how to bind a key in dota?

enriquelee
post Jan 6 2009, 01:36 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

Use war key to assign num pad no to alphabet key?
Eg. 'Num1' to 'Z'
wltw87
post Jan 6 2009, 06:54 PM

65 posts

Good to play geomancer. and controlling all those little minions like with Chen. Tat's it. If u dun like 2 play those 2 heroes.. y bother. -.-''
Insaniquarium
post Jan 11 2009, 04:10 AM

yeah, don't bind ur keys. get used to the usual default ones!
LaiN87
post Jan 11 2009, 04:15 AM

Nom nom nom...
1,318 posts

Why can't you bind your keys and bring those keys to whatever pc you use in a thumbdrive? I use AutoHotkey. And I bind "~" to Num7 so that easier to press with my left hand.
Lookup
post Jan 16 2009, 04:04 PM

19 posts

play more dota, then you dont need to see any key
blitzbullet
post Jan 16 2009, 06:16 PM

293 posts

search for autohotkey in google. nad yeah.. i u wan to play at cc.. juz bring the autohotkey installer in your tumbdrive.

This post has been edited by blitzbullet: Jan 16 2009, 06:17 PM
NatureKiller
post Jan 16 2009, 07:01 PM

21 posts

hotkeys are available.why not use them?
verveine
post May 3 2009, 02:11 AM

Even read through the tutorial I also dunno how to use warkey, I try to customise KOTL all skills to keys "Q" , "W" , "E" & "R". In the game, i press "Q" , "W" , "E" & "R" but it was no working. Need to allow something at firewall?
ayil
post May 5 2009, 03:41 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(Umbalakiki @ Oct 27 2008, 07:07 PM)
go bookstore and bind.
ahahha so silly of u biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Hinika
post May 12 2009, 05:13 PM

456 posts

WARKEY !!

ya default skill shortcut keys are fine,
but can done better with bind the numlock 7,8/4,5/1,2 to other keys for use those eqs like dagger,dagon,... in inventory biggrin.gif

can shows alies n enemy creeps/units hp bar always, doesnt nid to press alt all the time biggrin.gif

at least a good application for me biggrin.gif haha ...

QUOTE(verveine @ May 3 2009, 02:11 AM)
Even read through the tutorial I also dunno how to use warkey, I try to customise KOTL all skills to keys "Q" , "W" , "E" & "R". In the game, i press "Q" , "W" , "E" & "R" but it was no working. Need to allow something at firewall?
no u doesnt nid ,
got some specific code for the all the keys,
check below and replace it ... thumbup.gif
remember that press scroll lock to active it biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Hinika: May 12 2009, 05:20 PM

0.0201sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:41 AM