PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V4, where great sound comes to LIFE!
gmail
Jan 6 2009, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jan 6 2009, 11:00 AM) then s330 it is!! cant wait to be it's proud owner! by the way, just wondering, since the s330 has 2 audio inputs, one on the back of subwoofer and one on the remote, can i switch back n forth between 2 different sources? say i wanna connect the sub to my laptop and the remote to my mp3, and im too lazy to take off the cables. yes S330 FTW!! never regret spending my money on it. when u plug in ur mp3 via the jack on remote, your laptop sound will be disable, as you can only use 1 at a time.
xk2
Jan 6 2009, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jan 6 2009, 11:00 AM) then s330 it is!! cant wait to be it's proud owner! by the way, just wondering, since the s330 has 2 audio inputs, one on the back of subwoofer and one on the remote, can i switch back n forth between 2 different sources? say i wanna connect the sub to my laptop and the remote to my mp3, and im too lazy to take off the cables. U wont regret if u choose S330  waiting u to join this club
Scavengers
Jan 6 2009, 04:45 PM
might let go the r501mk2 in the near future haih~~
xk2
Jan 6 2009, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(Scavengers @ Jan 6 2009, 04:45 PM) might let go the r501mk2 in the near future haih~~ why ?  it disapointed u ? btw,ur signature remind me the cooler of nvidia 8800GTS
danny_sp15
Jan 6 2009, 07:00 PM
sorry to disappoint u guys, seems like i wont be joining the s330 club. i'll buy the r1900t3 instead! still edifier fan right? and s330 still rocks, the only reason im not buying it is because i wont be using the subwoofer much, since im living in an apartment. so i choose clarity and buy r1900 this weekend instead. i do hope i could have the remote like s330 on r1900... the remote is sooooo pretty and the blue light compliments my zen micro with blue light also!!
Edifier
Jan 6 2009, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jan 6 2009, 07:00 PM) sorry to disappoint u guys, seems like i wont be joining the s330 club. i'll buy the r1900t3 instead! still edifier fan right? and s330 still rocks, the only reason im not buying it is because i wont be using the subwoofer much, since im living in an apartment. so i choose clarity and buy r1900 this weekend instead. i do hope i could have the remote like s330 on r1900... the remote is sooooo pretty and the blue light compliments my zen micro with blue light also!! My advise is please try both before u purchase Got woofer doesn't mean it will disturb your neighbor, as long as u control the volume i don't will have any prob
danny_sp15
Jan 7 2009, 10:35 AM
i know... but im really interested in the s330 for the good looks (they're one of the best looking speakers), the solid, glossy black satellites and woofer, the glowing volume control... but im more focusing on sound quality instead of bass, so r1900t3 should be allright. besides, i need to move the speakers sometimes, cos i dont want to put in on the table all the time cos im using mp3 player, so need to change tracks often. tiring to get up from bed many times. by the way, how long is the cable which connect the remote for the s330? if it's long then it shouldnt be much problem...
sheenho
Jan 8 2009, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(sheenho @ Jan 1 2009, 12:29 AM) im a s530d user.. ive got a question regarding my speaker.. when i turn the volume to more than 30, i will produce the 'tskssss' sound... i wana know is it normal? iinm i dun hear any b4 this... ermmmm...can someone answer my question? help plz...
Edifier
Jan 8 2009, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(sheenho @ Jan 8 2009, 09:08 AM) ermmmm...can someone answer my question? help plz... What sound card u use?
xk2
Jan 8 2009, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jan 7 2009, 10:35 AM) i know... but im really interested in the s330 for the good looks (they're one of the best looking speakers), the solid, glossy black satellites and woofer, the glowing volume control... but im more focusing on sound quality instead of bass, so r1900t3 should be allright. besides, i need to move the speakers sometimes, cos i dont want to put in on the table all the time cos im using mp3 player, so need to change tracks often. tiring to get up from bed many times. by the way, how long is the cable which connect the remote for the s330? if it's long then it shouldnt be much problem... around 1.5meter or less,but sure more than 1 meter. Lazy measure.wayar too messy
Edifier
Jan 8 2009, 02:44 PM
New Edifier Speaker will be show at CES2009   Breathe  iF350
Reve
Jan 8 2009, 02:48 PM

if new series will bring in malaysia also ?
Mr.LKM
Jan 8 2009, 02:55 PM
Hey guys, I got a r401.
I got a problem here. I noticed that only one satellite speaker works. I suspect that the back panel at the subwoofer is faulty. I've proved that my synthesis is right and what do I have to do? Put the 2 lines into one socket? I think this will severely limit the sound effect although there are 2 speakers working, they are outputing the same source.
P/S: the working socket is the right channel.
sheenho
Jan 8 2009, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(Edifier @ Jan 8 2009, 09:20 AM) im using onboard soundcard... ATI SB600...
xjian1985
Jan 8 2009, 08:13 PM

QUOTE(sheenho @ Jan 8 2009, 03:54 PM) im using onboard soundcard... ATI SB600... do you try with other source? different PC, mp3 player etc.?
xk2
Jan 8 2009, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(sheenho @ Jan 8 2009, 03:54 PM) im using onboard soundcard... ATI SB600... the problem happen on all song or jus one song ? coz maybe ur song quality got problem.
toch3
Jan 9 2009, 04:59 AM
i dun satisfied with my s730d...
Edifier
Jan 9 2009, 07:40 AM
New Edifier speaker disclose in CES 2009  Dream
toch3
Jan 9 2009, 08:55 AM
looked to hi-tech...what on top of it...look like ipod...lol
danny_sp15
Jan 9 2009, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(xk2 @ Jan 8 2009, 11:52 AM) around 1.5meter or less,but sure more than 1 meter. Lazy measure.wayar too messy  ohh... 1.5 metres only.. then not enough la... never mind, i'll just get the r1900t3, and buy a super long rca cable, and connect with my mp3. volume just adjust with mp3. thanks!