Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V4], Code Name Sharaku~
hanieyf
Dec 5 2008, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(notfree25 @ Dec 5 2008, 09:15 PM) Hellpppp!! my charger keeps breaking! the first 1 that came with the set broke after a few minutes... the second one (ori) my friend helped me buy for 50 fking ringgit also broke down after a few(3?) use. i cant claim warranty for either of them since i cant go to ipoh until next year!!! WHY!!!??? My phone's ap and the battery is original, unless they can forge the battery sticker already.. oh no...u have been cheated? better refer to shop bro..u buy it at ipoh? where r u now?
hanieyf
Dec 6 2008, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(Scud_eSpade @ Dec 6 2008, 12:19 AM) why badluck? its better. all this i can comfirmed!! battery last longer. sound nicer. more stable. not so sensitive autorotate. camera flash not too bright. hack? no need. google for "Free applications for certifications of S60V3" camera flash also ?
hanieyf
Dec 6 2008, 02:01 AM
yeah..slick is good...can YM,MSN, , better than frings i say
hanieyf
Dec 6 2008, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(the100308 @ Dec 6 2008, 07:14 AM) Guys, using GPS system in Google map will reduce credit or do I need to pay? [edit] I donou, but if you gusy wan a better Interface, use fring is way better, cause I think slick is quite ***, SmartMovie also.... spoil the theme  SOrry if I am too straight. yes..it will reduce ur credit.. QUOTE(Scud_eSpade @ Dec 6 2008, 07:53 AM) yup.. using v2 when take close picture near ur face sometimes i notice that the flash is too bright. At first i tought its normal. But after upgrade to v30.. its just getting better click if u dunt believe me  hehe..thanks my friends..but it ok..my dslr will help me a lot QUOTE(kouri26 @ Dec 6 2008, 09:32 AM) that's i wonder y ppl here doesnt hv this kind of problem... that XXXX tauke said a lot of ppl bought n82 got this time of problem... Then said v30 may cause this problem...Sigh~~~i'm very upset my new phone oledi been open up for changing the LCD screen~~  what problem actually?
hanieyf
Dec 7 2008, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(azxer666 @ Dec 6 2008, 11:53 PM) still newbie here... using this phone.. dunno wat software first to donload... haha u need to read whole thread..start from v1
hanieyf
Dec 7 2008, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(Street Force @ Dec 7 2008, 12:26 AM) just tried on the barcode reader on ziggy avatar... it shows his name Jiggily Ziggles or smth... hmm...how does it works for it to show my name? yeah its quite cool u can refer here http://mobilecodes.nokia.com/scan.htm This post has been edited by hanieyf: Dec 7 2008, 12:35 AM
hanieyf
Dec 7 2008, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(cokehau @ Dec 7 2008, 05:45 PM) i m still wondering between n82 and c902....cant make up my mind right now.....duh... QUOTE(deepan84 @ Dec 7 2008, 05:55 PM) choose iphone3g..*semangat* =P (hope i dun get whacked by nokia fanboys) haha.. honestly nokia n82, u can buy sony, but please dont regret it.. my fren already bought that phone, but guess what, it feel damn cheap and lack of chemistry between u and ur phone
hanieyf
Dec 7 2008, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(the100308 @ Dec 7 2008, 07:47 PM) Dear LYN, anyone knwo any free app that can lock messge only, no need to lock otehr apps use smart guard, u can choose what message to hide, picture..bla bla.. QUOTE(saddient @ Dec 7 2008, 08:20 PM) Ya N82 better. Cus every SE phone apps also same. I bet you will get bored of it after one week using them. Plus the spec of N82 is better than C902. Btw who can send me the code of N82 black edition owner sig? here u go.. just copy http://img99.imageshack.us/img99/3065/n82oh0.jpgThis post has been edited by hanieyf: Dec 7 2008, 11:53 PM
hanieyf
Dec 8 2008, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(kenling @ Dec 8 2008, 04:35 PM) Using 8gb memory card with no problems so far.... n I just confirmed v3 flash definitely better for close-up pics - no more over exposure..... what brand? 16gb already arrive here?
hanieyf
Dec 8 2008, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(kenling @ Dec 8 2008, 06:06 PM) SanDisk Moblie Ultra. Added on December 8, 2008, 6:09 pmSanDisk Moblie Ultra. how much it will be?
hanieyf
Dec 9 2008, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(the100308 @ Dec 9 2008, 08:17 AM) [edit] Ok, finally, the problem is really the sattelite signal. Working well now Hope so ^^) I have another question, if I set teh light sensor to its max, is that mean that it will be very sensitive to surrounding, like when under teh sun, the backlight will be very bright, and in dark condition , it will glow dimmer to conserve energy? Cause I really hope it will be so, but when I go out, the backlight doesn't seem to get any brighter.. many the sun is too bright? lol..u r too experimental n82 cons is we cannot see clearly when under sun rise , but it happen to other nokia also, i wonder what phone really have good display in sun bright ?
hanieyf
Dec 9 2008, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(the100308 @ Dec 9 2008, 01:37 PM) Cause I hope I can fully utilised this baby ma... =.= Now got GPS, music player, camera, gamimg device, video player, web browser, phone in one baby!! I really liek this phone.. [ Still lack of some HD N-gage games tho... ] want ngage? ask Eve2211, already give her
hanieyf
Dec 9 2008, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 9 2008, 03:42 PM) haiz u oni offer to gal oni... no..because she willing to pm me..
hanieyf
Dec 9 2008, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(the100308 @ Dec 9 2008, 04:40 PM) Cause I think if I PM, maybe its not convenient for you guys, cause say like 100 of me PMing one of you, then you will be very tired of replying the same noob question again and again. Or if you were (I mean were, ok? ) bad, you will skip all the question :'( Sad case. So... your N-gage games work with latest firmware? Mine is latest wor, can't ahem de!!! i dont think so.. since if i put the solution in the thread..people oso come and ask ..the same question.. they lazy to read from first page at all..just go to the last page..and put.. "how to hack n82 ..i want to play ngage, when i need charge my phone..bla bla..something like that .. QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Dec 9 2008, 04:48 PM) Trust me, those who're kind enough to participate in the forum will help you out, well, most of them, I think = ) Nope, it doesn't work with the latest V30, mine's V20. If you wanna ahem your V30, refer to first page, nonyha's method. (Which involves a lot of dangerous moves imho XD) so how ur phone? can play already
hanieyf
Dec 9 2008, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(the100308 @ Dec 9 2008, 06:31 PM) Start to Flirt? Wakaka. But page 1 got say when shoudl I charge, how to ahem, bla bla those FAQ meh? But the garmin installation guide is really useful, at least for me ^^ QUOTE(the100308 @ Dec 9 2008, 06:51 PM) Wa, total it up will be 400 pages le, furthremore, some of teh post will be er.. rubbish (liek this one)... @kenling, did a quick search in google, only can find "Missed Calls Reminder", which is a paid app, erm, you try to ahem it la.... BTW, here's the link : http://my-symbian.com/s60v3/software/appli...dAuto=514&faq=1Oh ya, I dun get you anyway, you can see missed calls ah, why you need reminder? Mean when there were miss calls, you will close it, and tehn you will forget that you have missed calls? unfortunately u didnt even understand what im trying to say here...its not matter of 400 pages here..what search function are? and im not to flirt anyone here..
hanieyf
Dec 9 2008, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 9 2008, 09:26 PM) dont worry... u got a lot of benefit, like no more hissing sound, better speaker sound, better browser, mayb better battery saving too and alots bug solved nothing to lose rite? wat u can do rite now is WAIT...  Added on December 9, 2008, 9:30 pmso go for 8GB, price not much different... if u can wait... 16GB is coming soon can u explain alots bug solved? and anyone here already play quake 3 for n82? demm susah nak control..haha
hanieyf
Dec 9 2008, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 9 2008, 10:20 PM) hanieyf... jus read da V30 change log Change Log for Nokia N82 v30.0.019 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Change log
* Alarm: Updates to Calender for Alarm related Issues * Audio: Enhancement to Radio Apps * Barcode reader: Decoded data view, Unsaved barcode with no links, optios list is in wrong order * Bluetooth Enhancements * Browser Enhancements * Core Telephony: Security, USIM, PCP, TTY related fixes, E.g. * From PCP: Aino: WCDMA OTC USIM Freeze GSM Access and Security disabled * CommonTsy copyerror: From PCP: Aino: WCDMA OTC USIM Freeze GSM Access and Security disabled * From PCP: Cert Nonpass : TC 31.9.2.1 (51.0101) PCS1900 * TTY doesn’t work (QC defect ID 188) * Video Editors fix & Enhancements * Email fixes and enhancements * Music Player enhancement & Fixes, for e.g. * Orange XML GSM/WCDMA OTC Refreshing Music Library Looks like app has locked up * Phone hangs while playing the video “Batman Begins” * Java Core Runtime and Java Extension Fixes and Enhancements, e.g. * SFR GSM/WCDMA OTC Misc : Applications stored on the mass memory are very slow * When playing OMA1 protected files in a J2ME app using JSR135 throws an exception in S60 3.1 devices * Lifeblog Enhancement wrt DB file * Maps2.0 related Fixes and Enhancement need to maturize the same * NGage related Error Fixes and Enhancements * Camera Related Enhancements and fixes * Security Fixes * ASR enhancement * Share Online Related Fixes needed for Maturization of application. * SIP enhancements and Fixes * SMS Related Fixes and Enhancements * Telephony adaptation Related Fixes and Enhancements * UPnP Enhancements * Video Center Enhancements * VoIP Related Error Fixes and Enhancements * Flash Lite3 Related Enhancements and Fixes * WLAN related Fixes and Enhancements * Sharaku Restore Factory Settings Misses Data for NGage in UDA * Full NGI (Ngage Application) * Settings Wizard Update * Maps 2.0 * Online Share 3.0 * Mosh & Ovi Bookmark * Startup Setting Update * One Way Refresh over PIM * Default Calender Year to be 2008 * ASR Improvements * Mobile Search 4.0 with Google Plugin * VMBX call divert Indicator Removal for Orange variant * Download Client Version Update to 3150 * Ngage Trial Games on UDA: Snakes Subsonic and Block Breaker. * Snakes Only in MEA Region * Block Breaker Game in Indonesia & Philipines Region
WOW too many...
do u expect me to list all down??  haha..sorry mad bad, not mean to offense u..just want to know..
hanieyf
Dec 10 2008, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(kouri26 @ Dec 9 2008, 11:35 PM)  my phone fall down on the floor once i want take out out my tie... the front part seems not fit...is any way to fix it?? not fix ? how? can show picture?
hanieyf
Dec 10 2008, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(pikapika** @ Dec 10 2008, 12:29 AM) y i saw many ppl sell away their N82? feel like buying it~~ but scare~~~~T_T why so scared? no need la.. they sell because they didnt know what n82 can use for
hanieyf
Dec 10 2008, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Dec 10 2008, 02:20 PM) What's with the upgrade firmware issue? What version got issue? I am using v30.0.0.19 so far ok ah, feel better than previous firmware.  u cannot hack QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Dec 10 2008, 03:52 PM) Err just wanna inform you guys that: Getting chinese (input and phone language) into n82 do not affect the firmware of the phone. So now I have chinese, and it's still at V20. That's all.