kenling
post Dec 8 2008, 04:35 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(kouri26 @ Dec 6 2008, 11:10 PM)
Finally i get back my phone edi~~~
felt confident~~the shop change a new one for me~~
i want to ask does anyone using 4gb memory card may affect phone lagging or problem??
Using 8gb memory card with no problems so far....

n I just confirmed v3 flash definitely better for close-up pics - no more over exposure.....

This post has been edited by kenling: Dec 8 2008, 04:53 PM
kenling
post Dec 8 2008, 06:06 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(hanieyf @ Dec 8 2008, 05:13 PM)
what brand? 16gb already arrive here?  sweat.gif
SanDisk Moblie Ultra.

This post has been edited by kenling: Dec 8 2008, 11:50 PM
kenling
post Dec 9 2008, 04:41 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(wkyoong @ Dec 9 2008, 04:02 AM)
Oh dont worry. Its just that the phone was manufactured in a foreign country. My N82 has thai words. lol. Same with my previous Nokia 6670. Both still working perfectly fine and totally no problems so far.

Anyways, heard that you guys are using 8GB micro SD's. Just wanna know is there a big difference in terms of speed when using different card sizes? Because on my SE K810i it ran a whole lot faster on a 128MB card and it was so much more laggy when I use a 2GB card. Not only the boot time was slower but also when I activate programs from the menu or viewing photos.

Anyone can verify this on the N82? Im using the stock 2GB card and its speedy as ever but I need the extra space.......
Sandisk 4GBhigh capacity? Trancend 4GB high capacity? Any users??? biggrin.gif
1 week after I got my phone I bought an 8gb card and it's been in my phone ever since.... can't say my phones laggy or anything tho I'm an "apek user" ie. only use for calls/sms but I DO use the camera a lot... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kenling: Dec 9 2008, 04:44 PM
kenling
post Dec 9 2008, 06:38 PM

481 posts

erm got 1 question. i work in a very noisy place so i miss calls often but the n82 has no missed called reminder beep or sumthing like dat. any free programs for dis?
kenling
post Dec 9 2008, 06:57 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Dec 9 2008, 06:51 PM)

@kenling, did a quick search in google, only can find "Missed Calls Reminder", which is a paid app, erm, you try to ahem it la....

BTW, here's the link : http://my-symbian.com/s60v3/software/appli...dAuto=514&faq=1

thanks i found dat one too but i dowan ahem ahem larrr... y so high tech phone dun have such a basic feature de....
kenling
post Dec 9 2008, 07:06 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 9 2008, 07:00 PM)
what u mean?
symbian have miss call list... together with time and date

everytime u didnt answer call, there r a total # of miss call on the main screen
same goto sms
i wan missed call reminder ler not missed call log tongue.gif

i need reminder cos i work in noisy area. didn't hear the call. then later when i go to quiter place if got missed call reminder it will beep ma then i know i got missed call loh. if not everytime need to check phone missed call log mah fun ma.

This post has been edited by kenling: Dec 9 2008, 07:08 PM
kenling
post Dec 10 2008, 06:40 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 10 2008, 04:15 PM)
water stuff? or AP?
i heard Philippine telco give free N82 to it subscriber  wub.gif
my n82 oso from maxis only ma. only sign 2 year contract then get phone free. icon_idea.gif
kenling
post Dec 10 2008, 08:42 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 10 2008, 07:22 PM)
i subscribe to maxis too...
but didnt get all the goodie
mind show the link? and how much u pay per-month
hehe i use the phone for work purposes and i work overseas.

my bill minimum 1-2k per month.... all my malaysian colleagues oso got the phone... i guess usage above 1k can get gua.
kenling
post Dec 15 2008, 08:13 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Dec 15 2008, 03:47 PM)
i've tried panoman
no hand shake *im quite good wif camera ahem tongue.gif *
but it looks weird laugh.gif

pic too big.. laugh.gif 
there's a blurred part towards the end..right before the road doh.gif
aaaa i've deleted my panoman oso.... is there any way to get it back?? doh.gif
kenling
post Dec 15 2008, 09:07 PM

481 posts

actually i think i didn't delete my panoman... i changed sd card... =.= now i can't find my original card... zzz

0.0293sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:34 AM