Asus Eee PC Thread V3
TSemino
Dec 1 2008, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(zerigemok @ Dec 1 2008, 10:58 PM) Guys, need a quick input here. I'm thinking of buying a used eee901. Is the warranty covered by asus all over the world, (i'll have the receipt of purchase too). And another question, can it connect to an external monitor? I'm gonna use it to surf lots of internet with lots of tabs open and maybe a movie or music playing at the background. Will it be too much for the netbook? Thanks in advance I think its local warranty only. yes, can connect to monitor/projector. depends on what browser you plan to use. avoid FF3. Try FF1.5 or Google Chrome.
TSemino
Dec 1 2008, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(zerigemok @ Dec 1 2008, 11:09 PM) Oh i see. But why can't use ff3? I've gotten so used to it that it'll be hard to change to other browsers lol. FF3 is heavy for eee, and it lags on some website (such as youtube). FF2 is not a that heavy, and still tolerable. in fact, i uses that one on my eee. But believe me, 1.5 is better. Or Google Chrome.
TSemino
Dec 1 2008, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Dec 1 2008, 11:23 PM) FireFox meh.
TSemino
Dec 4 2008, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(huh? @ Dec 4 2008, 07:25 AM) guys.. i MWTS my 701 eeepc.. it comes with 2gb of ram, XP installed, 8 gb sd card and the boxset.. how much can i sell it now?? it doesnt have any warranty left though.. Usually if people wanna sell second handed stuffs yourself, the formula is to cut the selling price by half, and then add/deduct the item price based on its condition and how fast you wanna let it go.
TSemino
Dec 5 2008, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Dec 5 2008, 09:32 PM) which is better buy? 901 or mini 1000? Unless you import or buy secondhand, I dont think its possible to buy 901 in Malaysia anymore. They stopped bringing it in.
TSemino
Dec 5 2008, 09:48 PM
If theres someone I've missed, please tell me what eee do you own so that I can put it on the list at the front page.  If you have any interesting eee-related links, tutorials or articles, feel free to notify me as well. Same goes to any of you with eee pictures you wanna share.  Thanks. This post has been edited by emino: Dec 5 2008, 09:48 PM
TSemino
Dec 5 2008, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(obm_nlh @ Dec 5 2008, 09:54 PM) what about between 904HD and 1000? 904 - smaller screen than 1000. No bluetooth. I think.
TSemino
Dec 5 2008, 11:03 PM
i thought all asus netbook came with b/g/n wifi?
TSemino
Dec 6 2008, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(havocx @ Dec 6 2008, 12:27 AM) [size=1] Mari mari... Current Netbooks. 2 x EEEPc 701 - SSD 4GB - 2GB Ram, 16gb AData SDHC 2 x EEEPc 900 - SSD 8 GB - 2GB Ram, 16gb AData SDHC Interchangeable Bluetooth Receiver, GPS Transmitter, 77whr Battery with the EEEPC 701 1 x EEEPc 901 - HDD 30Gb 1 x EEEPc 1000H - HDD 80 Gb Total EEEPC in the house = Grand Total of 6! Whoah, gila la lu. So many!  I put you under special fan list lah!
TSemino
Dec 7 2008, 01:29 PM
mouse clicker? so its the mouse's problem loh. not really eee's.
TSemino
Dec 7 2008, 02:39 PM
you mean the touch pad? sent for warranty lah. ahahahha.
TSemino
Dec 8 2008, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(usermail @ Dec 8 2008, 01:35 PM) PC fair promotion? This post has been edited by emino: Dec 8 2008, 01:39 PM
TSemino
Dec 8 2008, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(Perfect-Stranger @ Dec 8 2008, 04:15 PM) New batch of 1000H 160GB comes with 6600mah and the battery pack there no longer pop out =D PS, you work in Lowyat right? Which one isit your shop? I go there almost every week, so maybe later would drop by.
TSemino
Dec 9 2008, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(Perfect-Stranger @ Dec 9 2008, 07:22 PM) Why wanna find 904 with 80gb HDD since there is 160gb HDD for 904 nowadays. Selling at RM1399 only =D + 2 gb ram =D  Added on December 9, 2008, 7:23 pm1000H not only comes with 6600 mah battery and no pop out at the battery part, it also comes with one Asus mouse. Sweet ! =D White mouse for white 1000H, not so sure about the black one xD normal mouse or bluetooth mouse?
TSemino
Dec 9 2008, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(Balok @ Dec 9 2008, 10:31 PM) Dammint my Eee punya mouse clicker really fauty la  can i send to pc fair for repair arr?  Send to Asus Royal Club at Imbi. If its within 1 years old should still have the warranty. Added on December 9, 2008, 10:42 pmQUOTE(Perfect-Stranger @ Dec 9 2008, 09:27 PM) Normal mouse, but crystal white in colour.  I tink I'll stick with my lovely white logitech bluetooth mouse.  This post has been edited by emino: Dec 9 2008, 10:44 PM
TSemino
Dec 10 2008, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(shadiee @ Dec 10 2008, 10:00 AM) 1000H will replace with 1002HA  Key Features 10″ LED Backlight LCD (1024×600) 1.6Hgz Intel Atom N270 CPU 160GB HDD 1GB DDR2 RAM 802.11b/g/n WiFi Brushed Aluminum Finish Bluetooth V2.0 1.3M webcam 3x USB 2.0 Ports, 4-in-1 MMC 1.2 KG 264 mm (W) x 181 mm (D) x 27.6 mm (H) damn. i want that!
TSemino
Dec 15 2008, 07:06 PM
I went to PC fair with a friend on sunday. he ends up buying an eee 1000H under my influence of course!
TSemino
Dec 15 2008, 11:21 PM
i think 1000H with added ext DVD writer suits you. It fits your budget of 2k. the keyboard is large and comfortable to write on, and 6 cell battery has enough power for around 5 hours. it as enough space for your music. and the size is only around 10".
And of course, it has bluetooth and wifi.
This post has been edited by emino: Dec 15 2008, 11:23 PM
TSemino
Dec 16 2008, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(Hico @ Dec 16 2008, 08:18 AM) asus should paid u for the recommendation and promotion of their product lol..  Hey, if its a good product and I love it, why not recommending it to others?
TSemino
Dec 16 2008, 09:10 AM
If he wants light photo editing, 701 is not really that good since the screen is way too small. I suggested 1000H since the screen is just nice and the keyboards are one of the most comfortable I've seen on a netbook so far. The only downside (to me) is the uses of HD rather than SSD but then again, some people likes big storage.
Since he mentions listening to music, I assume he might want to keep the musics inside the eee. so, big storage.