Asus Eee PC Thread V3

eugenechiuu
post Jul 14 2010, 08:49 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(z_dane @ Jul 12 2010, 09:41 PM)
Anybody have 1201N ? Where did you get this model and how much? How about the performance and battery life?
woud like to know this as well
xtrifor
post Jul 21 2010, 01:00 PM

HR 140+
567 posts

My Asus Eee PC 1005PE can hold 14 hours battery life! Running Windows 7 Ultimate. sweat.gif

ps: tried on XP Pro SP3 once... and goddamn! 18 hours lor...
BroJason
post Jul 21 2010, 01:53 PM

Small Bubbles, No Troubles
771 posts

QUOTE(z_dane @ Jul 12 2010, 09:41 PM)
Anybody have 1201N ? Where did you get this model and how much? How about the performance and battery life?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1390253&hl=1201N
yeowa
post Jul 23 2010, 03:21 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

I own Asus PC EEE 1005PE white netbook. I am just wondering if anybody face a problem when uploading pics to facebook especially?
TSemino
post Jul 23 2010, 03:25 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Jul 23 2010, 03:21 PM)
I own Asus PC EEE 1005PE white netbook. I am just wondering if anybody face a problem when uploading pics to facebook especially?
That has nothing to do with machine. It could be your browser, your internet connection or your java apps.
yeowa
post Jul 24 2010, 08:40 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jul 23 2010, 03:25 PM)
That has nothing to do with machine. It could be your browser, your internet connection or your java apps.
ok... not sure the reason. But I can upload to LYN and my gmail. FB from the first day, not even a single pic...
TSemino
post Jul 24 2010, 10:01 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Jul 24 2010, 08:40 AM)
ok... not sure the reason. But I can upload to LYN and my gmail. FB from the first day, not even a single pic...
Like I said, that has nothing to do with the hardware.

Try using other internet browsers.
yeowa
post Jul 24 2010, 07:54 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jul 24 2010, 10:01 AM)
Like I said, that has nothing to do with the hardware.

Try using other internet browsers.
Ok... The thing is that, I use the same broadband before i change to this netbook. With the old notebook, i can upload. Now, I have a bit of problem. What internet browsers are you refering to? I tried IE, Google Chrome and Firefox. All not able to.
TSemino
post Jul 24 2010, 08:00 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Jul 24 2010, 07:54 PM)
Ok... The thing is that, I use the same broadband before i change to this netbook. With the old notebook, i can upload. Now, I have a bit of problem. What internet browsers are you refering to? I tried IE, Google Chrome and Firefox. All not able to.
I think your java plugin might be whacked. Because THERES NO WAY IN HELL this would be a machine issue.

Facebook uses Java plugin for uploading pictures.
yeowa
post Jul 24 2010, 08:34 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jul 24 2010, 08:00 PM)
I think your java plugin might be whacked. Because THERES NO WAY IN HELL this would be a machine issue.

Facebook uses Java plugin for uploading pictures.
How do I update the java? I am not very familiar. Would need your guidance. rolleyes.gif
siksa
post Jul 25 2010, 06:06 PM

T_T
1,016 posts

anyone here using that 12" amd version eeepc? how is the overall performance speed and battery life?
eugenechiuu
post Jul 25 2010, 07:10 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Do u mean 1201T? I think performance wise it outshines most other netbooks but bat life is not gonna be good since it's AmD..
ic-klass
post Aug 1 2010, 11:54 AM

959 posts

What is the best-money-can-buy for a sub-rm1.5k netbook/notebook from ASUS (or any other brand maker..)

Looking to get one in pc fair next week..
Pennywise
post Aug 2 2010, 11:39 PM

5,796 posts

My unit isn't charging properly. Either the batt or the adapter pin is damaged. Where can i get it warranty?
TSemino
post Aug 3 2010, 12:15 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 2 2010, 11:39 PM)
My unit isn't charging properly. Either the batt or the adapter pin is damaged. Where can i get it warranty?
Asus Royal Club, at Imbi. The building just beside Lowyat.
myasiahobby
post Aug 3 2010, 12:22 PM

693 posts

Anyone using AMD Athlon MV40 processor for netbook (eg: 1201T). Will it get over heat?
navilink
post Aug 4 2010, 08:19 AM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

does asus eee still producing the 900 series one (8.9" screen)? wanna get that but seem can't find anyone selling..
or there's no more 8.9" netbooks (even other brands) in market?
cspace
post Aug 4 2010, 10:07 AM

111 posts

Now the trend is towards 10" netbooks and 9" tablets.
Pennywise
post Aug 4 2010, 11:08 AM

5,796 posts

If I wanna bring my EEE PC to warranty at Asus Royal Club, at Imbi this weekend. What else should I bring along? Do I need to bring my C-Zone receipt or some warranty card in the box?
TSemino
post Aug 4 2010, 11:15 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 4 2010, 11:08 AM)
If I wanna bring my EEE PC to warranty at Asus Royal Club, at Imbi this weekend. What else should I bring along? Do I need to bring my C-Zone receipt or some warranty card in the box?
Last time I just brought the lappy, since they have the barcodes sticker inside.

79 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:05 PM