lah.  tongue.gif
Why does everyone relate notfree to time?

notfree can refer to money or just general freedom/liberty

like no freedom to watch football coz girlfriend says football sux and should sleep early

or not being able to register for symbian signed coz need private domain email which is oso not free...
Even my university email cannot

This post has been edited by notfree25: Nov 28 2008, 06:01 PM
notfree25
post Nov 29 2008, 01:05 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Nov 28 2008, 06:05 PM)

like no freedom to watch football coz girlfriend says football sux and should sleep early
-> This is not "not free", but option for your to watch football or play football  wink.gif
-->Not free to choose theoption you realy want to choose

or not being able to register for symbian signed coz need private domain email which is oso not free...
-> This is "not able". Not "not free"
--> Not free to do so because of certain resrictions

Even my university email cannot
-> As you say, it is "can not". Not "not free" also  tongue.gif
--> Not supposed to be an example..
Dont worry mods, we are not fighting, just two kids rolling on the floor saying "my dad is better then yours"
notfree25
post Nov 29 2008, 08:07 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Nov 29 2008, 07:33 PM)
Thx for hanieyf to be the only one that reply my question, luckily, I thought all people neglect/skip my question.

Er, so how long do I need to charge if the battery life is like 10% left, my sister's k850i just took 2.5hours, and it really impress me, and I hope that N82 take a short time to get fully charge too.
If i remember, the answer for when i asked a similar question was 1.5 hours from dry to full
And from my own experience, sony is slower compared nokia in both discharge and recharge
So, it will definitely be more impressive then your sister's

the price u guys listed here are AP prices or original nokia prices. I went to pyramid just now and the price quoted was RM1599.

Both are listed on first post... 1599 means you have to find a better deal.

*eagerly waiting for pm about where to download n-gage games*

This post has been edited by notfree25: Nov 29 2008, 08:42 PM
notfree25
post Nov 29 2008, 09:26 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(chRoMat|c @ Nov 29 2008, 08:57 PM)
rm1599 = surely original bro . AP set price range around rm1200 - rm1250 only smile.gif
I bought for 1310 a few weeks ago(ipoh perak) >_<
The dealer said he will setup my gps for me for free.. make it sound so difficult.. cis *******... charger oso rosak, lucky got warranty but still havent change coz no chance to go there

if thats really the price now, someone should really update the first page

BTW can someone upload a S60v3 signed FExplorer? I dont have to internet connection to sign any application right now... Meanwhile i'll keep looking

This post has been edited by notfree25: Nov 29 2008, 09:44 PM
notfree25
post Nov 29 2008, 11:34 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(edkiasu @ Nov 29 2008, 10:50 PM)
Any other file explorer software for n82? i cant seems to use the fexplorer le.. i wan to sign it also cannot..
You can try x-plore from lonely cat games
notfree25
post Nov 29 2008, 11:44 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 29 2008, 11:37 PM)
no one can sign for u without ur imei sleep.gif
I thought open signed can use for 1000 device or something.. havent tried signing before sweat.gif

University wifi too weak.. tambah streamyx provided service pula.. can barely download the unsigned version..
Rapidshare oso cannot use cry.gif

Unit ID: 32357944

This post has been edited by notfree25: Nov 29 2008, 11:46 PM
notfree25
post Nov 30 2008, 12:45 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Nov 30 2008, 12:36 AM)

u from ipoh? blink.gif
My uni in ipoh... tronoh why?

notfree25
post Nov 30 2008, 01:04 AM

88 posts

haha, yup yup UTP.
Bought the phone from yik foong.
notfree25
post Nov 30 2008, 01:26 AM

88 posts

Checked my bill =P

RM1340
16/11/08
Black

notfree25
post Dec 5 2008, 09:15 PM

88 posts

Hellpppp!! my charger keeps breaking!
the first 1 that came with the set broke after a few minutes...
the second one (ori) my friend helped me buy for 50 fking ringgit also broke down after a few(3?) use. i cant claim warranty for either of them since i cant go to ipoh until next year!!!

WHY!!!???

My phone's ap and the battery is original, unless they can forge the battery sticker already..

Oh yea, i tried the hack on the front page... didnt work with my phone. but maybe itz coz pheonixreg wont install on my laptop, dunno y, just wont respond.

This post has been edited by notfree25: Dec 5 2008, 09:18 PM
notfree25
post Dec 5 2008, 09:43 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(hanieyf @ Dec 5 2008, 09:17 PM)
oh no...u have been cheated? better refer to shop bro..u buy it at ipoh? where r u now?
Im in KL T_T
Then going back sarawak for 1 month.
The first 1 came with the boxset for N82 so should be original, but it doesnt have a hologram sticker.
The second one has a hologram sticker.

I see a some ppl use adapter for their charger, is it really easy to get destroyed by power surge?

0.0459sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:11 PM