135 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V4, where great sound comes to LIFE!

power911
post Jun 4 2010, 02:25 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Jun 4 2010, 01:12 PM)
Em, how do you know? I tot you're using MX5021? It depends on individual, SW and satts bass are diff type of bass, SW bass is tight and whereas satt one is boomy, I don't think tight bass( mid bass) will make someone headache/dizzy xD It's the satt bass (Low bass) that kills a person. Anyway, I'm not using any SC/programme/equalizer when I placed the SW at 6, so it's jus fine to me smile.gif
Oo... mx5021
it always become my dream speaker

hmm... my history of speakers is
free plastic speakers->cap ayam speaker->Edifier E3100->Sony SS-D201 speakers amped with NAD302

never had a mx5021 visiting my house at all lol

and assuming such a big space at allIT with S730 subwoofer level +2 is enough to make me go crazy.
imagine the power in a small room smile.gif
like this I have to surrender notworthy.gif laugh.gif
chingwooi
post Jun 4 2010, 02:45 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jun 4 2010, 02:25 PM)
Oo... mx5021

free plastic speakers->cap ayam speaker->Edifier E3100->Sony SS-D201 speakers amped with NAD302

and assuming such a big space at allIT with S730 subwoofer level +2 is enough to make me go crazy.
like this I have to surrender notworthy.gif  laugh.gif
I see~
kiyoshi
post Jun 4 2010, 02:45 PM

58 posts

Oo... mx5021

S730 in my room +0 sw u ed can feel the bass pumping out from the sub laugh.gif
nismo91
post Jun 4 2010, 03:57 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

Oo... mx5021

not always. depending on how low the subwoofer can go, actually the one that suffers, if your room is small, is the one outside / beside your room. laugh.gif deep bass travel further since they have longer wavelength. prepare to get complaints. icon_idea.gif laugh.gif
power911
post Jun 4 2010, 04:05 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Jun 4 2010, 03:57 PM)
not always. depending on how low the subwoofer can go, actually the one that suffers, if your room is small, is the one outside / beside your room.  laugh.gif deep bass travel further since they have longer wavelength. prepare to get complaints.  icon_idea.gif  laugh.gif
sama-sama suffer lol
you'll go deaf without noticing and your neighbours suffer slowly with that noise tongue.gif rclxms.gif
wahahahahahahaha
wudever
post Jun 18 2010, 06:39 PM

73 posts

Hey guys... just want to know. Why my subwoofer will produce a humming sound usually when watching movie. If it is in music.. it is hardly to identify. The humming sound will increase when volume is increase too... I try to unplug everything and connect back again... Btw.. my speaker is Edifier M3300SF.. Hope u guys can help me... I just wondering will it be sth like the earth loop problem??? Dis is too hard for me.. LOL.. As i'm jus a layman T_T and the humming sound is irritating.
nismo91
post Jun 18 2010, 07:22 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(wudever @ Jun 18 2010, 06:39 PM)
Hey guys... just want to know.  Why my subwoofer will produce a humming sound usually when watching movie. If it is in music.. it is hardly to identify. The humming sound will increase when volume is increase too... I try to unplug everything and connect back again... Btw.. my speaker is  Edifier M3300SF.. Hope u guys can help me... I just wondering will it be sth like the earth loop problem??? Dis is too hard for me.. LOL.. As i'm jus a layman T_T and the humming sound is irritating.
first step is to check did the humming occurs if you connect the speaker directly to the power outlet. do not connect to the extension first. also try it in other power outlet to identify where is the problem.
wudever
post Jun 19 2010, 07:59 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Jun 18 2010, 07:22 PM)
first step is to check did the humming occurs if you connect the speaker directly to the power outlet. do not connect to the extension first. also try it in other power outlet to identify where is the problem.
Erm.. if only the cable is plug into my speaker only wifout connect to the computer.. its seems ok.. But when it is plug into the computer... den the humming will come back even nth is open (no music or movie).

If i were needed to connect directly to the power outlet wifout going through the extension. Then my computer cant on... LOL.. Cause i need the extension together to on both computer n speaker.. So.. does this test can run wifout my computer on too?
OrCaGaL
post Jun 21 2010, 11:50 PM

514 posts

i have e3100~~~~ have this baby for 6 years liao..tongue.gif
power911
post Jun 21 2010, 11:56 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(OrCaGaL @ Jun 21 2010, 11:50 PM)
i have e3100~~~~ have this baby for 6 years liao..tongue.gif
same here biggrin.gif
high five
OrCaGaL
post Jun 21 2010, 11:57 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jun 21 2010, 11:56 PM)
same here biggrin.gif
high five
at first when i bought it, i was very skeptical about it. mana tahu after so many years, it's still selling oh. so happy eh! tongue.gif i like the bass it produces. so yummy oh..
zepth_artheroz
post Jun 26 2010, 02:09 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(kiyoshi @ Jun 4 2010, 03:45 PM)
S730 in my room +0 sw u ed can feel the bass pumping out from the sub laugh.gif
Owh, My S730 SW is set at -7 lol... And I stil can feel the Bass. Now Using ASUS Xonar HDAV1.3 it rocks even more lol ^^
Check this out : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c4fp96rgMSk
Playing with SW -10 and it still sounds Exceptionally good!!! ASUS Xonar HDAV 1.3 does it's job great!!!

This post has been edited by zepth_artheroz: Jun 26 2010, 03:19 AM
StylezWork
post Jun 27 2010, 11:02 PM

122 posts

hmm currently i own a M3300SF...the bass kinda low for me..i normally use it for

movie = 50%
gaming = 30%
music = 20%

i wonder if there is any speaker that allow me to control the bass and tre..already look at HCS2330 and its kinda good but do C3 meet my requirement also to control the bass & tre?
Prefer go for S330 (everyone recommend it smile.gif) but i see it cant control the bass & tre through the speaker right?
zepth_artheroz
post Jun 28 2010, 12:54 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(StylezWork @ Jun 28 2010, 12:02 AM)
hmm currently i own a M3300SF...the bass kinda low for me..i normally use it for

movie = 50%
gaming = 30%
music = 20%

i wonder if there is any speaker that allow me to control the bass and tre..already look at HCS2330 and its kinda good but do C3 meet my requirement also to control the bass & tre?
Prefer go for S330 (everyone recommend it smile.gif) but i see it cant control the bass & tre through the speaker right?
Yes, indeed C3 controls the bass and Treble, and it's sound quality also best the HCS2330 in terms of clarity ^^ It's a good budget buy.

This post has been edited by zepth_artheroz: Jun 28 2010, 12:55 AM
Edifier
post Jun 28 2010, 10:01 AM

Store Representative
9,136 posts

Dear all,

pls post in Edifier fan club V5 - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1450250
power911
post Jun 28 2010, 02:26 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jun 28 2010, 10:01 AM)
Dear all,

pls post in Edifier fan club V5 - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1450250
moderators really need to close this thread
kLvru
post Jul 26 2010, 10:00 PM

144 posts

Hi all. new s730 user here. Love the speaker and also C3 owner. haha
LycaN4u
post Aug 28 2010, 11:17 PM

Hii all edifiers fans out there !! iam completely new to this forum and this is my 1st thread.. smile.gif

So the story goes in this way : Had Logitech Z5500 D for the past 8 months and it died on me just like that (Which is WEIRD) and for some reasons its out of warranty. As iam using an X-Fi Prelude Sound Card , iam looking forward to get some Digital Decoding capable speakers for real-time DDL/DTS hardware decoding.

I seriously consider the audio quality rather then boomy / dummy bass, but of course deep/punchy low's. I want the the highs and mids to be crisp and clear and speakers shouldnt distort at high volumes.

And i have heard good things about the Edifier S550. But unfortunately the Digital version of the same i.e S550D is found no where. So if any Edifier Rep in here, please let me if the S550D version really exist and if is available or not.

And i would like to get some fair opinions form the owner's regarding its SQ.

Many thanks in Advance !!
xk2
post Aug 29 2010, 01:33 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(StylezWork @ Jun 27 2010, 11:02 PM)

movie = 50%
gaming = 30%
music = 20%

S330's bass control is located behind subwoofer smile.gif i like the factory tuned treble , it indeed sounds much better than those adjustable one biggrin.gif

Added on August 29, 2010, 1:36 am
QUOTE(zepth_artheroz @ Jun 26 2010, 02:09 AM)
Owh, My S730 SW is set at -7 lol... And I stil can feel the Bass. Now Using ASUS Xonar HDAV1.3 it rocks even more lol ^^
Check this out : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c4fp96rgMSk
Playing with SW -10 and it still sounds Exceptionally good!!! ASUS Xonar HDAV 1.3 does it's job great!!!
nice video with good sound recorded (compared to many suck video on youtube) , i can feel the sound quality through it biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by xk2: Aug 29 2010, 01:36 AM
power911
post Aug 29 2010, 02:39 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(LycaN4u @ Aug 28 2010, 11:17 PM)
Hii all edifiers fans out there !! iam completely new to this forum and this is my 1st thread.. smile.gif

So the story goes in this way : Had Logitech Z5500 D for the past 8 months and it died on me just like that (Which is WEIRD) and for some reasons its out of warranty. As iam using an X-Fi Prelude Sound Card , iam looking forward to get some Digital Decoding capable speakers for real-time DDL/DTS hardware decoding.

I seriously consider the audio quality rather then boomy / dummy bass, but of course deep/punchy low's. I want the the highs and mids to be crisp and clear and speakers shouldnt distort at high volumes.

And i have heard good things about the Edifier S550. But unfortunately the Digital version of the same i.e S550D is found no where. So if any Edifier Rep in here, please let me if the S550D version really exist and if is available or not.
And i would like to get some fair opinions form the owner's regarding its SQ.
Many thanks in Advance !!
if only you can find Edifier S750... then you found the digital version

if not
why not try out Edifier S730? it's a 2.1 speaker and doesn't make your room messy with wires icon_rolleyes.gif
got digital oso

This post has been edited by power911: Aug 29 2010, 02:39 PM

135 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:11 AM