9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V4, where great sound comes to LIFE!

power911
post Sep 28 2009, 11:12 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(radi3tz @ Sep 28 2009, 10:45 PM)
my monitor have blue LED, computer casings with blue LCD and blue light & room's wall colour is black&blue, i'm thinking that s330d's blue halo will fit well tongue.gif  tongue.gif
these speaker looks compact&cool too(for my medium sized desk), sadly I must abandon the treble&bass control and wireless remote for movies.
another reason, friends told me c3 is great "after" modification, some of the parts are low on quality, heaven to modificator I think.
I'm definitely not a modificator..
s330d has digital output, maybe I'll buy good optical/coaxial cables knowing that it's not included in the pack.. thats easier than modding biggrin.gif

It's enough for me now. thx 4 all who helped me deciding!
haha
I like how you decide your system
smart fella rclxms.gif
power911
post Oct 1 2009, 02:01 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Oct 1 2009, 01:08 AM)
hey guys,

how do I fully bring out the performance of my C3? what soundcard should I use?
Edifier C3 modification
power911
post Oct 7 2009, 09:20 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

long-throw,short-throw, they are all still speakers tongue.gif
don't worry about stuff. It's just something to make them sound cool laugh.gif
power911
post Oct 11 2009, 06:39 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(cjs7875 @ Oct 11 2009, 04:35 PM)
yup~

ok i will  go claim warranty !! if go claim warranty is change another set to me izit?
note:
if your replacement set came back and still have echo sounds then it must be your room problem.
try to clean up your room if it is messy or fill the walls with something to absorb echo icon_rolleyes.gif
books works well too

This post has been edited by power911: Oct 11 2009, 06:42 PM
power911
post Oct 19 2009, 06:03 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Oct 19 2009, 04:06 PM)
Any Mp3 Will Do?
any mp3 player or any audio source will do
power911
post Oct 19 2009, 10:31 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Nabeyl @ Oct 19 2009, 09:09 PM)
dude, ur siggy is wicked... haha
don't spam dude

Re:Xiia0Ban
no news already?
power911
post Oct 23 2009, 05:16 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

Edifier S730 bumping hard shaking the whole room!!! shocking.gif

link
power911
post Oct 24 2009, 10:58 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Oct 24 2009, 03:10 PM)
i dismantled 3 LED from 3 speakers. hmm, one of them very easy, just find the thin cable that goes to LED direction... i just unplug the socket and its gone... another one, cant find the wire, have to force cut the LED leg. another one is even easier.. just open the circuit and cut it.

i really encourage this LED removal for speaker system that its LED starts dancing, of course the socket method is better, so that you can plug it back if you'd like to sold it...

may i know what speaker are u using? im pretty sure the method is not really difficult. but the fact that the LED affect the subwoofer sound is real and therefore i think his post deserve more views.  laugh.gif
A question
what about my system? (not edifier speaker tho)
it's some cheap speakers that comes with a vu meter and I wonder if I dismantled a wrong wire,will it cause damage to the whole system?
power911
post Oct 25 2009, 02:08 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Oct 24 2009, 11:19 PM)
one of the speaker i do was no-brand also. but hell it sounds good so who cares about brandless. lol
u open the back of the subwoofer, locate any thin cable goes into the front. usually in forms of socket.

if its soldered directly, then u will have to make sure the wire u cut is the LED wire. if its socket, u can predict or trial-and-error.
led remains where it's because they're probably glued. but as long they dont light, and worse is dance, its okay...

the led that is not to be removed is the led that shows the volume, like altec mx5021. but im sure mx5021 led didnt dance. lol
mine's a vu meter....like sonic gear evo 5
I wonder can or not?
power911
post Oct 25 2009, 06:08 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

Found an unboxing video of the boss S730 cool2.gif
Part 1
Part 2

This post has been edited by power911: Oct 25 2009, 06:08 PM
power911
post Oct 30 2009, 03:40 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(gto87 @ Oct 30 2009, 03:01 PM)
Guys, I'm still puzzled why there's very few people using da5000 since it's a very good speaker. Am I missing something here.

Last night, I saw Da5000 Pro which is obviously an upgrade version (tweeters for each satellite).

Tested it, and satisfied with the sound produced by both the sub and the satellites. I'm not a pro so I need you guys to help with this, is there any particular reason why  this speaker is very unpopular among the edifier fans.

Thanks in advance
da5000 pro still new in Malaysia

This post has been edited by power911: Oct 30 2009, 06:43 PM
power911
post Oct 30 2009, 08:10 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(gto87 @ Oct 30 2009, 07:38 PM)
Hurm.. I asked about Da5000 actually and I do know that Da5000pro is still new in Malaysia. Hehe~ Thanks for the feedback anyway~
sound not clear I guess (or maybe that's me tongue.gif )

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Oct 30 2009, 07:48 PM)
How much is the Da5000 pro? Sounds gd?
RM699
power911
post Oct 30 2009, 11:56 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(makenai_san @ Oct 30 2009, 11:06 PM)
this 5.1 is nearly a hoem theatre set; if only it has amplifier like C3 does, it will be A COOOL set
got such thing
just wait for edifier c6/hcs5640 to come out brows.gif
it looks extremely awesome too
the link to awesomeness

Edit:
WHAT THE ????!??!?!??!?!??!?!??!

available at plaza low yat????? oh em gee.............. shocking.gif
betul ke???

This post has been edited by power911: Oct 31 2009, 12:17 AM
power911
post Oct 31 2009, 04:09 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Oct 31 2009, 02:14 PM)
if the subwoofer got extra punch, i'm sure it'll be precious holiday gift
I think the subwoofer has improved
previously at pc fair I tested it and the sub pumps pretty big amount of air at 25 volume compared to c3
didn't knew it's a new model tho during pc fair doh.gif
now regret didn't get a good look at it before pc fair ends sad.gif

gotta check this out again during this pc fair coming december biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by power911: Oct 31 2009, 04:20 PM
power911
post Oct 31 2009, 07:22 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Oct 31 2009, 04:27 PM)
C6 does looks very interesting especially when it says it has SD and USB connectivity... means for some laptop users, it would be plug'n'play...
I thought usb is for those pendrives?
nvm...better than nothing
saving up for this lil thing rclxms.gif
power911
post Nov 1 2009, 10:28 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(samsoong @ Nov 1 2009, 08:05 PM)
bro, how to differentiate between m3300sf & m3300? how much u bought m3300 for?
Edifier m3300
Edifier m3300sf

the subwoofer looks the same except the satellite icon_rolleyes.gif
power911
post Nov 6 2009, 01:37 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(kko217 @ Nov 6 2009, 09:44 AM)
Finally, the wait is over  rclxm9.gif ..HCS5640 has arrived in Malaysia, SRP RM 799

The following is some of the reviews from the website or mag:

Chinese: http://sound.it168.com/a2009/1023/789/000000789181.shtml
English: Can not find  tongue.gif . any of you manage to find one for me?
Ooohoohohhoo RM799
I thought it'll be like 1k laugh.gif
I'm definitely gonna buy this set
power911
post Nov 12 2009, 11:25 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Nov 12 2009, 11:23 AM)
omg nice drool.gif
power911
post Nov 18 2009, 10:23 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

Edifier car subwoofers do look a lil funny lol laugh.gif

Edifier CW650A

Edifier CW1000A

Edifier CW800

This post has been edited by power911: Nov 18 2009, 10:26 AM
power911
post Nov 18 2009, 06:08 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(sliqueliques @ Nov 18 2009, 05:57 PM)
I'm planning to get 2.1 speaker but don't no which one is the best.. my budget is around RM300.. Anyone recommend me? I even try the edifier before..izit good? anyone selling used item here?..
what do you use it for?
gaming,movie or music?

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0522sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:32 AM