11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Call of Duty™ 4: MW Technical Help Thread, Helps & Questions.

TS[xEF]syNc
post Jan 14 2009, 01:41 PM

86 posts

It's up to u, if u that kind of gamer that like high resolution then go for it. But if u gamer that prefer smooth gameplay then no need.
tomatos
post Jan 17 2009, 12:54 PM

563 posts

Just got a copy. However when i opened it i fond out that there are many and i do mean alot of fine scratches. Is it common for the DVD to be so badly scratched? The scratch are fine. Will try to install it.
Riggo
post Jan 17 2009, 01:50 PM

772 posts

is it a new DVD? pirated or ori, it shouldnt happen to both tho.
tomatos
post Jan 17 2009, 02:14 PM

563 posts

Original it was sealed btw.
tomatos
post Jan 17 2009, 02:56 PM

563 posts

Just got a replacement DVD from the store.

I wouldn't encounter any problem using the same CD-key with a different DVD right?
Vaiz
post Feb 8 2009, 02:57 AM

235 posts

Hi guys, need some of your advise here.

Is there anyway that i can get the cool S.A.S. loading screen with the logo moving in the first single player campaign either as a screen saver or wallpaper? Appreciate your kind replies!
leepast
post Mar 10 2009, 10:00 AM

134 posts

hi guys,

just wanna check with u guys....i have this graphic card FX5500....this GC can't support this game is it?
syNcv9
post Mar 10 2009, 12:38 PM

FML
682 posts

QUOTE(Vaiz @ Feb 8 2009, 02:57 AM)
Hi guys, need some of your advise here.

Is there anyway that i can get the cool S.A.S. loading screen with the logo moving in the first single player campaign either as a screen saver or wallpaper? Appreciate your kind replies!
Google is your best friend.

QUOTE(leepast @ Mar 10 2009, 10:00 AM)
hi guys,

just wanna check with u guys....i have this graphic card FX5500....this GC can't support this game is it?
Required minimum specifications:
CPU: Intel Pentium 4 2.4 GHz or AMD Athlon 64 2800+ processor or any 1.8Ghz Dual Core Processor or better supported
RAM: 512MB RAM (768MB for Windows Vista)
Harddrive: 8GB of free hard drive space
Video card (generic): NVIDIA Geforce 6600 or better or ATI Radeon 9800Pro or better

Your graphic card should be sufficient. Why don't you try it first?
leepast
post Mar 10 2009, 01:26 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(syNcv9 @ Mar 10 2009, 12:38 PM)
Google is your best friend.
Required minimum specifications:
CPU: Intel Pentium 4 2.4 GHz or AMD Athlon 64 2800+ processor or any 1.8Ghz Dual Core Processor or better supported
RAM: 512MB RAM (768MB for Windows Vista)
Harddrive: 8GB of free hard drive space
Video card (generic): NVIDIA Geforce 6600 or better or ATI Radeon 9800Pro or better

Your graphic card should be sufficient. Why don't you try it first?
my pc spec :
P4 3.0Ghz,RAM 1.5GB,Hard Disk 80GB,Graphic Card Geforce FX-5500.

I've tried to install it but there is an error ...forgot the error ..the error seems to be with the graphic card....anyone using same GC as mine that can play this game?

Google can't help me much this time laugh.gif
syNcv9
post Mar 10 2009, 01:47 PM

FML
682 posts

QUOTE(leepast @ Mar 10 2009, 01:26 PM)
my pc spec :
P4 3.0Ghz,RAM 1.5GB,Hard Disk 80GB,Graphic Card Geforce FX-5500.

I've tried to install it but there is an error ...forgot the error ..the error seems to be with the graphic card....anyone using same GC as mine that can play this game?

Google can't help me much this time laugh.gif
I had a similar rig before, P4 3.0GHz, 1.5GB RAM, Hard Disk 80GB, and ATi Radeon X800.

It runs but lag like hell.

Time to change dude.

U have Xbox for what play in PC lol

This post has been edited by syNcv9: Mar 10 2009, 01:48 PM
leepast
post Mar 10 2009, 04:07 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(syNcv9 @ Mar 10 2009, 01:47 PM)
I had a similar rig before, P4 3.0GHz, 1.5GB RAM, Hard Disk 80GB, and ATi Radeon X800.

It runs but lag like hell.

Time to change dude.

U have Xbox for what play in PC lol
build the rig for my son .... later he will not kacau my xbox laugh.gif ya lor i think maybe need to change pc also...P4 is quite old already

This post has been edited by leepast: Mar 10 2009, 04:08 PM
syNcv9
post Mar 10 2009, 05:07 PM

FML
682 posts

U can go to Hardware Q&A if you need advice to get a PC. Just state your budget and purpose, they sure will help you. =)
NivLa
post Mar 11 2009, 08:54 AM

254 posts

go lowyat wif 1.2k
come back wif a c2d 2+ghz 2gb ram 320gb hdd and a hd4670 512mb
epic win
dobby85
post Mar 11 2009, 11:17 PM

Hi all...

I hav trouble loading the game's second mission, the one where the president got smack in the face and was transported to somewhere in a car..

The game always auto pop off back to windows when it reaches to certain place...

My pc should be able to support as i'm using c2d, Nvidia 9500GT, 2gb ram, etc...

Can anyone assist on this..??

Thanks smile.gif
NivLa
post Mar 12 2009, 11:55 AM

254 posts

QUOTE(dobby85 @ Mar 11 2009, 11:17 PM)
Hi all...

I hav trouble loading the game's second mission, the one where the president got smack in the face and was transported to somewhere in a car..

The game always auto pop off back to windows when it reaches to certain place...

My pc should be able to support as i'm using c2d, Nvidia 9500GT, 2gb ram, etc...

Can anyone assist on this..??

Thanks smile.gif
isnt that part the intro?
anyways is urs an ori copy of the game or malaysian copy?
dobby85
post Mar 12 2009, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(NivLa @ Mar 12 2009, 11:55 AM)
isnt that part the intro?
anyways is urs an ori copy of the game or malaysian copy?
YA..!! Its the intro part....
The intro part where i'm in the car....

Btw, i'm using pirated copy la... hehehe... tongue.gif
NivLa
post Mar 12 2009, 12:49 PM

254 posts

1) No warez talks allowed. No request and no help on how to get it to work. Saying it in discretion doesn't help either. We will be strict on this, so warnings will be given if this rule is not followed.
lol fail ill give u a hint www.google.com

This post has been edited by NivLa: Mar 12 2009, 01:15 PM
bv2427
post Mar 12 2009, 01:06 PM

657 posts

No piracy talk. Report to mod now!
NivLa
post Mar 12 2009, 01:18 PM

254 posts

Piracy will never end.