QUOTE(power911 @ Jul 10 2009, 11:08 PM)
C3 bass is not enough power even for old-timer metal songs.PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V4, where great sound comes to LIFE!
PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V4, where great sound comes to LIFE!
Jul 10 2009, 11:37 PM
1,242 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Cheras |
Jul 11 2009, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(chingwooi @ Jul 11 2009, 06:26 AM) Haha really? I went to Plaza Low Yat yesterday and I happened to come across a interested buyer of Edifier C3, so he's trying it, I feel that the Edifier C3 SQ is pretty gd actually, the bass is pretty strong when that fella crank up the volume, clarity is way better than my old VS4121 xD No, i have C3 without equalizer setting the bass is really weak even on my favourite 80's Metallica songs. the clarity is good from 1-3, exceed that your ear will pierce but i think C3 suit gaming purpose only. |
Jul 14 2009, 03:28 PM
s330 is entry level for "expensive"/Top Edifier S series which consist of HiFi and Home Theater class speaker. You can't go wrong with S330 for it's price, i use C3 but the bass is weak even for metalhead like me who don't listen to techno stuff. Although C3 have treble setting from 1-7 i know normal human can listen to max 3 only. Exceed that, your eardrum will be pierce by very sharp treble. S330 only have volume and bass control but the clarity and bass is good enough for fill most of small living/room. If only i had the time to audition S330 at the same time i audition C3 back then, i probably end up with S330 with me now. But no remorse, C3 is good enough if i use EQ setting but the weak bass doesn't sound good on flat EQ.
Jul 15 2009, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(andrekua @ Jul 15 2009, 07:21 PM) Are you sure you can afford it when they used these stuffs? DOes S2000 really cost that much? That price is like a pair of 5" Studio Monitor.I suggest you go out and survey the pricing first and then tell me whether you will upgrade the component inside your EDIFIER speaker. I myself is using S2000 and even with the pricetag of RM1.5k(Retail), they still dont use very good cap nor opamp for it. I did survey the capacitor for the xover nia and to my horror, if I really wanted to upgrade to so called audiophile grade cap (not even the best yet), I have to fork out like RM400~500 for the capacitors, and thats only for one side. I use lousy cable from Belden nia and even that already RM6-7 per metre(not terminated yet), plus a canare F10 plug cost like RM20 or so (F12 cost like RM30+ if Im not mistaken). You still want audiophile grade? Think again... |
Jul 16 2009, 03:12 PM
Jul 16 2009, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jul 16 2009, 03:21 PM) i know people who is sellnig the klipsch GMX 2.1...i think my buy would be the Klipsch lor then...altho i never tested it b4....it looks very good from the review....i have tested the C3 and S330 ......the s330 is confirm better than c3......jus wanna know if GMX 2.1 is better than Klipsch GMX 2.1 nia. The original GMX 2.1 cost >RM500 when it was released in 2004, the newer batch version (some people said cut-cost) cost about RM400. My uncle bought it at Penang Bukit Jambul Complex last year and it sound amazing. The bass is powerful than S330 and make sure you set your EQ to default (flat) because it's too loud. |
Jul 16 2009, 03:38 PM
The top one. May i know the below is what model? As i know the late Promedia is superior than GMX 2.1 but it's was discontinued.
Jul 16 2009, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(nismo91 @ Jul 16 2009, 03:41 PM) the below one is promedia 2.1 Do you think it still sound good today because most of 90's PC speaker doesn't have tweeter?actually the promedia 2.1 is designed in 1999. its already THX certified. but actually it's still on production (in US) rather than discontinued like GMX. |
Jul 17 2009, 05:08 PM
Edifier from unknown brand to top tier PC speaker manufacturer today. But is Edifier only famous at SEA region, how about rest of the world?
Jul 17 2009, 05:48 PM
It's better for Edifier to stay low-profile and avoid to associate with THX, so i can afford it at lower price but get same performance with so-called THX certified speaker.
Jul 18 2009, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(nismo91 @ Jul 18 2009, 09:11 PM) hey all im in sg, just went to SLS, so long never visit it. I think it is a wise choice because your room size same as mine. WHile many people (including me, user of C3) complaining about C3 not enough punchy bass, i never heard people complain about R501 Mk2's bass. But i think the bass will not sound so tight, maybe it like M3300 but with extra loud because of down-firing.i saw a R501 (i think its the last one) at 170$SGD, which about 400RM... if i want to have it, i need to make the purchase as soon as possible. as i told u, im an ex user of edifier x300, m3300, gmx and ifi. ifi is too big. gmx is nice but only 2.1 i wanted a 5.1 in my small room (3x4metres) and i think R501 suits the price and size. what u all think? i wanna know how its bass response compared to like C3 which is at same price here... |
Oct 31 2009, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(makenai_san @ Oct 31 2009, 02:05 PM) it comes out just right after i requested... what a scary conincidence...!! if the subwoofer got extra punch, i'm sure it'll be precious holiday giftthis C6 sure will be very cool 5.1 as it has amplifier installed, but it is still equipped with similar subwoofer an satellite with the C3.. not the da5000 |
Dec 14 2009, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(CrimsonFiction @ Dec 14 2009, 02:55 AM) guys, i own a e3300 for one year and i'm not satisfied with it's performance. my left satellite sounds 'koyak' on certain music tracks and the bass is not solid enough. on the 'koyak' issue, playing instrumental music especially those with pianos is terrible.. the koyak issue idk maybe your speaker is faulty. But one thing you can do to enhance the bass is use proper EQ tuning. Nothing else you can do as the main feature for e3300 is it's portability because of its small size and lightweight. You'll notice the subwoofer and satellite is only made by plastic and very light which is not good for deep bass sound. Maybe e3300 meant to be paired with iPod, macbook or laptop. 1 more, place the subwoofer on the floor or under your desk.is it normal for downward firing subs to have less solid bass? anything i can do to improve these issues? |
Dec 14 2009, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(CrimsonFiction @ Dec 14 2009, 03:45 PM) erm.. i sent it for repairs once and it came back the same. it only happens when i play certain tracks especially instrumental ones.. put the Sub on the floor and you'll notce almost 100% difference. EQ is equalizer.yeah it's connected to my laptop. anything i can buy or make to amplify the bass? currently the woofer is on my desk, when i crank the volume up more than half the woofer would start dancing around the table. lol. edited : EQ tuning? tuning it with the equalizer in the computer? |
Dec 29 2009, 10:29 PM
Of course we dont understand German
May 9 2010, 08:55 PM
May 11 2010, 08:21 PM
M1335 sound very muddy to my ear. No clarity and the subwoofer also sound muddy. But you get what you paid.
| Change to: | 0.0225sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:36 AM |