if anyone know or can repair the cpu cooling fan with the spare part let me know!
eeepc
Asus Eee PC Thread V3
Mar 5 2012, 03:39 PM
9 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
if anyone know or can repair the cpu cooling fan with the spare part let me know!
eeepc |
Mar 5 2012, 04:05 PM
121 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
is 1215B EOL? i can't find it in lowyat now
Mar 8 2012, 11:28 PM
1,162 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: PJ |
Is there any news that the Asus Eee EP 121 will be brought in to Malaysia ?
Mar 23 2012, 04:04 PM
2,684 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Central Region |
guys...wanted to upgrade the eepc 1015px model to 2gb...how much and where to get?
This post has been edited by iman_210: Mar 23 2012, 04:07 PM |
May 8 2012, 07:01 AM
282 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
I bought an EEEpc 1215b recently. The webcam stopped working once i exitted from the ECAM app. There's no webcam detected. I tried finding the driver to reinstall the webcam but can't seem to find it. Anyone has any similar problems? |
May 16 2012, 10:47 PM
1,353 posts Joined: May 2011 From: - - |
Asus 1015B user reporting in~
I see there's a lot 1015B users here~~ |
May 23 2012, 10:29 PM
154 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Sepang |
hi
i am owner of asus vx6s. i want to upgrade the ram but without void the warranty. can i do it at royal asus club? is there any charge? |
May 24 2012, 12:56 AM
3 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Looking for netbook with built-in 3G Modem
Can someone recommend a netbook 10.1" with built-in 3G wwan modem ? So just insert the sim card without having to use external usb modem |
Jun 27 2012, 09:42 PM
855 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
where can i get the it fixed? it happened when i was opening the lid and suddenly the crack sound and the hinge cover popped out.. does it covered in the warranty? ![]() |
Jun 30 2012, 08:48 PM
5,531 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Kajang, Selangor |
QUOTE(Username is username @ Jun 27 2012, 09:42 PM) where can i get the it fixed? it happened when i was opening the lid and suddenly the crack sound and the hinge cover popped out.. does it covered in the warranty? ![]() |
Jul 28 2012, 07:23 PM
1,777 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Can I replace the HDD to SSD by just open up the back portion of the EEE PC 1005P without removing the keyboard?
Added on July 28, 2012, 11:28 pmTried to open up the 1005p but fail. Anybody have any video or link showing step by step how to remove everything until replacing the HDD part? Thanks in advance. This post has been edited by mengfui: Jul 28 2012, 11:28 PM |
Jul 29 2012, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(mengfui @ Jul 28 2012, 07:23 PM) Can I replace the HDD to SSD by just open up the back portion of the EEE PC 1005P without removing the keyboard? Here you go: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-oEZPESpuNw&feature=relatedAdded on July 28, 2012, 11:28 pmTried to open up the 1005p but fail. Anybody have any video or link showing step by step how to remove everything until replacing the HDD part? Thanks in advance. |
Aug 9 2012, 08:53 AM
293 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Hi Guys,
My EEE PC could not turn on last night when plugged in to the charger. The battery was removed & the netbook was plugged in to the charger. When I switched the charger on, the blue light on the charger was flickering. When I press the on button on the netbook, nothing happens. I then switched off the charger & switched it on when it wasn't plugged in & the blue LED light on the charged was lit & stable. Switched the charger off, waited for the blue light to dim out & plugged the charger back into the netbook, switched the charger on, & the blue light was flickering again & the netbook still won't turn on. Any advice? Also, any recommendations on who I can sent the netbook to in Penang for repair? Thanks, |
Aug 9 2012, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(Dbassnut @ Aug 9 2012, 08:53 AM) Hi Guys, I have feeling the adapter might be failing. See if you can get another charger for it and try to confirm it.My EEE PC could not turn on last night when plugged in to the charger. The battery was removed & the netbook was plugged in to the charger. When I switched the charger on, the blue light on the charger was flickering. When I press the on button on the netbook, nothing happens. I then switched off the charger & switched it on when it wasn't plugged in & the blue LED light on the charged was lit & stable. Switched the charger off, waited for the blue light to dim out & plugged the charger back into the netbook, switched the charger on, & the blue light was flickering again & the netbook still won't turn on. Any advice? Also, any recommendations on who I can sent the netbook to in Penang for repair? Thanks, There is a service center in Penang which is always the best place to go back to: ASUS Service Center – Penang 1-02-05 E-gate, Lebuh Tunku Kudin 2, 11700 Gelugor, Penang Tel : 04-659-6780 / 782 Email : rcmy_pickup@asusmy.com.my Operating hours : Monday – Friday (10:00 am to 7:00pm) (except Public Holiday) |
Aug 10 2012, 09:29 AM
293 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 9 2012, 05:12 PM) I have feeling the adapter might be failing. See if you can get another charger for it and try to confirm it. Thanks,There is a service center in Penang which is always the best place to go back to: ASUS Service Center – Penang 1-02-05 E-gate, Lebuh Tunku Kudin 2, 11700 Gelugor, Penang Tel : 04-659-6780 / 782 Email : rcmy_pickup@asusmy.com.my Operating hours : Monday – Friday (10:00 am to 7:00pm) (except Public Holiday) I don't think its a charger problem as the netbook doesn't turn when I put the battery back in (the battery was fully charged a week ago.) The netbook is an Asus EEE PC 1001P-BLK013X by the way. Not sure if it's still covered by the warranty as I haven't found the receipt yet. Will probably send it to the service center next week & see how it goes. I'm planning on getting another Asus G55 for work & will be using the response from the service center to gauge if I will buy it or not as I have heard a lot of bad things about the service center. Perhaps it depends on which technician you get assigned to for repairs. If you get a good one, then no problems. But if you get a bad one.... complain lor. Wish me luck. This post has been edited by Dbassnut: Aug 10 2012, 09:32 AM |
Aug 10 2012, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(Dbassnut @ Aug 10 2012, 09:29 AM) Thanks, Good luck to you. I don't think its a charger problem as the netbook doesn't turn when I put the battery back in (the battery was fully charged a week ago.) The netbook is an Asus EEE PC 1001P-BLK013X by the way. Not sure if it's still covered by the warranty as I haven't found the receipt yet. Will probably send it to the service center next week & see how it goes. I'm planning on getting another Asus G55 for work & will be using the response from the service center to gauge if I will buy it or not as I have heard a lot of bad things about the service center. Perhaps it depends on which technician you get assigned to for repairs. If you get a good one, then no problems. But if you get a bad one.... complain lor. Wish me luck. If I'm not mistaken, the 1001P would be out of warranty by now so I'm guessing they will charge a bit to fix it. You could always get another netbook to go with your G55. Most of the complaints here on the service center are regarding the one in KL so I have no idea how it is over in Penang. |
Aug 11 2012, 02:06 PM
1,118 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Kuantan--Nilai--Kuantan--Nilai |
Helo guys.. Eee PC 1015PEM user reporting in..
Just purchased this unit days ago from a non-forumer, everything seems fine its just that there's a notification at the batt status that say 'consider to replace your battery'.. and i've fully charge the batt 100% but its drain to 40% in just an hour! This is opposed the spec sheet says this model can hold up to 10hrs of operation.. even set to power save doesnt cure the prob.. suspected the batt is passing out already.. Do i need to replace the batt? How much the cost? TQ! |
Aug 11 2012, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(Mavrix @ Aug 11 2012, 02:06 PM) Helo guys.. Eee PC 1015PEM user reporting in.. Yes, the battery is definitely giving off. Too much battery wear. You can either replace the battery or get it reconditioned.Just purchased this unit days ago from a non-forumer, everything seems fine its just that there's a notification at the batt status that say 'consider to replace your battery'.. and i've fully charge the batt 100% but its drain to 40% in just an hour! This is opposed the spec sheet says this model can hold up to 10hrs of operation.. even set to power save doesnt cure the prob.. suspected the batt is passing out already.. Do i need to replace the batt? How much the cost? TQ! There are some reconditioning services available in the Garage Sales section. |
Aug 11 2012, 03:21 PM
1,118 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Kuantan--Nilai--Kuantan--Nilai |
AlexLai
Tq for the heads up.. battery replacement then.. |
Aug 12 2012, 08:21 PM
302 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Guys, my laptop charger is failing (asus x101h)...it's still under warranty, can i get it replaced? I plan to bring it to service centre at lowyat tomorrow...it wont power the laptop or charge the battery anymore, haih..
This post has been edited by mihawk: Aug 12 2012, 08:22 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0954sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:24 PM |