4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Best 3G service

TSsamlee860407
post Oct 29 2008, 04:24 PM, updated 18y ago

4,631 posts

As i can see, a few of us had subscribe to our telco 3G unlimited plan after we get on hand on our iphone smile.gif
me is 1 of them too...

so just want to create a poll see which 3G service you guys are using, and are u satisfy with it anot, and which you find that is the best?

For me i am using Maxis 3g unlimited plan, this few weeks i am extremely unhappy with it, as it always drop back to GPRS, and the speed is extremely slow

how about u guys?
butthead012
post Oct 29 2008, 04:28 PM

1,040 posts

I'm with Maxis but i never try others telco, so maybe some other forumers here will comment on their 3G services... will be appreciated...

Mine always change to Edge... lol
eye
post Oct 29 2008, 04:35 PM

1,166 posts

im on maxis 3g too ... no experience with the other telcos. all i can say that it is way way over-rated. the service sucks ...
saf
post Oct 29 2008, 04:37 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Oct 29 2008, 04:24 PM)
As i can see, a few of us had subscribe to our telco 3G unlimited plan after we get on hand on our iphone smile.gif
me is 1 of them too...

so just want to create a poll see which 3G service you guys are using, and are u satisfy with it anot, and which you find that is the best?

For me i am using Maxis 3g unlimited plan, this few weeks i am extremely unhappy with it, as it always drop back to GPRS, and the speed is extremely slow

how about u guys?
well...heard that maxis 3G service sucks big time always drops to GPRS..got review from some frends celcom's 3G is much more better and winder coverage.

This post has been edited by saf: Oct 31 2008, 12:32 PM
TSsamlee860407
post Oct 29 2008, 05:12 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(butthead012 @ Oct 29 2008, 04:28 PM)
I'm with Maxis but i never try others telco, so maybe some other forumers here will comment on their 3G services... will be appreciated...

Mine always change to Edge... lol
me too...thats the reason why i open this thread lo

seems many people recommend celcom

PS: mine rarely change to EDGE,always become GPRS....sienz

nokia2003
post Oct 29 2008, 05:41 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Oct 29 2008, 05:12 PM)
me too...thats the reason why i open this thread lo

seems many people recommend celcom

PS: mine rarely change to EDGE,always become GPRS....sienz
where on earth are you at?

because i'm perpetually around the klang valley area and it stays at 3G.
TeK_KeN
post Oct 29 2008, 06:03 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

mine is 2G only but since I'm a maxis user so.. hahahahaha
potion
post Oct 29 2008, 06:05 PM

319 posts

im currently on Digi unlimited data plan which is good and the speed was awesome. but it is an Edge connectivity though. not a 3G. so far never drop to gprs unless im in a jungle somewhere near my kampung. streaming youtube without even pause for it to complete.

if for 3G wireless broadband, im more toward to celcom while maxis on the other side give me a bad service since the line likely to drop of to gprs not even Edge as Saf said.

ksc_3688
post Oct 29 2008, 06:25 PM

1,138 posts

i used celcom 3g before, all i can say is it is quite good when used outside klang valley. used in johor, melaka, negri sembilan, was quite happy with it.
then my fren, who bought maxis 3g, changed to celcom within 2 days. so i guess it says it all
stanley_85
post Oct 29 2008, 07:11 PM

Testing
1,050 posts

my hometown is very kampung place also got 3G line.. but is celcom not maxis..
llmcso
post Oct 29 2008, 07:20 PM

877 posts

im currently on DiGi EDGE, no complain at all, the speed is stable yet fast (up to EDGE speed!!) everywhere i went also covered by EDGE!!

just that recently the service interrupted quite often due to system upgrade to 3G!! looking forward for DiGi 3G
uhlaw
post Oct 29 2008, 08:33 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

Waiting for DiGi 3G!! Yea!!! rclxms.gif
post Oct 29 2008, 08:41 PM

919 posts

Well, for the moment celcom still the best in 3g...may be due to their wider coverage..
craze
post Oct 29 2008, 09:39 PM

i am working in DiGi and the 3G service is already available since June 08. Jus that havent launch it and make it to public b4 DiGi make sure everything is OK. But so far, its GOOD. You guys out there wont regret when it launch and open for public. smile.gif
ichigo_6091
post Oct 29 2008, 09:54 PM

Renewable energy pls
2,079 posts

so far maxis is goood for me,i heard they giving away W910i for a few SMS's or some sort. drool.gif
uhlaw
post Oct 29 2008, 10:17 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(craze @ Oct 29 2008, 09:39 PM)
i am working in DiGi and the 3G service is already available since June 08. Jus that havent launch it and make it to public b4 DiGi make sure everything is OK. But so far, its GOOD. You guys out there wont regret when it launch and open for public.  smile.gif
Wow...thanks for the useful info! thumbup.gif
aspire2oo6
post Oct 29 2008, 10:24 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

how long can iphone battery last?
fruitie
post Oct 29 2008, 10:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,876 posts

I'm satisfied with Celcom 3G service, I'm utilising its unlimited HSDPA package. thumbup.gif
TeK_KeN
post Oct 29 2008, 10:31 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 29 2008, 10:24 PM)
the last i've know is 2 days.
llmcso
post Oct 29 2008, 10:36 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 29 2008, 10:24 PM)
is all depends on your usage....

for me, coz i use quite alot on EDGE connection, and push e-mail with my yahoo account every 30min, my battery can last for one and a half day...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0470sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:25 PM