hows the batt life for this phone? very interested to buy...and is the black color available here. appreciate an opinion.
E63, the best budget e-series for u !
Jul 8 2009, 07:01 PM
386 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
hows the batt life for this phone? very interested to buy...and is the black color available here. appreciate an opinion.
Jul 8 2009, 07:54 PM
Jul 15 2009, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(x_goldman @ Jul 13 2009, 09:17 AM) Guys with e63, i would appreciate your opinion/ review of this phone...just days away from buyin but now can't dcide bet this and the 5730 xpress music... how much did u get it for...how u find the batt life?I've just bought this set yesterday. Would like to know, do we still need to charge the battery like 8 hours for first time use ? THe last phone i haf SE k550i ..no need to charge like tat, juz normal charge. Can advice on this ? |
Jul 16 2009, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Jul 16 2009, 12:14 AM) As stated the battery life is excellent due to its 1500mAh battery capacity opposed to 5730's 1000mAh. That is among the highest of Nokia battery capacities. thanks very much...think i'll get this and the 5730 for the missus....how much did u buy it for?....and is the black color available in msia...is there a black color?...Gripe is only the 2Mp camera vs the 3.2Mp of 5730. appreciate it, thanks This post has been edited by johnm: Jul 16 2009, 07:53 PM |
Jul 16 2009, 09:53 PM
Jul 18 2009, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(x_goldman @ Jul 18 2009, 10:54 AM) Cant give much feedback coz just replace mine due to dead pixel. But the seller is good enough to replace me a new units. I just do normal charging on the phone. The camera is only 2 mp , so dont expect much on the picture. But it do have the flash which you can set as auto or on and off, and you can set the mode to night mode or so. I like the keyboard lighten when you smsing, it make easier for smsing in dark place. The music is better than my k550i i bought be4 tis,is quite loud. Dont know how good it is when compare to nokia music phone coz oni listen to music phone once. I try using the wifi to access my home network. It's easy and quick. Then other thing is like the it have the memory card slot just at the left side of the phone, which made it easy to hot swap. And the cable connector is also at the side. thanks x_goldman...ok if i ask u how much u bought it for?....and..sorry , kinda new at this...whats a dead pixel?Well, my phone is running when i bought it on sunday, then i switch off on monday after found the dead pixel, and turn on back after i get new replacement on wednesday, and i did some music play back for like 15 minutes and switch on the WLAN like 10 minutes, now the battery life is still 2/3, which i think is quite good the battery life. The bad side of the phone is it doesnt have the GPS, which e71 did. And only 2mp compare wit e71 3mp. It doesnt have HSPDA, other features is similar to e71. i like the rubberized keypad, and it is very tactile. I doesnt really rely on my phone to take picture. As in the HSPDA, when i thought of the maximum speed the network provider covered, it doesnt really promised the optimum speed as claim. It all depends on what you buying this phone for. |
Jul 19 2009, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(x_goldman @ Jul 19 2009, 03:11 PM) I bought for 850. LCD uses the pixels (tiny dots together that made up the LCT) to display image on the screen. So if got dead pixels means one or few pixel tat doesnt glow. You can search thru the forum if you wanna noe more on this. thanks very much. will look it up. how u find the phone so far? |
Jul 24 2009, 10:09 PM
Aug 4 2009, 02:12 PM
gentlemen,
any of u kind enough to please give a good review?....how do u owners find the phone so far...? thanks |
Aug 6 2009, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(JenzIggo @ Aug 6 2009, 11:41 AM) Just got myself a black unit couple days ago. thank you jenz for your view. mind if u tell me, how much and where u got it? ori or APRed Ruby and Aquamarine Blue version is too funky for me. Black is nicer... I come from SE K series so yeah camerawise E63 is like miles apart. Apart from that, im loving everything about it. Fast response, good batt life, loud sound. Its runs on S60 (symbian) so theres a lot of apps to be played around with. Screen color is simply beautiful. Emails on-the-go. Functions are cool (example you can make the phone read out SMS - English is default). I appreciate the fact it has quickoffice and pdf reader built in. If you need wifi, qwerty then buy this phone, you wont regret. Buy it! Get the cable too, original sells at rm35. Download the Nokia PC Suite from the net, and start installing gorgeous themes. While e71 has better functions, and looks cooler, I like the ergonomics of the e63 better. and its RM200- 300 cheaper. For me, RM300 can do a lot..... i was quoted ori set RM850 with 1GB card in PJ. thanks. |
Aug 6 2009, 06:55 PM
Aug 23 2009, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(chewchew @ Aug 23 2009, 12:09 PM) Now its close to Raya oredy...of course the price increase lah... am interested to know where to get it at RM750....is it in PJ? is it ORI or AP? it would be better to wait till after the raya then survey the price again b4 u buy...tat's if u can wait for one more month lah.. E63 best price i've seen is RM750.00...without memory card and usb cable( sometime they include memory card then they charge abit more lor)... few shops i went to in PJ all quote RM 900-950 (ORI) |
Aug 28 2009, 03:10 PM
Oct 26 2009, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(baoz @ Oct 26 2009, 06:36 PM) Last time the RRP for this phone when first launched was RM999. Why now suddenly increase to Rm1000+ in the newspapers? checked in PJ - 2 shops quoted RM950+ 1GB mem card- said zithron set whereas a 3rd said 850 ori set- any of u guys got price input - ori sets only. |
Nov 5 2009, 06:57 PM
Nov 17 2009, 07:57 PM
Nov 20 2009, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(chloeee @ Nov 20 2009, 06:56 PM) i got my black one in early oct this year. found a store at pyramid, selling for RM880. however they only stock black. i find this weird...why shops differ in their prices while sayin that stock is ORI ie zithron/ avaxx---sometimes RM100 difference while nokia RRP will be a higher price...even the new E72 some RM 1500+...some RM1600+..both claim to b ORI...anyone?a pda shop in subang square was going for RM900, but requires one working day for stocks to arrive. both are prices for original, didnt inquire about AP pricing. the white version is out in sg. so prettyyyyyyy! http://forums.vr-zone.com/handphones-gadge...-brand-new.html |
| Change to: | 0.0218sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:36 PM |