E63, the best budget e-series for u !

zstan
post Jan 4 2012, 01:20 PM

15,856 posts

hi, any users still here? how do i stop the E63 from automatically connecting to the internet a? icon_question.gif

very frustrating one keep eating my credit. haiz

Added on January 4, 2012, 1:20 pmdeleted all my access points to prevent internet connection for now.

This post has been edited by zstan: Jan 4 2012, 01:20 PM
zstan
post Jan 4 2012, 02:11 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 4 2012, 01:32 PM)
check the background application.. [press and hold the menu/home button]
close any application that you dont want[especially those that connect to internet]

then.. open browser ,

1. Select Options > Settings.
2. Select General > Access point, and from Always ask - You always get to select which access point you use.

then... close the browser ,

go to settings >>  Connections >> Packet Data >> Packet Data Connection >> choose "when needed"
Alright thanks for the tip! Will try again.
zstan
post Feb 18 2012, 11:18 PM

15,856 posts

hello all,

is there any shortcut to mark/unmark things? or i have no choice but to dive into menus?
zstan
post Feb 19 2012, 10:29 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Feb 19 2012, 10:27 PM)
i tink u can press the center of the D-pad...and then press the UP or DOWN button...but generally, no shortcut.. smile.gif
haih. no wonder this system is dying.

even my nokia 2680 can do this simple thing.
zstan
post Feb 19 2012, 10:54 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Feb 19 2012, 10:48 PM)
yeap..sad but true...theres's no shortcut for tat..i find it very inconvenient too whenever i wanna delete certain photos or message...meaning tat i needa go thru the menu again and again...unless i delete all, which i seldom does..  sweat.gif

but generally this phone has serve me well over the past 2 years.  icon_rolleyes.gif
yeah lo.. the fastest way is to mark all.. and slowly unmark if wan delete lots of things sweat.gif

ah well, free phone from dad. can't complain much.
zstan
post Feb 20 2012, 11:29 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Feb 20 2012, 07:41 PM)
well,if u are not too fussy, i tink this is among the most reliable phone i had...battery really tahan flex.gif  flex.gif jatuh tanah screen crack??? brows.gif  brows.gif NO WAY!!!..definitely suitable for myself.  thumbup.gif

but overall, i enjoyed the homescreen to-do list. smile.gif
battery tahan? u sure a? i everyday need charge one leh rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
zstan
post Feb 21 2012, 03:15 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Feb 21 2012, 09:26 AM)
tahan la..i charge like every 4 days..i dun go online or anything la..just call and sms..so tat must b the reason i dun have to charge everyday... tongue.gif i guess it depends on users too la.. icon_rolleyes.gif
oh.. i don't even call or sms much but the battery bar drop damn fast.. lol.. sometimes i wonder whether the full charge is really full or not... rclxub.gif
zstan
post Feb 21 2012, 06:47 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Feb 21 2012, 06:45 PM)
well,if u dun use it much and the battery drop a lot..i tink there's smth wrong with the battery..  rclxub.gif if u can live with it, then juz let it be...ur's a new set?..mine is 2 yrs old and the battery still going strong...like i said,4 days charge once... smile.gif
haha have to remember to charge everytime if not sure gone case sad.gif no i inherited it from my dad. should be more than 2 years already i think.
zstan
post Feb 21 2012, 09:55 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Feb 21 2012, 09:35 PM)
i guess that must've been the case...it had served its worth.. smile.gif long battle..overall i tink it still has many year to go..probably until iphone 7 era maybe?.. hmm.gif hmm.gif
hahaha. hopefully. very troublesome to change phones rclxub.gif
zstan
post Sep 30 2012, 10:59 AM

15,856 posts

lol this thread is dead. any whatsapp users here? any idea how to send same message to multiple contacts at once?

0.0461sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:43 PM