QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 15 2008, 06:43 PM)
TS? Abbreviation for? >.< still new hereIt's nothing la, just go to nokia site and check...easy thing.
Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V4], Code Name Sharaku~
Dec 15 2008, 06:45 PM
241 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Dec 16 2008, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(chicaman @ Dec 15 2008, 11:34 PM) our beloved mod Baronic is busy with his PDA and his PDA section, he dont even have time to clean up the Handphone Section, what more our lovely thread? haha Whoa, walking on shaky grounds there. But salute to our TS ^^QUOTE(kouri26 @ Dec 15 2008, 11:54 PM) i did hv this game on my n82 right now..so far~~quite ok...but bad pixel while u see the car~~...stupid things once u bumped opposite car,ur car will flip away~~ Yeah, I totally heart Ashpalt and ditched all NFS XDAdded on December 15, 2008, 11:56 pmanyone did install quake 3 arena already?? Shall share ur exprience to me..?? i really no idea how to install it...it looks like need the original cd or wadever...bla bla.. Edit: My memory card keep corrupting T_______T So much for DNA Lifetime Warranty... Using it straightaway... Jeez Btw, anyone using hotlink here? I'm not sure what this means: http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/mobile/pl...p?iStruct=0:1:0 What does a tick at the 3G thing there means? SMS rate went down to 7 cents even to other operators? This post has been edited by Eve2211: Dec 16 2008, 12:57 AM |
Dec 17 2008, 02:27 AM
QUOTE(hseyrann00 @ Dec 17 2008, 12:02 AM) Nah ... i'll nvr use card reader anymore ... Set "Show hidden files" under options in ur comp's explorer.crashed my few memory cards before ... (RS-MMC) i using cable transfer .. and how do i view the e:\private\ folder neh..? QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 17 2008, 01:44 AM) Good idea XD.This post has been edited by Eve2211: Dec 17 2008, 02:33 AM |
Dec 18 2008, 11:17 PM
Dec 19 2008, 12:43 AM
I got most of the Gameloft games. At first I got Bejeweled but Diamond Twister beats it =D
Today I went on a trip and I on my Garmin. So syok la XD. I ended up becoming the navigator to the driver (Was in the passenger seat) as we were going somewhere we've never been before. =D |
Dec 19 2008, 01:14 AM
I like Luxor, but I think Zuma's waaaay more challenging...
Go download DTwister!! The effect's better lol. And thanks guys for the D-pad explanation =D |
Dec 19 2008, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 19 2008, 01:15 AM) OK lets me do a survey... Basically, what you're saying is n82 is hot all the time EXCEPT when you're leaving it idle or sms-ing.Your N82 phone is hot when 1) Charging 2) Browsing with Wifi 3) Browsing with HSDPA 4) Data Transfer with Wifi 5) Download data from browser with Wifi 6) Download data from browser with HSDPA 7) Playing SIS/N-Gage Game 8) Playing Java Game 9) Phone call, chat too long 10) Turn on GPS for too long 11) Listen to music or mp3 12) Listen to radio 13) Watching Movie 14) Watching YouTube/FLV 15) Xenon is too HOT 16) Recording video Did i miss anything?? Answer can be hottest, and "vs" comparing and watever... |
Dec 19 2008, 01:56 AM
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 19 2008, 01:48 AM) Hm, I think all you mentioned is true except for Xenon, and Java games... but then again I never play java games for so many hours straight so I'm not too sure bout that~~QUOTE(XG. @ Dec 19 2008, 01:28 AM) Frostbite?!?!This post has been edited by Eve2211: Dec 19 2008, 01:57 AM |
Dec 19 2008, 02:06 AM
QUOTE(XG. @ Dec 19 2008, 02:02 AM) I get what you mean, cuz I'm like wow are they paid to expose the n82 as much as possible? Lol cuz I didn't use the wifi on my phone much except for some urgent mail checking or something cuz I still prefer to go online with my lappie =)But yes I rely on n82 much for games cuz I always have to wait for something (Lrt) or somebody. |
Dec 19 2008, 02:17 PM
Dec 19 2008, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(booooster @ Dec 19 2008, 02:34 PM) yep mine also 2 days thx just wondering cos in NZ where I studied I can get a lot more about 4 days but maybe oso got less calls Maybe it's colder in NZ so somehow "in a way" it strengthens your battery's stamina?This post has been edited by Eve2211: Dec 19 2008, 02:45 PM |
Dec 19 2008, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(the100308 @ Dec 19 2008, 09:39 PM) Already got it. Then? Cause last time I saw my cousin using a china GPS, quite fun. Cause it can bring you to the destination, so I was wondering is it possible with my GPS ^^. Then there must be some problem with your GPS. Cuz mine have no problems at all between the built in GPS and the satellite. Even as I turn along the traffic light the distance countdown every seconds 50m...40m...30m... and so on. Every seconds. No difficulty in detecting at all. And just to make your confusions clear I do not drive an open-roof car. But, I found out that, but disabling the aGPS, detectin teh sattelite really slow, especially on a movin car.... =.= I turned aGPS off so there's no charges at all using it on the road. You just need to wait a minute or two during the starting of your navigation to lock the satellite. This post has been edited by Eve2211: Dec 19 2008, 09:50 PM |
Dec 19 2008, 09:54 PM
Dec 19 2008, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(the100308 @ Dec 19 2008, 10:00 PM) me too, sometime, after 5 minutes, I gave up using it. Was trying it at Klang and Penang. When Penang, few second, casue aGPS was on. When Klang, 3 minutes, for once, conisder success. ANother 2 times, failed, cause after 5 minutes still can;t lock teh sattelite. Oh, well, I've never really tried in that many places before, only KL and Selangor area. To me it was pretty smooth, at least I didn't miss a traffic light while I'm trying to get to somewhere.Er, eve, after locking it, it run quite smooth, but not as smooth as with aGPS la. |
Dec 20 2008, 01:11 AM
Dec 20 2008, 01:51 AM
Oh I use Garmin not Maps ^^lll
Sorry for unable to answer ur question >.< Perhaps Nk Maps user can answer ur question? =) |
Dec 20 2008, 11:51 PM
Not that sure. Should be newer (more updated), more POI (point of interests), all in one (Spore, Msia, Borneo...) and so on.
To summarize, it's just better to get gold than free version (I think you mean this as normal right?). |
Dec 21 2008, 01:41 PM
Hey..just wondering if any of you face any problems loading video from sites like youtube... When I try to view vids from youtube there's always this "SERVER TIMEOUT" problem. Then I try emTube and it's always "UNSUPPORTED VID format". Sighs. I wonder if I've missed something...
Dec 21 2008, 02:18 PM
Dec 21 2008, 09:44 PM
Swt...I tried mobile youtube just now and it works perfectly. Loading's even faster than normal youtube on my comp although the graphic's a bit..*shakes head*..lol.
But I'll get mobitunia as well definitely, just in case youtube doesnt work or something. (So that means emTube's actually NOT for n82?) |
| Change to: | 0.0426sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:51 AM |