PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V4, where great sound comes to LIFE!

blizzzy
post Jun 6 2009, 06:00 PM

133 posts

About to pull a trigger on S330.
My old Alter Lansing crap just gave up last night.

I listen to rock/alternative/acoustic stuff mostly.
My sound card is an Echo Audiofire 4.
Clarity is more important to me than bass.

Any better suggestions?

This post has been edited by blizzzy: Jun 6 2009, 10:11 PM
blizzzy
post Jun 8 2009, 08:07 PM

133 posts

e3100 better than s330? Can't be right?

Thinking of getting 1 monitor speaker yamaha instead of PC speakers. What do you guys think?
blizzzy
post Jun 8 2009, 10:36 PM

133 posts

yup thats what I thought. The reply from Power911 boggled me.

Haihz.. I'm running a Firewire Interface called Echo Audiofire 4. Is this considered a good soundcard? The thing is wanna blow 400 bucks on PC speakers might as well add a bit get a yamaha active monitor can use at home for PC and can use in private studio for recording and jamming. Powered monitors don't need amp. Syok also.. Just wondering which is nicer to have. If I go for monitors, I'll only have 1 speaker for now. No subs or anything but can upgrade later. If I go for S330 or S530D, I'll be stuck with it for a while. Hmmmmz. For the price of S530D can get Yamaha HS50M Powered Monitor. But seeing the comments here, I should stay away from S530D because I clean honest sound. I like bass tight and not over-expressed for music.

This post has been edited by blizzzy: Jun 8 2009, 11:07 PM
blizzzy
post Jun 8 2009, 11:32 PM

133 posts

wah best la you. Thank god got sifu here. Listen to those gwai lo in gearslutz and harmony central really can die they too rich already.

Yup I also think so. I always felt reluctant to spend on PC speaker. Cause once buy no room for upgrade and always feel sayang to replace it. So far the reviews in zzounds sounds good for that monitor just need to go test it. I just hope 1 monitor is sufficient for listening music, recording and mixing. For movies and game I'm not really into those sound effects bass and stuff.

Thanks for your advice bro. Helped a lot.

*I'm out of the topic so I think I better start a new thread in audiophiles. Sorry for running outta the topic. Thanks a lot for the advice!

This post has been edited by blizzzy: Jun 9 2009, 01:05 AM

0.0364sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:38 PM