if u hv $$$ then no prob, else u will suffering by looking at those guys gadget

i nearly fork out 1k... luckly i able to resist it
but still not good enuf
anyway i bought myself a cheap Mylar, for beginning i think this is good enuf
take my advise... dont enter audiophiles!!! ban them
they r toxic to your wallet

Added on December 15, 2008, 4:35 pm
32bits good enuf for ringtone  thumbup.gif
wah...what u spent on?..headphones? cd player??
ziggy87
post Dec 15 2008, 05:33 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 15 2008, 04:30 PM)
i advise u guys... dont ever enter audiophiles forum
after u read all their comment, its like poison
and im damm serious bout this... "POISON"
if u hv $$$ then no prob, else u will suffering by looking at those guys gadget

i nearly fork out 1k... luckly i able to resist it
but still not good enuf
anyway i bought myself a cheap Mylar, for beginning i think this is good enuf
take my advise... dont enter audiophiles!!! ban them
they r toxic to your wallet

Added on December 15, 2008, 4:35 pm
32bits good enuf for ringtone  thumbup.gif
yea i noe tat place is a virus
i saw crossroad mylar series..i quickly fall in love wif it lust.gif
but i dun hv the cash sad.gif
so in the end, bought a sonic gear smile.gif
then i din enter there ever again laugh.gif
lucaswjk
post Dec 15 2008, 06:04 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Dec 15 2008, 05:33 PM)
yea i noe tat place is a virus
i saw crossroad mylar series..i quickly fall in love wif it lust.gif
but i dun hv the cash sad.gif
so in the end, bought a sonic gear smile.gif
then i din enter there ever again laugh.gif
but u hv HS-45 rite? wub.gif i skip this and straight to mylar

This post has been edited by lucaswjk: Dec 15 2008, 06:06 PM
Everdying
post Dec 15 2008, 06:06 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(kwws @ Dec 15 2008, 03:51 PM)
apparently i've faced my 1st n82 bug today,
the video recording keeps on stuttering/stalling after recording for around 4secs-6secs++
apparently i tried savin in phone memory this issue nvr happens...nw i wonder whether my 8gb kingston could be a problem or the phone perf. not enuf to write bytes into my memory card =(

i remembered lastime when i used previous generation ok nokias, normally big size memory cards hav this kinda prob...so guys, beware!
for nw i'd try to backup and format the memory card see it would help...did a google search n seems like im not the only one facing this bug as well mad.gif
cant be big size card problem...

cos im also using 8gb sandisk card, couple weeks ago i recorded a 10min+ video with no probs at all.

and my card then had only 1gb free.
hanieyf
post Dec 15 2008, 06:06 PM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

oh no.....whats happen to n82 thread now?
ziggy87
post Dec 15 2008, 06:08 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 15 2008, 06:04 PM)
but u hv HS-45 rite?  wub.gif i skip this and straight to mylar
i bought it for the convenience and control
but i dun hv a good IEM

remote + good IEM = winrar!!~~ laugh.gif
Eve2211
post Dec 15 2008, 06:16 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Dec 15 2008, 08:31 AM)
I have no problem copying all the files to the new sd card.
Put the new sd card into the phone and format it.
Then put the old sd card into the card adapter and slot it into a card reader.
Copy all the folders from the card reader to the phone.
Everything work perfectly.
By "work perfectly" you mean all the files are copied but you still gotta reinstall the apps right?

Because that's what happened to me, and besides preinstalled apps on the card like Panoman and "Hotsites" (Dunno what's that either) are gone as well.

EDIT: I ignored the hp for half an hour and came back and the apps are there. Then I try to play around for a while..Occasionally there're messages like "Unable to execute file due to security reasons" when I'm trying to open some apps. Then occasionally the dictionary aint workin even though the database's already in there. Hmm. Wait a bit more longer perhaps?

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 15 2008, 04:09 PM)
well this will beat the purpose to enjoy music...  whistling.gif

if u meet some guy from audiophiles, must likely they will screw u for mp3 format.
i think their one is 100% lossless quality  doh.gif

btw i oni choose to keep 320bits mp3 and some 192/128 if no choice available
128 make me dizzy sometime, like incomplete
Yeah, me too, for some reason 320kbps sounds nicer although there's actually no/slight difference.

Oh well, talk about quirkiness =)

This post has been edited by Eve2211: Dec 15 2008, 06:41 PM
TSchicaman
post Dec 15 2008, 06:16 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Dec 15 2008, 06:08 PM)
i bought it for the convenience and control
but i dun hv a good IEM

remote + good IEM = winrar!!~~ laugh.gif
HS-45 works in N82?
Eve2211
post Dec 15 2008, 06:26 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Dec 15 2008, 06:16 PM)
HS-45 works in N82?
Yeap.

http://europe.nokia.com/A4487144

Check the compatibility.
lucaswjk
post Dec 15 2008, 06:43 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Dec 15 2008, 06:26 PM)
Yeap.

http://europe.nokia.com/A4487144

Check the compatibility.
notworthy.gif seem like u know your stuff better than TS
Eve2211
post Dec 15 2008, 06:45 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 15 2008, 06:43 PM)
notworthy.gif seem like u know your stuff better than TS
TS? Abbreviation for? >.< still new here

It's nothing la, just go to nokia site and check...easy thing.
TSchicaman
post Dec 15 2008, 06:47 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

No, previously it is not supported by N82 because months back I checked the compatibility and no N82 there smile.gif

So I was curious when ziggy said he has one and I wonder if it works with N82~
fongzai92
post Dec 15 2008, 06:50 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

Creative EP-630 Serving me very well. smile.gif
lucaswjk
post Dec 15 2008, 06:51 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(hanieyf @ Dec 15 2008, 06:06 PM)
oh no.....whats happen to n82 thread now?
discussing how to exploit N82 to the MAX cheers.gif
TSchicaman
post Dec 15 2008, 06:53 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Dec 15 2008, 06:50 PM)
Creative EP-630 Serving me very well. smile.gif
EP-630 and Mylar X3i serves me well in other handphone/psp, but N82 sound quality let me down sad.gif
fongzai92
post Dec 15 2008, 06:53 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

n-gage got any Freegames ? the latest firmware are hard to play ehem n-gage now.. and my n82 got 0 Game right now...

Added on December 15, 2008, 6:54 pm
QUOTE(chicaman @ Dec 15 2008, 06:53 PM)
EP-630 and Mylar X3i serves me well in other handphone/psp, but N82 sound quality let me down sad.gif
maybe is the firmware problems ?

This post has been edited by fongzai92: Dec 15 2008, 06:54 PM
lucaswjk
post Dec 15 2008, 06:54 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Dec 15 2008, 06:45 PM)
TS? Abbreviation for? >.< still new here

It's nothing la, just go to nokia site and check...easy thing.
Topic Starter = chicaman as current owner of the thread

QUOTE(chicaman @ Dec 15 2008, 06:47 PM)
No, previously it is not supported by N82 because months back I checked the compatibility and no N82 there smile.gif

So I was curious when ziggy said he has one and I wonder if it works with N82~
cool2.gif i think since v2 ziggy own this... tat mean very long time ago whistling.gif

Added on December 15, 2008, 6:55 pm
QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Dec 15 2008, 06:53 PM)

i think he is using v30

This post has been edited by lucaswjk: Dec 15 2008, 06:55 PM
TSchicaman
post Dec 15 2008, 06:55 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Dec 15 2008, 06:53 PM)
n-gage got any Freegames ? the latest firmware are hard to play ehem n-gage now.. and my n82 got 0 Game right now...

Added on December 15, 2008, 6:54 pm
V30 better than V20

but still not that great, thats why previously I was asking for ur Walkman price whistling.gif

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 15 2008, 06:54 PM)
Topic Starter = chicaman as current owner of the thread
cool2.gif i think since v2 ziggy own this... tat mean very long time ago whistling.gif
Now only I know LOL~
fongzai92
post Dec 15 2008, 06:57 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Dec 15 2008, 06:55 PM)
V30 better than V20

but still not that great, thats why previously I was asking for ur Walkman price whistling.gif
Now only I know LOL~
no wonder.. biggrin.gif but i sold it at rm180 already tongue.gif .. any freegames to intro ? icon_question.gif
kenling
post Dec 15 2008, 08:13 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Dec 15 2008, 03:47 PM)
i've tried panoman
no hand shake *im quite good wif camera ahem tongue.gif *
but it looks weird laugh.gif

pic too big.. laugh.gif 
there's a blurred part towards the end..right before the road doh.gif
aaaa i've deleted my panoman oso.... is there any way to get it back?? doh.gif