135 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V4, where great sound comes to LIFE!

yi11
post Mar 1 2010, 07:31 PM

158 posts

i got problem with my s530d,1 of my speaker dun hv sound.not the 2 small speaker problem,is the big bass problem...1 of the port did't function.may i know the speaker cover with how many warranty?
Edifier
post Mar 1 2010, 09:29 PM

Store Representative
9,150 posts

QUOTE(yi11 @ Mar 1 2010, 07:31 PM)
i got problem with my s530d,1 of my speaker dun hv sound.not the 2 small speaker problem,is the big bass problem...1 of the port did't function.may i know the speaker cover with how many warranty?
All Edifier speaker will cover by 1 year warranty.
Try to connect to another source and also reconnect the cable again, if problem still same, u can send to the dealer u bought for warranty claim.

KepalaRadio
post Mar 1 2010, 10:40 PM

389 posts

May i know if there's any shop at Subang Jaya selling the E3100 at a decent price?
power911
post Mar 1 2010, 10:52 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Mar 1 2010, 10:40 PM)
May i know if there's any shop at Subang Jaya selling the E3100 at a decent price?
carrefour sells e3100 at RM170
not sure still got stock or not

if can't find any stock,subang parade downstairs the digital section there got a lot edifier models you can try
they supplies more than just e3100

This post has been edited by power911: Mar 1 2010, 10:53 PM
yi11
post Mar 2 2010, 09:25 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Mar 1 2010, 09:29 PM)
All Edifier speaker will cover by 1 year warranty.
Try to connect to another source and also reconnect the cable again, if problem still same, u can send to the dealer u bought for warranty claim.
1 of my speaker output did't function,my speaker just bought it 1 and 1/2 months,did edifer provide any service regarding this issue?
andrew9292
post Mar 2 2010, 10:46 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

I'm seeing a rise of Edifiers having problem nowadays in LYN, is it just me or .....
chingwooi
post Mar 2 2010, 11:03 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

More users=more probs? Happie users most of the time will just keep quiet and enjoy their speakers I guess smile.gif
Edifier
post Mar 2 2010, 11:36 PM

Store Representative
9,150 posts

QUOTE(yi11 @ Mar 2 2010, 09:25 PM)
1 of my speaker output did't function,my speaker just bought it 1 and 1/2 months,did edifer provide any service regarding this issue?
U can send it to the dealer where u bought it fr, they will send it to us for warranty.
Sorry for the trouble cause notworthy.gif
Edifier
post Mar 3 2010, 10:19 AM

Store Representative
9,150 posts

Review of Hcs5640 fr The Star

Review of Hcs5640
power911
post Mar 3 2010, 03:25 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Mar 3 2010, 10:19 AM)
Review of Hcs5640 fr The Star

Review of Hcs5640
aww I still have not enough money to buy this speaker T_T
man I have RM450 and there is RM350 to collect lol laugh.gif
cannot tahan d. I wanna own this speaker
Dai Li
post Mar 3 2010, 03:49 PM

78 posts

lol.you really like that speaker huh?im itchy to get the s550..still rm450 short for that..still not sure tho shud spend that much on a speaker..still no news bout the hcs5640 got stock or not from my supplier guy..kinda tempted to get this as well price more reasonable for me.hahaha
KepalaRadio
post Mar 3 2010, 06:22 PM

389 posts

Might I ask, If i were to get the E3100/M3300, is it worth pumping an extra ~RM180 for a C3 for casual listening?

*Edit:
If i were to use any of the speakers stated above and connect them directly to a laptop, would there be a significant change in audio quality if i were to use the intergrated soundcard compared to when purchasing a separate soundcard?

In short, do soundcards cause significant differences in audio quality?

This post has been edited by KepalaRadio: Mar 3 2010, 06:31 PM
power911
post Mar 3 2010, 06:49 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Mar 3 2010, 06:22 PM)
Might I ask, If i were to get the E3100/M3300, is it worth pumping an extra ~RM180 for a C3 for casual listening?

*Edit:
If i were to use any of the speakers stated above and connect them directly to a laptop, would there be a significant change in audio quality if i were to use the intergrated soundcard compared to when purchasing a separate soundcard?

for question 1
Answer: if you love bass then you'll be disappointed with the c3 sound quality
but if you love pure awesome sound quality then c3 will be awesome. (but I still think it is lacking of bass)
so it's better to audition it then only buy this speaker because even non-bass lover also thinks it has not enough bass.
so yeah,worth or not worth is your choice

question 2
Ans: if you play E3100/M3300 through stock soundcard then not much difference (but still with additional soundcard it'll improve a lot)
if you buy C3 then is very important to get a soundcard because stock soundcard sound bad then C3 sound bad

peace icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by power911: Mar 3 2010, 06:52 PM
KepalaRadio
post Mar 3 2010, 07:19 PM

389 posts

Alright thanks a lot there mate!

I guess I'll get the cheaper variation then, not really bothered to get a sound card any time soon, how much would a decent one cost anyway?
gavinfong
post Mar 3 2010, 07:59 PM

39 posts

DA5000PRO reporting in!!! hehe...finally get my DA5000PRO....quite satisfy with the sound quality!!!
nismo91
post Mar 3 2010, 08:54 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Mar 3 2010, 06:22 PM)

*Edit:

when u use better soundcard there is better sound quality. no doubt. but with limited budget, it's better to invest on better speaker first. for example E3100 + RM200 soundcard may not be better than C3 + onboard sound which all equals to around 400RM.

for me, rather than upgrade the soundcard, might as well upgrade the speaker altogether. until im happy with the speaker, then i get the soundcard to reveal the true potential of that particular speaker. hope you understand..
KepalaRadio
post Mar 3 2010, 09:20 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Mar 3 2010, 08:54 PM)
when u use better soundcard there is better sound quality. no doubt. but with limited budget, it's better to invest on better speaker first. for example E3100 + RM200 soundcard may not be better than C3 + onboard sound which all equals to around 400RM.

for me, rather than upgrade the soundcard, might as well upgrade the speaker altogether. until im happy with the speaker, then i get the soundcard to reveal the true potential of that particular speaker. hope you understand..
So what you're trying to say, good sir, is with the same sound card, the better speaker will still sound better than the inferior speaker? Also, might I ask if it is possible to upgrade the sound card of a laptop? Because the speaker would be usually connected to my laptop.
nismo91
post Mar 3 2010, 09:42 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Mar 3 2010, 09:20 PM)
So what you're trying to say, good sir, is with the same sound card, the better speaker will still sound better than the inferior speaker? Also, might I ask if it is possible to upgrade the sound card of a laptop? Because the speaker would be usually connected to my laptop.
exactly. even with very good soundcard an inferior speakers have slight chance to beat a good speakers with onboard sound. it's because with limited budget, the difference between speaker levels are very big. unless you already have a nice sounding speakers, it's time to upgrade the soundcard.

there are some soundcard for laptops. personally i only have tried the creative x-fi 5.1 usb, but im back to onboard now. here is why.

may i know what is ur budget and what will be the speakers purpose? for <200 i strongly recommend E3100. i bought it once for my friend. some others will recommend M3300 or M3300SF which is around RM250 but i don't really like it. prefer the cheaper E3100, better bass and treble-knob to reduce "brightness" of the satellites when needed.

KepalaRadio
post Mar 3 2010, 09:56 PM

389 posts

I'm trying to find for a set of 2.1 speakers for my room. Will use it mostly for playing music i guess. I also do watch series and anime using it. I initially i set a budget of RM300 for a set of speakers but after reading how "epicly awesome" C3 is i'm tempted to purchase that instead.

As for the types of music i listen to, i would say Blues, Jazz, Classic Rock and Alternative Rock, stuff ranging from Ray Charles and BB King to White Stripes and Radiohead. What's your take on this? Do you think it's worth getting C3 or should i just stick to E3100/M3300? Anyway if i were to get any of these i will most likely not get a sound card, going to stick to the stock sound card.
nismo91
post Mar 3 2010, 10:02 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Mar 3 2010, 09:56 PM)
I'm trying to find for a set of 2.1 speakers for my room. Will use it mostly for playing music i guess. I also do watch series and anime using it. I initially i set a budget of RM300 for a set of speakers but after reading how "epicly awesome" C3 is i'm tempted to purchase that instead.

As for the types of music i listen to, i would say Blues, Jazz, Classic Rock and Alternative Rock, stuff ranging from Ray Charles and BB King to White Stripes and Radiohead. What's your take on this? Do you think it's worth getting C3 or should i just stick to E3100/M3300? Anyway if i were to get any of these i will most likely not get a sound card, going to stick to the stock sound card.
well if you were to compare C3 and E3100 if budget allows i will recommend the C3. onboard sound is good, external would be better.

anyway just a note for the C3, it has weak bass. if you like bass it will disappoint. although there are some software that help C3 out of the problem. i was tempted to get C3 at the beginning but end up getting R501 with the same price cause my laptop onboard supports 5.1. if your laptop support 5.1 i will recommend R501, same price with c3.

135 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:34 PM