7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V4, where great sound comes to LIFE!

chingwooi
post Apr 19 2009, 03:25 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Apr 19 2009, 02:35 PM)
Yea hopefully the brought the s730 together, but the surrounding there is impossible to audition  cool.gif  cool.gif

I guess the s730 bass is more to soft one, not sure, ask chingwooi  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
sweat.gif I also dunno how to answer this xD How to determine whether its soft or hard mega_shok.gif All I can say is that the bass is pretty distinctive. Medium I think, softer than MX5021, harder than S530D bruce.gif Come to my house and test it...

Added on April 19, 2009, 3:27 pm
QUOTE(sam240 @ Apr 19 2009, 03:18 PM)
Ya...that's weird...i ask and ask again the salesman, they said need to order....wait about 1 week or plus....he said available in KL....they are from Inter-Asia too..... but is this suitable for Movie with DTS sound?..... seem S750 dont have DTS inside...i plan to watch those 720p mkv movie with AC3 and DTS sound....suitable for movie...? worry to buy a wrong speaker.....  help.... help.... need confirmation by today or will miss the good price....  blush.gif
I also heard the S750 had arrived, not dunno how genuine is it. How much are you getting for it? Which speaker is it? BTW, S730 price is RM999.

This post has been edited by chingwooi: Apr 19 2009, 03:27 PM
chingwooi
post Apr 21 2009, 04:10 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Apr 21 2009, 04:05 AM)
haha..hi to all edifier user biggrin.gif

wanna ask, anyone have any edifier speakers better than the c3 for sell? i wanna buyy T_T..like the s550 or s730..haha..love edifier so much..sound clarity rocks! bt then c3 woofer is jz ok ><
I thought there're one fella vincent selling his his Edifier S530D? New one though tongue.gif

Added on April 21, 2009, 4:14 am
QUOTE(zs3889 @ Apr 21 2009, 01:08 AM)
shocking.gif  rolleyes.gif  shocking.gif  I found this, check the left bottom corner, s2000, not sure they are really selling it or not.

shocking.gif and wtf, the s300 only cost rm260-rm300 at SG.
It's always cheaper to grab speaker from Singaope, I remembered my bro bought his Altec Lansin MX5021 from S'pore as well, it costs only around RM500++ and it was 6 years ago ady, bring back to M'sia then carried all the way to UK lol. Salute him sweat.gif

This post has been edited by chingwooi: Apr 21 2009, 04:14 AM
chingwooi
post Apr 26 2009, 11:01 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Apr 26 2009, 10:50 PM)
Ohh you at mainland, just suggest you, haha..

Anyway if you need the shop's contact number, pm me and get it.
The precess is Inter-asia right? i thought I did post their phone no. last time at the speaker recommendation section no? 04-6452886 right? KL one is 03-79560886.
chingwooi
post Apr 30 2009, 10:46 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(Paca @ Apr 30 2009, 10:44 PM)
that was fast..wink.gif
thx bro..
and one other question..
who know what sound card will make my laptop+vista sounds better when paired with this?
Grab the Asus Xonar U1 that MOD selling at Rm150 , definitely a gd SC at cheap price smile.gif
chingwooi
post Apr 30 2009, 11:24 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(K1d0 @ Apr 30 2009, 11:10 PM)
Haha, seems like Zeus reached him 1st tongue.gif
chingwooi
post May 1 2009, 12:13 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ May 1 2009, 12:00 AM)
Sadly the sc overbright with my headphone , if not sure grab it  laugh.gif

Added on May 1, 2009, 12:00 am
Sadly the sc overbright with my headphone , if not sure grab it  laugh.gif
I see, I'm using it with my Klipsch Custom-3 and Shure E2G last time, dang nice smile.gif
chingwooi
post May 1 2009, 01:48 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ May 1 2009, 12:59 AM)
Found a very good site for getting signal waw files for burn in speaker / Headphones . Sharing is caring  biggrin.gif

Click me
Yea, I'm using the Pink, White, and brown noise as well, but I'm not sure whether these sounds help or not since burning in is a myth unsure.gif
chingwooi
post May 1 2009, 02:23 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ May 1 2009, 02:08 AM)
today is the 3rd day my headphone in burn in process, it does improved biggrin.gif
which noise are you using? I read some reviews regarding the noise, they said it's the best to use pink noise, I forgot why. For me I just played 3 of them alternately, hopefully it did no harm to my IEM.
chingwooi
post May 1 2009, 02:12 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ May 1 2009, 10:45 AM)
That one is considered as 2nd hand bro , dun expect to get that price for a new one  biggrin.gif
Yea, it's 2nd hand but the price is still considered very gd xD I bought mine for Rm230++ last time and he's selling a 2 weeks SC at RM150, definitely worth it thumbup.gif
chingwooi
post May 1 2009, 03:56 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ May 1 2009, 03:35 PM)
I already bank -in for him now waiting tracking number brows.gif
Oops, Post office closed today, haha. Anyway, do post ur reviews on the SC after you got it, be it bad or gd reviews flex.gif
chingwooi
post May 2 2009, 09:50 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(Paca @ May 2 2009, 08:55 PM)
damn heavy T.T"
sweat.gif I don't see how this answer his query... Anyway you can refer here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/561424/+40 . Unboxing of Edifier S530D smile.gif The box is smaller compared to S730 box and the weight is around 20Kg.
chingwooi
post May 9 2009, 11:20 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(samsoong @ May 9 2009, 11:00 PM)
hmm... went to lowyat today.. sri computer offered best price for s330 - rm399 which is same price as c3... but c3 dint really hve nice offer though...
however, unfortunately no stock for s330.. i'm quite worried that the next time stock come in, it wouldnt be as cheap..
anyone know where to get cheaper than what sri computer's offering?

cause the rest offers standard price... rm439
Try ALL-IT hypermarket?
chingwooi
post May 12 2009, 02:39 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 12 2009, 02:04 PM)
http://sg.hardwarezone.com/articles/view.p...2814&cid=9&pg=6

I came across this..was expecting S730D to totally pawn the GMX2.1 but wtffff its the other way round!!

I seriously thought S330D was better than the GMX2.1 but it pawns the S730D instead shocking.gif

Can this site/review be trusted?

Having qualms now about buying the S330..... hmm.gif
Lol, at first glance of the reviews I think it might be accurate to some extent, but when I saw they rated razer mako as 5? Haha, it's gibberish reviews tongue.gif
chingwooi
post May 12 2009, 09:05 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ May 12 2009, 02:59 PM)
Err have u ever heard the mako..? Its pretty good.. On par with S730 or better.. But power wise lose to S730 la.. But i might be wrong since i hear them on diff setup.. 1 asus sc and 1 creative sc..
I planned to buy Razer Mako last time, their small and compact design really caught my attention, but still it's a gaming speaker, not really convincing thus I chose S730 instead. Anyway, diff ppl diff taste, may be I should go and hear it out side by side before judging it unsure.gif
chingwooi
post May 16 2009, 12:34 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(samsoong @ May 16 2009, 12:14 AM)
wow, so much time required.... aite andrew.. thx a lot... will try to follow as detail as u did.. tongue.gif but will also focus on white / pink noise

by the way, does anyone have white or pink noise for my to download to replay.. cause the one xk2 gave has to be clicked.. or maybe i dont know how to download..
xk2 mine explaining a lil?
pink noise
white noise
chingwooi
post May 19 2009, 06:58 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ May 19 2009, 06:52 PM)
how much is the price of edifier C3, S330 and S530? i've seen that there is S330 and S330D, whats the difference between with D and without D?
Both S330 and C3 price are about the same, RM400+-. S530 is Rm699. D stands for digital where you get digital output on the speakers, I heard the D version SQ is better than the non-digital one.
chingwooi
post May 20 2009, 12:37 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ May 20 2009, 12:47 AM)
wat u guys use the sw and tre ur c3 speaker ?
i set it to 0 sw and 0 tre only.
For me, I set my SW to +6, Treble +2/4 depends, Bass +2 smile.gif If you set the Subwoofer to 0. Your subwoofer bass will be very small.
chingwooi
post May 20 2009, 10:55 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ May 20 2009, 10:35 PM)
confuse?
i tot the sw is the bass oredi.
then how to set the subwoofer to 2 ?
It's separate thingy, the SW=subwoofer, if you set it to 0, that means the bass of the SW will be weak. if you set the SW to 8 but the bass to 0, the bass of subwoofer will increase but still weak, the bass of satellite speakers will be weak, but if you set the bass to +2/4 and the SW to +6/8 both the bass of the subwoofer and satellite speakers will be strong.
chingwooi
post May 21 2009, 05:59 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ May 21 2009, 04:35 PM)
I will be getting the AD8066 for now, and Panasonic FM 470uF for power cap on the soundcard... The Nichicon KZ or Blackgate will be for the speaker ;p

What soldering iron u think i should get? now i'm using some China brand 25W solder, i practiced on some old circuit board...its damn hard to melt the solder and the tip was too big...i think i need to get a very sharp tip one for the opamp change, any recommendation? i heard that for opamp soldering need very sharp tip soldering iron with at least 75W.... which is the cheapest yet most effictive? haha
either xonar U1 or xonar D2, x-fi doesnt sound great if its OEM plus not modded. Both the xonar sound quality is better than xfi. Even so, if your sound card is 7-10 years old, any recent soundcard even the x-fi will be much better than your previous one ; ) Also, some Xonars are PCIE slot, if your mobo is doesnt have a PCIE u cant use them...
Since it's desktop, i think don't get Xonar U1 coz it's for lappy users.
chingwooi
post Jun 12 2009, 05:00 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(maxwelx64 @ Jun 11 2009, 05:35 PM)
strongly recommend u buy a sound card, built in sound card is crappy if the motherboard manufacturer din designed it well.... icon_rolleyes.gif
built in sound card usually treated by manufacturer as a bonus only... laugh.gif
1 more thing is C3's bass actually not strong enough compare to others speaker with price around it...
so, if u wanna the a very good and strong bass, may be u nid to upgrade both speaker and sound card..
or upgrade the sound card 1st to make decision for upgrade speaker... laugh.gif
Yea, you should spend some money to get a decent soundcard/DAC, onboard SC is pretty suxs. You should get S730D if you want more bass.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.50    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:55 PM