Is there a difference between Li-Ion and Li-Polymer battery ?
Asus Eee PC Thread V3
May 10 2009, 11:12 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,315 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Is there a difference between Li-Ion and Li-Polymer battery ?
May 11 2009, 11:37 PM
May 12 2009, 01:32 PM
I read that EeePC 1000 comes with 40GB SSD.
Yes youre right on that part, but its not available here for the SSD option. Is it 8GB on board + 32GB on PCI-e ? Thats correct. Is it true the 8GB is faster than the 32GB ? The primary 8GB will always be the faster of the 2 while the secondary will be VERY slow. Sometimes I feel its even slower than than a normal HDD. But having a super fast primary pulls it along just fine. Of course if you have the cash an upgrade to a Runcore 32GB to the secondary plus then changing it to Primary will make it run super sweet. As for the 901Go with 8GB + 8GB, Is the first 8GB faster than the other 8GB portion ? Also true. The Primary is Super Fast. The secondary, well not so fast. For comparison, since you can interchange via Bios which of the Asus Phison SSD will be the primary lets take XP installation. Primary SSD XP SP3 Installation Time - 40 mins Max. Primary SSD Office 2007 Installation Time - 20 mins Max. Now interchange them, ie make the other one Primary..and yes im not kidding, ive done it before. Same exact specs, memory and machine. Changing Secondary to Primary SSD XP SP3 Installation Time - 5 hours. Changing Secondary to Primary SSD Office 2007 Installation Time - 2 hours 30 minutes. All other lite programs takes about the same time to install in both though itll feel a little slower than it would if say you would want to install an app into the secondary SSD. Having said that though, please note that file copy into the secondary as well as execution of files or programs from the secondary will be quicker than HDD even though the install is slow. Miracles of SSD, its power is after all in the seek times and it does not disappoint there. So yes, while install into the secondary slower SSD does feel and seem slower, using it though will be very easy and quick. Answers provided by havocx |
May 28 2009, 11:23 AM
My Nlite came to 195MB
This post has been edited by ronnie: May 28 2009, 11:24 AM |
Jun 17 2009, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Jun 17 2009, 01:46 PM) I heard the SSD is very slow as Windows XP is not optimised with SSD drives. That before it crashes when you need it the most.... ;-)You'd be surprised that the HDD can tahan quite a lot. My netbook is inside my car 24 hours. Always go on hump fast and potholes and yet still working perfectly. |
| Change to: | 0.0336sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:28 AM |