MSN on Vista - alwiz freeze la... HELP!, HELP ME LA PLS... :(

TSevilsperm
post Oct 29 2008, 01:02 AM, updated 18y ago

35 posts

Hello all......

i dunno whether u guys got this problem or not....

my MSN (8.5 or even 9 and above) will freeze frequently about 10~20 seconds... whenever I online my MSN... (syok syok will freeze already)

i dunno why la...

tested on my Vista Ultimate, and my laptop Vista Basic face this same problem... and i already online updated my vista..... I also uninstall and reinstall it again, even I format my PC same la wont solve my problem... really sien liao....

as i know XP doesnt have this problem, it only happen on my Vista, hope u guys can help me....

really thx alot rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

got no idea already...
Frostlord
post Oct 29 2008, 01:06 AM

1,723 posts

ya.. same for me... sometimes it will freeze
but on my XP, the vista will suddenly hang... nid to ctrl+alt+delete to restart my msn

TSevilsperm
post Oct 29 2008, 01:07 AM

35 posts

Yes... this is the problem that i couldnt solve.... need to end task.... someone know how to solve this problem???????
cstkl1
post Oct 29 2008, 01:17 AM

6,799 posts

never had this issue on vista 64 ultimate on my main rig..

just checked my uptime is already 5063 hours and 28 mins..
and still going..
SUSwonghanjiang
post Oct 29 2008, 01:18 AM

251 posts

when u click the sign in button it freeze?
FamousLastWords
post Oct 29 2008, 01:20 AM

932 posts

u mean when u just sign in? probably coz u have a lot of contacts..so it'll hang for awhile to load them
TSevilsperm
post Oct 29 2008, 08:23 AM

35 posts

hello....

no, its not the 1st time sign in freeze, sign in not freezing.

i mean after login, it runs smoothly... but sometimes it will freeze about 10~20 seconds u'll feel like going to end task.... very annoying

as my PC spec:-
Core 2 E8400
2GB RAM
ATI 4670 G.C
Asus P5K Pro mobo

i dunno wats the problem.... aih.... desktop and my laptop got the same problem... sad.gif sad-*

Added on November 2, 2008, 8:03 pmhello all,

i know wats the problem already and how to solve it.....

it keeps freezing becos my router enable the UPNP, DISABLE it and everything running smooth happy.gif

This post has been edited by evilsperm: Nov 2 2008, 08:03 PM

0.0153sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:57 AM