Swee Lee's year end sales, or camping trip>?

TSsarcast
post Oct 26 2008, 02:23 PM, updated 18y ago

\^w^/
612 posts

Swee Lee's year End sales

Music Shops YEAR END SALES
which shop have it?
1. Swee Lee (SG)
2. City Music (SG)
3. CK music

[b]anyone have more info about the sales, pls do tell me

Swee Lee
http://www.sweelee.sg/index.htm

CityMusic
http://www.citymusic.com.sg/deals.html

CK Music
http://www.ckmusic.com.my/

Map (tell me if incorrect)

* dun think that anyone are going

This post has been edited by sarcast: Nov 21 2008, 04:08 PM
nkphnx
post Oct 26 2008, 02:32 PM

390 posts

Wow..you will need to camp there the night before if you really want to grab the good stuff.. Otherwise, the store will be near empty by the time you got in... It's just crazzyyy...
TSsarcast
post Oct 26 2008, 02:41 PM

\^w^/
612 posts

we will have to see when is it first, we can plan the time
sean392
post Oct 26 2008, 02:54 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(nkphnx @ Oct 26 2008, 02:32 PM)
Wow..you will need to camp there the night before if you really want to grab the good stuff.. Otherwise, the store will be near empty by the time you got in... It's just crazzyyy...
What actually do you get in Swee Lee?
I mean, stuff people usually get from there?

nkphnx
post Oct 26 2008, 02:55 PM

390 posts

It will be held I think for 2 days somewhere around December. There are two stores, one is in a complex and one is in Sim's Drive... if I remembered correctly. All items are 1/2 price
foogie
post Oct 26 2008, 03:05 PM

505 posts

walau, got thread adee, haha. i dun mind camping the night before just for cheap stuff, hehe. i hope warwicks wud be on sale tongue.gif
nkphnx
post Oct 26 2008, 03:15 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(batuapi @ Oct 26 2008, 02:58 PM)
Swee Lee's stuff are overpriced and their so called 'sale' will just end up with the gear back to their original price or slightly cheaper.
Do you know their digitech bad monkey pedal goes for up to rm 300++ when we could get it here for under rm 190 ?
They're Singapore's equivalent of Bentley only worst.

Real sales wipeout should be from citymusic, not swee lee.
Might be partly true for expensive high end items but I have dealt with them couple of years before and most of their items are reasonably priced (the price before discount that is..) I got my Dimarzio back then which is almost 50 bucks cheaper than what the local stores are selling... Throw in another 50% year end discount and you have a steal..

But variety of items will be expected to be a bit limited, since it's their clear out sales... That is why you need to be there for the queue very early to fish out the good stuff..
TSsarcast
post Oct 26 2008, 03:21 PM

\^w^/
612 posts

QUOTE(batuapi @ Oct 26 2008, 02:58 PM)
Swee Lee's stuff are overpriced and their so called 'sale' will just end up with the gear back to their original price or slightly cheaper.
Do you know their digitech bad monkey pedal goes for up to rm 300++ when we could get it here for under rm 190 ?
They're Singapore's equivalent of Bentley only worst.

Real sales wipeout should be from citymusic, not swee lee.
well, do citymusic have sales?
if the dates same with swee lee may b we can visit both, or just comparing price whether they hav sale or not
anyway it seems that many ppl are interested to go swee lee for ur info.
Rossie
post Oct 26 2008, 03:33 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Yes, City Music does have sales, it's around year end too...
Need to check their site for more info...

As for SL's sales, all I can say is just do your research first before getting anything there...

I got quite some stuff from there that is super cheap...
Party2DMax
post Oct 26 2008, 03:42 PM

party2dmax
1,092 posts

I should be following my friend down, or maybe driving down myself... depends on the timing. Whatever it is, we're pretty much going.

Yeap, City Music and Swee Lee sales are the ones to watch out for... Yamaha warehouse sale too.
TSsarcast
post Oct 26 2008, 03:45 PM

\^w^/
612 posts

QUOTE(Party2DMax @ Oct 26 2008, 03:42 PM)
I should be following my friend down, or maybe driving down myself... depends on the timing. Whatever it is, we're pretty much going.

Yeap, City Music and Swee Lee sales are the ones to watch out for... Yamaha warehouse sale too.
Yo Jay! Going with Ramin right? hehe.... can count me in? Xp
I heard u went there b4 too, any reviews from u?

This post has been edited by sarcast: Oct 26 2008, 03:45 PM
TSsarcast
post Oct 26 2008, 03:47 PM

\^w^/
612 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Oct 26 2008, 03:33 PM)
Yes, City Music does have sales, it's around year end too...
Need to check their site for more info...

As for SL's sales, all I can say is just do your research first before getting anything there...

I got quite some stuff from there that is super cheap...
Well if the dates falls near.. it be jumbo.. anyone have the exact date? will be aprreciated..
Rossie
post Oct 26 2008, 03:50 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

http://www.citymusic.com.sg/
TSsarcast
post Oct 26 2008, 03:55 PM

\^w^/
612 posts

erm.. i already saw the web.. theres no date there
nkphnx
post Oct 26 2008, 04:02 PM

390 posts

Since City Music is the parent company of CK Music, I think the sales period will be somewhat similar to CK... it will be a few months until December with selected items on discount..
sean392
post Oct 26 2008, 04:31 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(nkphnx @ Oct 26 2008, 03:15 PM)
Might be partly true for expensive high end items but I have dealt with them couple of years before and most of their items are reasonably priced (the price before discount that is..) I got my Dimarzio back then which is almost 50 bucks cheaper than what the local stores are selling... Throw in another 50% year end discount and you have a steal..

But variety of items will be expected to be a bit limited, since it's their clear out sales... That is why you need to be there for the queue very early to fish out the good stuff..
Like?
Examples!!! xD

I wonder if Blackwood has sales around the same time. I'm more interested in the stuff there =p

This post has been edited by sean392: Oct 26 2008, 04:32 PM
oxalato
post Oct 26 2008, 05:23 PM

609 posts

i'm going!
if its before 7th december tongue.gif
gapnap
post Oct 26 2008, 05:31 PM

1,782 posts

citymusic is more like CK music's supplier ..not parent ..both owners are good friends ..

that is why there was once bentley was fighting for zoom and korg's dealership..but they didn't succeed lah ..
blacktrix
post Oct 26 2008, 05:31 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Tempted to go, but I think I already started work sad.gif
Maybe some can tumpang order tongue.gif
Everdying
post Oct 26 2008, 07:03 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

so early post.
sure be sometime around dec.
and sure will only be announced 1-2 days before it starts, unlike before.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Oct 26 2008, 07:03 PM
mochamania
post Oct 26 2008, 07:48 PM

268 posts

half price whole shop or half price selected items?
Everdying
post Oct 26 2008, 07:55 PM

30,735 posts

if whole shop better not open in the first place.

azrinarizz
post Oct 26 2008, 09:29 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

What i know Ck music is going to have a year end sale
In KL. All barang 50% off. Like always
If yes i might get an amp smile.gif

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Oct 26 2008, 09:30 PM
wreckens15
post Oct 26 2008, 10:48 PM

874 posts

ck music not yet sales?
i thought their products already cutting now?
then x3l will be going to rm900 maybe?
HAHAHA OMG THATS SOOO COOL
TSsarcast
post Oct 27 2008, 02:15 PM

\^w^/
612 posts

1st post updated! anyone going to SINGAPORE end of this year?
blacktrix
post Oct 27 2008, 02:27 PM

13,063 posts

Eh! I Didn't say I'm going!!! I said I want to tumpang order!!!
TSsarcast
post Oct 27 2008, 02:30 PM

\^w^/
612 posts

QUOTE(batuapi @ Oct 27 2008, 02:26 PM)
I would like to go because it's only 1 hour trip from here but I am not confident in getting the stuff across the border without being taxed because I am sure MFX and AMPs are taxable under electronics.
30 percent worrrrr...
cross the border havta pay tax ?... hmm...

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 27 2008, 02:27 PM)
Eh! I Didn't say I'm going!!! I said I want to tumpang order!!!
tongue.gif tongue.gif tumpang order so masuk ur name..lol.. ok la post update again
mamet
post Oct 28 2008, 06:30 AM

1/3 Sone
592 posts

so...
can tumpang order or not??
i really want to get epi SG there.. cheaper..
freakfingers12
post Oct 28 2008, 07:14 AM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

I don't understand it.I thought guitars are not taxed,but yesterday I chatted with someone and he said electric guitars are taxed because of the electronics.So now electric guitars are taxed or not?
zxeen
post Oct 28 2008, 10:23 AM

352 posts

musical instruments not taxable la. don't worry. biggrin.gif anyway, the customs officer couldn't be bothered. there're like only 2 officers.
http://www.kastamjh.gov.my/kastamjh/pelancong2_eng.php

if they ask, just say the guitar is yours and you're back from a gig in singapore.

i always go across the causeway. they don't normally check. chatting more like it haha.. if you go my motorcycle, no check at all.

if you want to go swee lee, go to the sims drive branch- it's bigger. but for various reasons, many of singaporeans themselves don't like swee lee. peninsular excelsior plaza off city mall mrt is a better place to go. in that plaza itself already got more guitar shops than the whole of kl! it's also walking distance from bras basah complex. oh, btw, there're also a few music shops in bras basah complex apart from swee lee.

This post has been edited by zxeen: Oct 28 2008, 10:28 AM
lordie
post Oct 28 2008, 12:44 PM

942 posts

u need to camp overnight to get the good stuff from sweelee and a lot of patience and bring ready cash.. cos if u like it, u dun grab it now, someone else will in 10 mins time.
nimrod2
post Oct 28 2008, 01:58 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

amps oso cheap wan. my friend bought 2 years ago. swr stack amps.

haha lucky he let me play with it laugh.gif
TSsarcast
post Oct 28 2008, 10:29 PM

\^w^/
612 posts

QUOTE(batuapi @ Oct 27 2008, 02:32 PM)
Of course need to pay tax if kena discover. YOu intend to smuggle and get caught and fined ah?
Guitar maybe you can get away but for the electronics i doubt it.
Some more our customs are corrupt, no tax also if they say got tax, Ikut Suka Dia.
QUOTE(zxeen @ Oct 28 2008, 10:23 AM)
musical instruments not taxable la. don't worry. biggrin.gif anyway, the customs officer couldn't be bothered. there're like only 2 officers.
http://www.kastamjh.gov.my/kastamjh/pelancong2_eng.php

if they ask, just say the guitar is yours and you're back from a gig in singapore.

i always go across the causeway. they don't normally check. chatting more like it haha.. if you go my motorcycle, no check at all.

if you want to go swee lee, go to the sims drive branch- it's bigger. but for various reasons, many of singaporeans themselves don't like swee lee.  peninsular excelsior plaza off city mall mrt is a better place to go. in that plaza itself already got more guitar shops than the whole of kl! it's also walking distance from bras basah complex. oh, btw, there're also a few music shops in bras basah complex apart from swee lee.
it should be a problem bringing a large number of guitar back, but no prob for just a single or 2 guitars

canu state out the various reason? biggrin.gif
So another recommended place is Plaza off city mall mrt ?

This post has been edited by sarcast: Oct 28 2008, 10:34 PM
zxeen
post Oct 29 2008, 01:50 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(batuapi @ Oct 28 2008, 01:35 PM)
What about guitar amps leh?
guitar amp they will tax untill you have to beg at wong ah fook biggrin.gif hehe... just joking. not sure about that one.

sarcast, here's a singapore music forum where i always hang out. you can learn a lot about other music instrument shops there and swee lee of course...

www.soft.com.sg

main reason they don't like swee lee is the lcly attitude of the salespeople. for example they don't allow people to bring bags inside, not willing to entertain window shoppers or allow test guitar, etc.. here's my experience:

i went to bras basah branch. i had a small shoulder bag with me, so i ignored the "LEAVE YOUR BAGS OUTSIDE" signboard. well, they didn't tick me off but a salesperson was trailling me like so scared i can shoplift a fender with my small bag laugh.gif what they had there? lots and lots of squier, ibanez, yamaha.. very, very mainstream stuff. didn't see one cort, peavey, warwick or jackson... there was a glass wall room that was locked with a big "NO ENTRY" sign. this room has some fender and gibson (nothing else).. actually it's really dissapointing! all the stuff can get in bently. i heard actually bently gets their stuff from swee lee.

so i went over to Peninsular Excelsoir Plaza, guess what? all sort of rare guitars there. there's a shop called davis guitar even got doraemon and hello kitty shape guitar. there's another small shop called guitar themes sell lots of godin and carvin. they stack up rm10k+ guitars on the wall rack and allow people handle and test even! so if you ask me to go swee lee.. tak payah la.. excelsior, yes!

here's another shop just off the causeway in woodlands. they are good at defying the "cheap thing not good thing" rule. they did a good job sourcing quality budget stuff: www.standardvalue.com.sg i love this shop also..
Everdying
post Oct 29 2008, 02:47 PM

30,735 posts

yea, just go peninsula enough.
most ppl also go there just to visit davis so can kacau the boss' daughter.

there was also a shop that sold lots of metal cds and stuff at the same floor...but couldnt find it during the crue concert...guess closed down already.

i also never really bother going to sweelee either.

enteryourusername
post Oct 29 2008, 03:05 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(zxeen @ Oct 29 2008, 01:50 PM)
guitar amp they will tax untill you have to beg at wong ah fook  biggrin.gif hehe... just joking. not sure about that one.

sarcast, here's a singapore music forum where i always hang out. you can learn a lot about other music instrument shops there and swee lee of course...

www.soft.com.sg

main reason they don't like swee lee is the lcly attitude of the salespeople. for example they don't allow people to bring bags inside, not willing to entertain window shoppers or allow test guitar, etc.. here's my experience:

i went to bras basah branch. i had a small shoulder bag with me, so i ignored the "LEAVE YOUR BAGS OUTSIDE" signboard. well, they didn't tick me off but a salesperson was trailling me like so scared i can shoplift a fender  with my small bag laugh.gif what they had there? lots and lots of squier, ibanez, yamaha.. very, very mainstream stuff. didn't see one cort, peavey, warwick or jackson... there was a glass wall room that was locked with a big "NO ENTRY" sign. this room has some fender and gibson (nothing else).. actually it's really dissapointing! all the stuff can get in bently. i heard actually bently gets their stuff from swee lee.

so i went over to Peninsular Excelsoir Plaza, guess what? all sort of rare guitars there. there's a shop called davis guitar even got doraemon and hello kitty shape guitar. there's another small shop called guitar themes sell lots of godin and carvin. they stack up rm10k+ guitars on the wall rack and allow people handle and test even! so if you ask me to go swee lee.. tak payah la.. excelsior, yes!

here's another shop just off the causeway in woodlands. they are good at defying the "cheap thing not good thing" rule. they did a good job sourcing quality budget stuff: www.standardvalue.com.sg i love this shop also..
just came back from singapore yesterday. i went to brasbasah sweelee n i saw cort ar... quite a lot of them.
they even got cort prs copy. tongue.gif but damm not enuff time to go penninsula... doh.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 29 2008, 02:47 PM)
yea, just go peninsula enough.
most ppl also go there just to visit davis so can kacau the boss' daughter.

there was also a shop that sold lots of metal cds and stuff at the same floor...but couldnt find it during the crue concert...guess closed down already.

i also never really bother going to sweelee either.
really tat hot eh the boss's daughter? soft oso got ppl discussing her. any pics? tongue.gif
haha i oso wanna kacao her. wub.gif
zxeen
post Oct 29 2008, 03:33 PM

352 posts

oh, those corts must be recent addition! so is the majority of the guitars still like what i saw the last time?

Added on October 29, 2008, 3:34 pmps: if the trip jadi, i can be your tour guide. foc hehe... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zxeen: Oct 29 2008, 03:34 PM
nimrod2
post Oct 29 2008, 05:10 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

are u coming along too?

how many cars already sweat.gif
TSsarcast
post Oct 29 2008, 08:18 PM

\^w^/
612 posts

so for now, anyone whose is "Interested" to go pls say " ME "
We are definately not only visitting swee lee (if the trip is on), other music shops at SG, we would like stomp in too XD
azrinarizz
post Oct 29 2008, 08:40 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

Guys..I want to tumpang
Can buy me pickups smile.gif
Who can help me?

sean392
post Oct 29 2008, 08:46 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Oct 29 2008, 03:05 PM)
just came back from singapore yesterday. i went to brasbasah sweelee n i saw cort ar... quite a lot of them.
they even got cort prs copy. tongue.gif but damm not enuff time to go penninsula...  doh.gif
really tat hot eh the boss's daughter? soft oso got ppl discussing her. any pics?  tongue.gif
haha i oso wanna kacao her.  wub.gif
I've heard bout the boss' daughter also
danggggg
xD
enteryourusername
post Oct 29 2008, 10:10 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Oct 29 2008, 08:46 PM)
I've heard bout the boss' daughter also
danggggg
xD
let go sg lo, not for sweelee sales. for the girl's sake. tongue.gif
zxeen
post Oct 30 2008, 12:01 AM

352 posts

here's an evil plan to get by customs*:

go by 2-3 cars, go to the fast clearence lane (yellow lane). it's normally manned by 2 officers. first car act as dummy: nothing inside. this car stop on purpose, attract the custom officer attention and ask this and that.. second and third car loaded with stuff escape by the other lane. heheheheh... thumbup.gif

*unproven theory, but should work.. laugh.gif
zxeen
post Oct 30 2008, 04:41 PM

352 posts

well, it worked for me at least once when i was 'smuggling' a keyboard from sg. just my luck that in the lane next to mine was a sg mpv loaded with so much stuff that caught the attention of the officers. so i lepas because there was no one left to check my car. that happen in the green lane
azrinarizz
post Oct 30 2008, 06:47 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

My dad smuggles 2 PS2 last time
Hide under the seat smile.gif
Can i tumpang? Help me buy pickups
tailtwist
post Oct 30 2008, 07:05 PM

1,564 posts

small small items can sneak past lor........anyway i couldnt believe myself.....i sneak past a Hartke HA2500 head unit with a Hartke Transporter 4x10" speaker CABINET!!! smile.gif
Was returning back to kl for good after working in kiasuland for 2 full years!! can u imagine....the 4x10" speaker CABINET!!i guess it was faced downwards...thought like a big subwoofer or something...plus my car was literally LOADED with my personal belongings...LOL

P/S:Would like to make a trip down, let me know when's the timing...am a bassist...i dont see much bass guitars around the peninsular plaza music shops....compared to Swee Lee. But for electric guitars...peninsular plaza is where u wanna be......actually bought myself a Cort A5 bass.

This post has been edited by tailtwist: Oct 30 2008, 07:07 PM
zxeen
post Oct 30 2008, 11:22 PM

352 posts

well, the bass is a rare species anyway.. guitar themes in peninsular got some really cool basses there when i visited the last time. i was drooling over a mij fender jazz bass that cost only S$850. much, much better than any mexican one.
TSsarcast
post Oct 31 2008, 12:32 AM

\^w^/
612 posts

QUOTE(batuapi @ Oct 30 2008, 01:00 AM)
I think if you all go in a group, sure kena one... because your boot will have too many things and will make them suspicious.
It'll be good if we have several cars.. biggrin.gif

1st POST updated, i dunno what u guys wanna tumpang, who else want to go SG?
oxalato
post Oct 31 2008, 01:18 AM

609 posts

eh how come my name is in the list? haha. i said i might go only...
enteryourusername
post Oct 31 2008, 12:14 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

i MIGHT go, depends on the date. =)
TSsarcast
post Oct 31 2008, 02:26 PM

\^w^/
612 posts

QUOTE(oxalato @ Oct 31 2008, 01:18 AM)
eh how come my name is in the list? haha. i said i might go only...
too much ' i might go ' ppl wont make the trip happening... actually i also might wanna go.. mostly no coz i no passpord..XD

Seng_Kiat
post Oct 31 2008, 03:21 PM

5,580 posts

where is city music in malaysia?

I am interested to get st30 start pack $275. Is it in Singapore dolar? quite a good deal i think.
Everdying
post Oct 31 2008, 03:56 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Oct 31 2008, 03:21 PM)
where is city music in malaysia?

I am interested to get st30 start pack $275. Is it in Singapore dolar? quite a good deal i think.
www.ckmusic.com.my

as for SG...next time im going probably will be feb next yr to see iron maiden and metallica...
thats wat the organizers say anyway...so wait and see.
nimrod2
post Oct 31 2008, 04:20 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

lolz yao mou. they performing together?!
tailtwist
post Oct 31 2008, 04:43 PM

1,564 posts

FYI CK music malaysia & citymusic Singapore i think its like a sis company or same owner maybe
JeTman
post Oct 31 2008, 06:21 PM

Im drooling to go to sing end of this year but my passport cry.gif i dont have one. Few years back ago my friend got an epi plus top for RM800 with hard case shocking.gif freaking jealous. Dun mind bout my low post count but can i tumpang buy if u guys are going? sarcast? any1? PLsss icon_question.gif
Everdying
post Oct 31 2008, 08:01 PM

30,735 posts

no passport is just a bad excuse.
it takes just RM300 and a few hours to get a passport.
blacktrix
post Oct 31 2008, 08:47 PM

13,063 posts

I think it's only fair to the people that goes down to tumpang orders like Pickups or small orders.
Bringing back guitars or amplifiers sounds waaaaaaaaaaay too troublesome.
tailtwist
post Oct 31 2008, 09:29 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 31 2008, 08:47 PM)
I think it's only fair to the people that goes down to tumpang orders like Pickups or small orders.
Dont forget the KASTAMs if you're buying dutiable goods eg....AMP
TSsarcast
post Oct 31 2008, 10:16 PM

\^w^/
612 posts

QUOTE(JeTman @ Oct 31 2008, 06:21 PM)
Im drooling to go to sing end of this year but my passport cry.gif i dont have one. Few years back ago my friend got an epi plus top for RM800 with hard case shocking.gif freaking jealous. Dun mind bout my low post count but can i tumpang buy if u guys are going? sarcast? any1? PLsss icon_question.gif
depends on what u wanna buy

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 31 2008, 08:01 PM)
rm300!! shocking.gif .... i dun mind bout the few hours...

ur right, if tumpang order, ONLY small items are acceptable sweat.gif
enteryourusername
post Oct 31 2008, 10:21 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

i love this one. biggrin.gif

i was thinking of tumpang to buy amp tongue.gif oh my bad
how about epi valve jr combo? small enuff? tongue.gif

wonder if boss gt10 got discount o not..... whistling.gif
sean392
post Oct 31 2008, 10:35 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Oct 31 2008, 10:21 PM)
i love this one.  biggrin.gif
i was thinking of tumpang to buy amp tongue.gif oh my bad
how about epi valve jr combo? small enuff? tongue.gif

wonder if boss gt10 got discount o not.....  whistling.gif
you don't need a gt10 man.
Your crunchbox enough xD
enteryourusername
post Oct 31 2008, 11:10 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Oct 31 2008, 10:35 PM)
you don't need a gt10 man.
Your crunchbox enough xD
yeah i don NEED. i GAS thumbup.gif
JeTman
post Nov 1 2008, 12:50 PM

Come on bro, im not born with a silver spoon in my mouth. Saving up for a guitar was already a worth while torcher.

QUOTE(sarcast @ Oct 31 2008, 10:16 PM)
depends on what u wanna buy
rm300!!  shocking.gif .... i dun mind bout the few hours...
ur right, if tumpang order, ONLY small items are acceptable  sweat.gif
Was GASING for a epi lp plus top trans amber but its ok. At least i tried asking. Thx bro sarcast anyway...at least u und how much does RM300 mean blush.gif Good luck on da trip!!!
Everdying
post Nov 1 2008, 01:01 PM

30,735 posts

well, do the math.
buying a epi LP plus top here would probably set u back around RM2-2.5k.

if u can get it there for RM800, wats an extra RM300 for the passport?
u still save alot.
oxalato
post Nov 1 2008, 03:41 PM

609 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 1 2008, 01:01 PM)
well, do the math.
buying a epi LP plus top here would probably set u back around RM2-2.5k.

if u can get it there for RM800, wats an extra RM300 for the passport?
u still save alot.
rm800?? sure? im so gonna get one if it is. haha
TSsarcast
post Nov 1 2008, 04:51 PM

\^w^/
612 posts

QUOTE(JeTman @ Nov 1 2008, 12:50 PM)
Come on bro, im not born with a silver spoon in my mouth. Saving up for a guitar was already a worth while torcher.
Was GASING for a epi lp plus top trans amber but its ok. At least i tried asking. Thx bro sarcast anyway...at least u und how much does RM300 mean  blush.gif Good luck on da trip!!!
lol lol .... im not a bro, bro...
well what we afraid is, - not all item have 50% discount, what if the stuff we wanna get does not have half price.. may b it is meaningfull for the experience we get n browsing thru the music shops

This post has been edited by sarcast: Nov 1 2008, 04:58 PM
blacktrix
post Nov 1 2008, 05:09 PM

13,063 posts

Besides, there's nothing like testing out a guitar for yourself first hand.

And Sarcast, if you're there and you find EMG 81/85 in CAMO ONLY..... please get a set. If you want cash first, just let me know.
oxalato
post Nov 1 2008, 05:32 PM

609 posts

IIRC, during SweeLee sales you are not allowed to test the guitars?
Kelvw
post Nov 1 2008, 06:52 PM

1,591 posts

Vox VT series is out already...I wonder how it compares to the AD. Looks more 'vintage' with cream chicken knobs.
sean392
post Nov 1 2008, 08:22 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

Yeah, it'll look even better with brown clothe grilles xD
TSsarcast
post Nov 2 2008, 12:06 AM

\^w^/
612 posts

err.. i dunno im going or not yet date havent confirmm
tailtwist
post Nov 5 2008, 06:01 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(oxalato @ Nov 1 2008, 05:32 PM)
IIRC, during SweeLee sales you are not allowed to test the guitars?
Yes you are correct....but I think after paying for the guitar u should be allowed to test on the spot...since they do provide warranty. Oh don't forget to ask for a 7% GST refund(if applicable)....i'm not sure do they provide the GST refund procedure.........

P/S: Am in singapore right now.

This post has been edited by tailtwist: Nov 5 2008, 06:02 PM
TSsarcast
post Nov 5 2008, 08:53 PM

\^w^/
612 posts

QUOTE(tailtwist @ Nov 5 2008, 06:01 PM)

P/S: Am in singapore right now.
good for u, check out the stores then and let us know the dates tongue.gif
mingdynasty
post Nov 5 2008, 09:04 PM

656 posts

ya.. i m very interested in the dates. XD
oxalato
post Nov 5 2008, 09:23 PM

609 posts

the dates will be released in their website lar..
if very kancheong then check everyday enough tongue.gif

Everdying
post Nov 5 2008, 11:08 PM

30,735 posts

again la...nowadays sweelee wont release the dates until one or two days before the sale.
they've learnt their lesson and noticed a huge drop in regular sales when they announce it too early.
tailtwist
post Nov 6 2008, 08:42 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(sarcast @ Nov 5 2008, 08:53 PM)
good for u, check out the stores then and let us know the dates  tongue.gif
Sadly no time to visit sweelee sad.gif
oxalato
post Nov 6 2008, 11:33 PM

609 posts

and if you're a member.. you are given a special slot to shop first before the rest. probably good stuffs would be sold out by the time its open to public tongue.gif
Everdying
post Nov 6 2008, 11:36 PM

30,735 posts

also for guitars...just be careful.

there was a double neck epi SG during the last sale for SGD800 or so.
turns out one of the necks was warped.
oxalato
post Nov 21 2008, 01:41 AM

609 posts

its tomorrow! saturday to be exact tongue.gif

but only for members sad.gif

check out at their website. up to 80% discount? i wonder what will be up for grabs.
TSsarcast
post Nov 21 2008, 04:07 PM

\^w^/
612 posts

ONly for memners? how about the non members?
tailtwist
post Nov 22 2008, 09:30 AM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(sarcast @ Nov 21 2008, 04:07 PM)
ONly for memners? how about the non members?
Cannot enter lor...well then again...you can signup on the spot instantly normally for SGD100
oxalato
post Nov 22 2008, 09:39 AM

609 posts

QUOTE(tailtwist @ Nov 22 2008, 09:30 AM)
Cannot enter lor...well then again...you can signup on the spot instantly normally for SGD100
and if the 80% off is just for accessories, then i will LOL.

0.0347sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:37 PM