Asus Eee PC Thread V3

ilham87
post Nov 7 2008, 03:56 AM

SSD Freak
848 posts

i cannot sleep.. damn bored.. so decided to play around with my eeepc 900.

this time play with new os.

Windows 7 Ultimate pre-beta edition. Required disc space 7.8gb min.. my eeepc still have 15gb left.. so i create new partition and dual boot together with the preloaded windows xp.

gui more or less the same like vista.. but suprisingly, it is faster and better than vista. Boot time for my eeepc 900 is around 45 sec

here is some pic..

i think thats all for now.. i'll post more images later.

overall im quite suprise with the performance of this new os. even a 900mhz celeron processor eeepc can run it smoothly.

This post has been edited by ilham87: Nov 7 2008, 09:27 AM
ilham87
post Nov 7 2008, 09:26 AM

SSD Freak
848 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Nov 7 2008, 09:21 AM)
As requested.

ACPI Fix for EEE PC Vista
Nice one Ilham .... next time could you put into spoiler so it wont make the thread look so long ...

btw your Windows 7 is valid for 30 days? =)
yep.. only 30 days..
ilham87
post Nov 7 2008, 12:15 PM

SSD Freak
848 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Nov 7 2008, 11:08 AM)
so after 30 days then the whole windows wont run anymore?
stated there 30 days evaluation only. not sure what happen after that

QUOTE(Perfect-Stranger @ Nov 7 2008, 12:00 PM)

Hi, may i know where to download the window xD
As far as i know.. not available for download.. microsoft distributed the dvd to the attendees of Professional Developers Conference
ilham87
post Nov 7 2008, 12:18 PM

SSD Freak
848 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Nov 7 2008, 12:11 PM)
actually I also want ... hehehe

actually i think we can get it via BT but not sure if the most latest version a not .. apparently there are a few version out there in the wild already
bt got already? nice... mine is official version build 6801
ilham87
post Nov 7 2008, 02:03 PM

SSD Freak
848 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Nov 7 2008, 01:28 PM)
I pun mau ... but you have to uninstall it after 30 days?
not sure.. have to test until 30 days first.
ilham87
post Nov 7 2008, 05:17 PM

SSD Freak
848 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Nov 7 2008, 04:48 PM)
Sweet .... could you let me know what happens after 30 days .... hehehe .... could you image me a Windows 7 as well ???

feel like testing it out ....

currently running vista but i dont mind trying other things as long as it doesnt screw up the windows partition =)
sure.. can image it for you.. but how to send it to you. 2.72gb
ilham87
post Nov 7 2008, 11:10 PM

SSD Freak
848 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Nov 7 2008, 07:59 PM)
I found the 6801 build d ... its ok liao ...

thx dude =)

btw all drivers and the ACPI is working for the Windows 7 yea?

antivirus, office, etc etc ... ? =)
all driver working except acpi.
ilham87
post Nov 9 2008, 02:16 PM

SSD Freak
848 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Nov 8 2008, 11:56 AM)
ilham87 ...

try this fix and see if it works on Windows 7 a not =)

ACPI Fix for EEE PC Vista
not working.. maybe because win7 is build using different coding from vista
ilham87
post Feb 22 2010, 11:34 AM

SSD Freak
848 posts

anyone want to buy pcie ssd for older eeepc model from mydigitaldiscount, please pm me.. i want to buy one for my eeepc900 but shipping cost is too high. if buy a few items together, maybe can share the shipping cost.
ilham87
post Feb 22 2010, 03:49 PM

SSD Freak
848 posts

currently the shipping cost is USD30.. the ssd price is USD80.. so not really worth it as shipping cost already cost 35% of the ssd price.

0.0210sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:09 AM