Swee Lee's year end sales, or camping trip>?
TSsarcast
Oct 26 2008, 02:23 PM, updated 18y ago
Swee Lee's year End salesMusic Shops YEAR END SALES which shop have it? 1. Swee Lee (SG) 2. City Music (SG) 3. CK music[b]anyone have more info about the sales, pls do tell me Swee Lee http://www.sweelee.sg/index.htmCityMusic http://www.citymusic.com.sg/deals.htmlCK Music http://www.ckmusic.com.my/Map (tell me if incorrect) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « * dun think that anyone are going This post has been edited by sarcast: Nov 21 2008, 04:08 PM
nkphnx
Oct 26 2008, 02:32 PM
Wow..you will need to camp there the night before if you really want to grab the good stuff.. Otherwise, the store will be near empty by the time you got in... It's just crazzyyy...
TSsarcast
Oct 26 2008, 02:41 PM
we will have to see when is it first, we can plan the time
sean392
Oct 26 2008, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(nkphnx @ Oct 26 2008, 02:32 PM) Wow..you will need to camp there the night before if you really want to grab the good stuff.. Otherwise, the store will be near empty by the time you got in... It's just crazzyyy... What actually do you get in Swee Lee? I mean, stuff people usually get from there?
nkphnx
Oct 26 2008, 02:55 PM
It will be held I think for 2 days somewhere around December. There are two stores, one is in a complex and one is in Sim's Drive... if I remembered correctly. All items are 1/2 price
foogie
Oct 26 2008, 03:05 PM
walau, got thread adee, haha. i dun mind camping the night before just for cheap stuff, hehe. i hope warwicks wud be on sale
nkphnx
Oct 26 2008, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(batuapi @ Oct 26 2008, 02:58 PM) Swee Lee's stuff are overpriced and their so called 'sale' will just end up with the gear back to their original price or slightly cheaper. Do you know their digitech bad monkey pedal goes for up to rm 300++ when we could get it here for under rm 190 ? They're Singapore's equivalent of Bentley only worst. Real sales wipeout should be from citymusic, not swee lee. Might be partly true for expensive high end items but I have dealt with them couple of years before and most of their items are reasonably priced (the price before discount that is..) I got my Dimarzio back then which is almost 50 bucks cheaper than what the local stores are selling... Throw in another 50% year end discount and you have a steal.. But variety of items will be expected to be a bit limited, since it's their clear out sales... That is why you need to be there for the queue very early to fish out the good stuff..
TSsarcast
Oct 26 2008, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(batuapi @ Oct 26 2008, 02:58 PM) Swee Lee's stuff are overpriced and their so called 'sale' will just end up with the gear back to their original price or slightly cheaper. Do you know their digitech bad monkey pedal goes for up to rm 300++ when we could get it here for under rm 190 ? They're Singapore's equivalent of Bentley only worst. Real sales wipeout should be from citymusic, not swee lee. well, do citymusic have sales? if the dates same with swee lee may b we can visit both, or just comparing price whether they hav sale or not anyway it seems that many ppl are interested to go swee lee for ur info.
Rossie
Oct 26 2008, 03:33 PM
Yes, City Music does have sales, it's around year end too... Need to check their site for more info...
As for SL's sales, all I can say is just do your research first before getting anything there...
I got quite some stuff from there that is super cheap...
Party2DMax
Oct 26 2008, 03:42 PM
I should be following my friend down, or maybe driving down myself... depends on the timing. Whatever it is, we're pretty much going.
Yeap, City Music and Swee Lee sales are the ones to watch out for... Yamaha warehouse sale too.
TSsarcast
Oct 26 2008, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(Party2DMax @ Oct 26 2008, 03:42 PM) I should be following my friend down, or maybe driving down myself... depends on the timing. Whatever it is, we're pretty much going. Yeap, City Music and Swee Lee sales are the ones to watch out for... Yamaha warehouse sale too. Yo Jay! Going with Ramin right? hehe.... can count me in? Xp I heard u went there b4 too, any reviews from u? This post has been edited by sarcast: Oct 26 2008, 03:45 PM
TSsarcast
Oct 26 2008, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(Rossie @ Oct 26 2008, 03:33 PM) Yes, City Music does have sales, it's around year end too... Need to check their site for more info... As for SL's sales, all I can say is just do your research first before getting anything there... I got quite some stuff from there that is super cheap... Well if the dates falls near.. it be jumbo.. anyone have the exact date? will be aprreciated..
Rossie
Oct 26 2008, 03:50 PM
TSsarcast
Oct 26 2008, 03:55 PM
erm.. i already saw the web.. theres no date there
nkphnx
Oct 26 2008, 04:02 PM
Since City Music is the parent company of CK Music, I think the sales period will be somewhat similar to CK... it will be a few months until December with selected items on discount..
sean392
Oct 26 2008, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(nkphnx @ Oct 26 2008, 03:15 PM) Might be partly true for expensive high end items but I have dealt with them couple of years before and most of their items are reasonably priced (the price before discount that is..) I got my Dimarzio back then which is almost 50 bucks cheaper than what the local stores are selling... Throw in another 50% year end discount and you have a steal.. But variety of items will be expected to be a bit limited, since it's their clear out sales... That is why you need to be there for the queue very early to fish out the good stuff..Like? Examples!!! xD I wonder if Blackwood has sales around the same time. I'm more interested in the stuff there =p This post has been edited by sean392: Oct 26 2008, 04:32 PM
oxalato
Oct 26 2008, 05:23 PM
i'm going! if its before 7th december
gapnap
Oct 26 2008, 05:31 PM
citymusic is more like CK music's supplier ..not parent ..both owners are good friends ..
that is why there was once bentley was fighting for zoom and korg's dealership..but they didn't succeed lah ..
blacktrix
Oct 26 2008, 05:31 PM
Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
Tempted to go, but I think I already started work  Maybe some can tumpang order
Everdying
Oct 26 2008, 07:03 PM
Two is One and One is None.
so early post. sure be sometime around dec. and sure will only be announced 1-2 days before it starts, unlike before.
This post has been edited by Everdying: Oct 26 2008, 07:03 PM