8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V4, where great sound comes to LIFE!

xk2
post Nov 18 2008, 06:04 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(okk @ Nov 18 2008, 07:17 AM)
Anyone, please help......
i only can help u for the subwoofer ,coz my S330's woofer share the same looks with HCS 2330,it dimension is 246 x 246 x 286mm(W X H X D). biggrin.gif

Added on November 18, 2008, 6:43 pmFound the size of satelites on internet, 180x90x138mm (HxWxD) if no mistaken biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by xk2: Nov 18 2008, 06:43 PM
xk2
post Nov 19 2008, 08:36 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(kamarul_ilhan @ Nov 19 2008, 09:33 AM)
is edifier R10V is a good speaker ?
There are many better options i think hmm.gif

QUOTE(ericlimlm @ Nov 19 2008, 05:07 PM)
which models suitable for LCD TV?
How much ur budget ? hmm.gif can try S550 to pair with ur LCD TV setup.It is 5.1 system.
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Just get this for play play,speaker cable bought at Tesco.laugh.gif RM14.90 for 10meter biggrin.gif

i found the sound got a little bit improve if compare to stock cable,maybe is psychological effect laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xk2: Nov 19 2008, 08:42 PM
xk2
post Nov 21 2008, 03:52 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

The 2 driver of 1900TIII was at first so-called the VALUE version of the S2000, but if we look at these 2 unit's physical looks, what makes the difference between them is still quite large, the Diaphragm materials and structures of them are basically the same as they are same series of products, but in the back of the circuit as the structure and mechanical structure ,the units used by the S2000 and 1900TIII is completely different. The S2000's cabinet size much larger than 1900III , in particular, significantly increase the depth. hmm.gif
xk2
post Nov 23 2008, 07:33 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(kelvink91 @ Nov 23 2008, 06:06 PM)
Hi all! I'm considering to buy a set of Edifier M3300 but then I noticed that there's the MP300 model. Since mobility is an advantage to me, what do you  all think? Is the MP300 worth investing?
if mobility is really so important for u,then u may go for it,but of course,the M3300 deliver better sound than MP300.
xk2
post Nov 27 2008, 12:36 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

if u wan to hang them on wall,Edifier speaker usually have the holes at the back of satelites for u to hang them.

xk2
post Dec 6 2008, 07:56 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

if u are in Sarawak ,then it can say is worth if u cannot find cheaper.Normally it selling below RM300 in peninsular Malaysia.
xk2
post Dec 7 2008, 08:43 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

enjoy the ''romantic night '' with ur virgin HCS 2330 laugh.gif
xk2
post Dec 14 2008, 03:24 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

get the S330,it really outperform C3. biggrin.gif i am one of the owner brows.gif
xk2
post Dec 14 2008, 03:41 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

For me,C3's bass is not tight,something like 'blur'' or ''loose'',S330 that kind is called tight.
xk2
post Dec 15 2008, 06:54 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

ur music quality oso very important bro,especially playing with these type of speaker ( i call it wet ) ,klipsch is 'dry' type, so usually we hard to detect the 'sha sha' sound with those ''dry'' speaker.One of example will be my old Altec Lansing VS4121,those music which is consider as good quality one when play with VS4121 all become crap once i play them with my S330,u can hear all the bad details clearly,Try to play another song,i believe it is cause by the song's problem. biggrin.gif As Reve said,let the speaker burn in or exercise a bit first,it can help the speaker produce more dynamic sound,but the 'sha sha' sound is big percentage is ur song quality problem. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by xk2: Dec 15 2008, 06:57 PM
xk2
post Dec 16 2008, 06:35 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(jackolantern @ Dec 16 2008, 01:36 PM)
bought m3300 at pc fair.. quite good speaker.. but right now i want move that speaker to tv.. but i dunno what converter to use? anyone can help me what converter i need? if got picture thats good
Ur tv using wat kind of output for audio? if red and white,then u will need this(yellow arrow) ,connect the red and white to ur TV and the another side by using the green 3.5mm jack of ur default M3300 cable.actually there are many way to connect,this is one of the example. biggrin.gif ur tv is located in living room ?if ya, do note the sound quality may affected if ur living room is too large,the power of M3300 may not able to handle a big room biggrin.gif

xk2
post Dec 21 2008, 12:47 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(gyver @ Dec 20 2008, 09:35 PM)
Hi guys. Newbie here.

I'll be purchasing a Plasma TV for my bedroom soon. Mostly play movies or games from laptop. Can somebody recommend a good speaker combo for me. My budget is yet not fixed. Just need some feedback from you guys. Thanks in advance.
since u gonna purchase a plasma TV,i assume ur budget for speaker is quite high oso,

if u wan 2.1 speaker ,try the monster S730 at around RM999 biggrin.gif
if 5.1 speaker,try another monster S550 at around RM1299 biggrin.gif
or another cheaper 2.1 called S530D at around RM700 biggrin.gif
**All these 3 speaker is AV oriented,should satisfy ur need in movie and games biggrin.gif
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by xk2: Dec 21 2008, 12:51 AM
xk2
post Dec 27 2008, 05:01 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

S5.1 mk2 ---> S550
S730 ---->S2.1 mk2

if u wan 2.1 speaker ,try the monster S730 at around RM999 biggrin.gif
if 5.1 speaker,try another monster S550 at around RM1299 biggrin.gif
or another cheaper 2.1 called S530D at around RM700 biggrin.gif
**All these 3 speaker are very strong in bass,i know u are basshead brows.gif
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by xk2: Dec 27 2008, 05:07 PM
xk2
post Dec 28 2008, 12:51 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ Dec 28 2008, 12:12 PM)
may i know where is it ya?..i never buy big edifier speaker before... biggrin.gif
4th floor,Inter-asia lowyat plaza,near thundermatch
xk2
post Dec 28 2008, 03:43 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ Dec 28 2008, 03:34 PM)
tq xk2..will go there asap...
u are welcome biggrin.gif here i let u preview how big the woofer laugh.gif photo borrow from steve

xk2
post Dec 29 2008, 12:02 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

i believe that is cause by X-FI,i have same experience when i try to plug my S330 onto X-fi,the bass become heavier and treble become oversharp [cool.gif(S330 oredi very sharp by default),although the bass is heavier,but it become less dynamic and less flexible compare to my onboard Conexant HD2 soundcard.Sound details was improved but i feel this sound card not suitable for S330 for those who want to listen music.

Audiotrack Prodigy is another option if want to buy sound card for S330.

xk2
post Jan 5 2009, 10:54 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

Found this on Youtube biggrin.gif Video of S550
Is glad to see this video on youtube,coz few months ago when i search for edifier in youtube,the result return is very little with low end model. laugh.gif

xk2
post Jan 6 2009, 04:44 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jan 6 2009, 11:00 AM)
then s330 it is!! cant wait to be it's proud owner! by the way, just wondering, since the s330 has 2 audio inputs, one on the back of subwoofer and one on the remote, can i switch back n forth between 2 different sources? say i wanna connect the sub to my laptop and the remote to my mp3, and im too lazy to take off the cables.
U wont regret if u choose S330 brows.gif waiting u to join this club laugh.gif
xk2
post Jan 6 2009, 04:50 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Scavengers @ Jan 6 2009, 04:45 PM)
might let go the r501mk2 in the near future
haih~~
why ? hmm.gif it disapointed u ?
btw,ur signature remind me the cooler of nvidia 8800GTS laugh.gif
xk2
post Jan 8 2009, 11:52 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jan 7 2009, 10:35 AM)
i know... but im really interested in the s330 for the good looks (they're one of the best looking speakers), the solid, glossy black satellites and woofer, the glowing volume control... but im more focusing on sound quality instead of bass, so r1900t3 should be allright. besides, i need to move the speakers sometimes, cos i dont want to put in on the table all the time cos im using mp3 player, so need to change tracks often. tiring to get up from bed many times. by the way, how long is the cable which connect the remote for the s330? if it's long then it shouldnt be much problem...
around 1.5meter or less,but sure more than 1 meter. Lazy measure.wayar too messy sweat.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:00 AM