QUOTE(lajukipas @ Jun 28 2009, 09:11 PM)
me using open office v3.1, free and legal This post has been edited by cleaner: Jun 29 2009, 01:35 AM
Asus Eee PC Thread V3
Jun 29 2009, 01:34 AM
494 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Jun 29 2009, 02:04 AM
387 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
can PM download link ah?
Jun 29 2009, 01:37 PM
841 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
I'm a user of EEPc 1000 for about 7 months and it seems like my left speaker is having some problem like distorted sound / no sound at times when i play movie. Does anyone experience any of this issue? Please advice. Thanks |
Jun 29 2009, 07:04 PM
2,865 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(junnie87 @ Jun 29 2009, 01:37 PM) Hi, maybe the speaker got poor connection problem or broken.I'm a user of EEPc 1000 for about 7 months and it seems like my left speaker is having some problem like distorted sound / no sound at times when i play movie. Does anyone experience any of this issue? Please advice. Thanks to open up eeepc 1000 is not an easy task. I would suggest sent to Asus service center for RMA since still in warranty period |
Jun 30 2009, 03:36 AM
QUOTE(mikelanding @ Jun 29 2009, 07:04 PM) maybe the speaker got poor connection problem or broken. Thought of sending it back to the shop at Lowyat tomorrow but worry that it may take long, then i wont have lappy to use that time.,.to open up eeepc 1000 is not an easy task. I would suggest sent to Asus service center for RMA since still in warranty period |
Jun 30 2009, 08:33 AM
4,709 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
why dun sent direct to asus service centre? i think its faster compare to sent to shop then shop sent to service centre then back again to the shop and you....it will waste sometime in btw..
Jun 30 2009, 09:12 AM
1,913 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Quantum Leaping, Next Location Unknown.. |
QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 30 2009, 08:33 AM) Yeah, agreed. Sending to the shop you purchased it from is actually the real waste of time. Send it direct to the Asus Royal Club, its just about 10 minutes slow walk away. If your machine's still under warranty, which i would assume it is since you mentioned its just 7 months, the Asus Royal Club may finish the work perhaps even in a couple of hours. |
Jun 30 2009, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(havocx @ Jun 30 2009, 09:12 AM) Yeah, agreed. Sending to the shop you purchased it from is actually the real waste of time. Send it direct to the Asus Royal Club, its just about 10 minutes slow walk away. If your machine's still under warranty, which i would assume it is since you mentioned its just 7 months, the Asus Royal Club may finish the work perhaps even in a couple of hours. |
Jun 30 2009, 11:48 AM
Really??? How can I find the service centre then? Perhaps I can directly bring it to the service centre and see what they can do on the spot.
Jun 30 2009, 12:26 PM
is in imbi plaza..i think some forumers mentioned b4..can check back last few pages..
This post has been edited by Hico: Jul 1 2009, 08:15 AM |
Jun 30 2009, 04:29 PM
2,865 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(junnie87 @ Jun 30 2009, 11:48 AM) Really??? How can I find the service centre then? Perhaps I can directly bring it to the service centre and see what they can do on the spot. QUOTE According to havocx: The Asus Royal Club in KL is at Imbi Plaza on the side that faces Berjaya Times Square. You would i think know of the KTV Lounge thats at the corner of Imbi Plaza ? ie the one that faces the main road ? Well for the Royal Club, walk past that, you'll also be walking past a Dell Retail shop and at the opposite end is the Asus Royal Club |
Jul 2 2009, 03:27 AM
93 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
hi guys. i just joined the eee pc club this evening when i got my new s101 in gold. hope to learn and contribute more to this thread.
Jul 3 2009, 05:43 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
23,851 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Hi Folks,
I plan to transfer DVD movie using my PCs and stored on 16GB Pendrive, for watching with 1000H. My first 2 dvd were successful tranferred using Nero 7, and the quality is like DVD 9. The third failed with the message " Out Of Memory" while writing onto PC HDD ( 100GB free ). Though i set my PC ( with 2 gb ram ) and virtual memory of 10gb, it still comes out the same problem. I odeli have a bulky external DVD drive for software installations, not for carrying around. and Not likely to buy a slim dvd drive. Could some one help plse ? 10Q This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jul 3 2009, 05:48 PM |
Jul 3 2009, 07:23 PM
656 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur N' Kajang |
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jul 3 2009, 05:43 PM) Hi Folks, i think the lens or the disc got dirty, but you can try google tera copy which is free to use and fast I plan to transfer DVD movie using my PCs and stored on 16GB Pendrive, for watching with 1000H. My first 2 dvd were successful tranferred using Nero 7, and the quality is like DVD 9. The third failed with the message " Out Of Memory" while writing onto PC HDD ( 100GB free ). Though i set my PC ( with 2 gb ram ) and virtual memory of 10gb, it still comes out the same problem. I odeli have a bulky external DVD drive for software installations, not for carrying around. and Not likely to buy a slim dvd drive. Could some one help plse ? 10Q |
Jul 4 2009, 08:57 AM
124 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(mikelanding @ Jun 27 2009, 04:19 PM) I thought only got white, black (old color) and now pink and gold (new color). Didnt know got silver color. I've seen white, black and pink color and until recently seen the gold color which has struck me the most. In view of no visibility of the newer model 1005 locally, finally committed to a brand new 1000HE with Gold color. My first impression was great especially with the long lasting battery, keyboard size is nice, surprise me this is a matte surface LCD screen, responsive wireless connection, pretty clear webcam picture as well as fine built quality. The drawback is a bit heavy but still fell very light as compare to notebook. Overall very happy with my first netbook investment. |
Jul 4 2009, 10:01 AM
Jul 4 2009, 12:06 PM
1,024 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(highlander8 @ Jul 4 2009, 08:57 AM) I've seen white, black and pink color and until recently seen the gold color which has struck me the most. The 1005 is a waste of money. It looks as fat and heavy as the 1000HE, so why pay RM1999 for it?In view of no visibility of the newer model 1005 locally, finally committed to a brand new 1000HE with Gold color. My first impression was great especially with the long lasting battery, keyboard size is nice, surprise me this is a matte surface LCD screen, responsive wireless connection, pretty clear webcam picture as well as fine built quality. The drawback is a bit heavy but still fell very light as compare to notebook. Overall very happy with my first netbook investment. http://www.eee-pc.de/2009/07/02/eee-pc-100...-eee-pc-1008ha/ So, unless you are going for the 1008, which is also overpriced, you might as well buy the 1000HE as opposed to the 1005 Look at the 1005, it looks exactly like the 1000HE from the side.....http://www.eee-pc.de/wp-content/uploads/2009/07/e6.jpg This post has been edited by michaeltan1943: Jul 4 2009, 02:14 PM |
Jul 4 2009, 05:57 PM
I think 1000H series are wonderful in term of heat control though the outlook/weight maybe at an disadvantage.
I wonder those super slim netbooks from competitors are doing any better in term of heat control ? This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jul 5 2009, 08:59 AM |
Jul 4 2009, 06:12 PM
124 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Jul 4 2009, 12:06 PM) The 1005 is a waste of money. It looks as fat and heavy as the 1000HE, so why pay RM1999 for it? Look like the decision to go ahead to invest 1000HE at this moment is a right choice http://www.eee-pc.de/2009/07/02/eee-pc-100...-eee-pc-1008ha/ So, unless you are going for the 1008, which is also overpriced, you might as well buy the 1000HE as opposed to the 1005 Look at the 1005, it looks exactly like the 1000HE from the side.....http://www.eee-pc.de/wp-content/uploads/2009/07/e6.jpg |
Jul 5 2009, 12:14 AM
1,593 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(junnie87 @ Jun 30 2009, 12:48 PM) Really??? How can I find the service centre then? Perhaps I can directly bring it to the service centre and see what they can do on the spot. For Asus service centre, please refer to Asus Royal Club Thread ^^ Here Frankly speaking, they can't do anything for you on the spot now. They will service it according to the service number. First come first serve basis. So, prepare to leave it there for couple of days. Added on July 5, 2009, 12:16 am QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Jul 4 2009, 01:06 PM) The 1005 is a waste of money. It looks as fat and heavy as the 1000HE, so why pay RM1999 for it? Hi bro, according to Asus supplier,http://www.eee-pc.de/2009/07/02/eee-pc-100...-eee-pc-1008ha/ So, unless you are going for the 1008, which is also overpriced, you might as well buy the 1000HE as opposed to the 1005 Look at the 1005, it looks exactly like the 1000HE from the side.....http://www.eee-pc.de/wp-content/uploads/2009/07/e6.jpg Eee PC 1005 will be pricing at RM 1499 - 1699. NOT RM 1999 ! Thanks. This post has been edited by Perfect-Stranger: Jul 5 2009, 12:16 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0244sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:08 PM |