i think selrahc got murdered by mod... i will take over selrahc and help answer d questions from u guys k? ^^
Travel Work and Travel To USA
Dec 17 2009, 08:37 PM
4,283 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Vietnam |
i think selrahc got murdered by mod... i will take over selrahc and help answer d questions from u guys k? ^^
Dec 21 2009, 02:32 AM
true true... can use h2b/j1internship also...if got $$ study 2< then ur f1 visa allows internship too
Dec 23 2009, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(patryn33 @ Dec 23 2009, 12:50 PM) well, F1 VISA only get U.. 1 yr of OPT. Company can choose not to apply for one's H1B. new ruling... after certain amount of months... 18* u can apply for extention till 29 months... only for certain professionH2B is only for seasonal work, so cannot work for 3-5yrs continuously. most ppl on J1 VISA cannot stay for 3-5yrs. only medical residents and teachers. US no storage fof pri/sec teachers. http://www.hooyou.com/j-1/j1_j2_visa_faq.html h2b is for non professional, 5 years i think |
Dec 31 2009, 04:07 PM
WAT is j-1 la.. h2b is for pinoys / viet commies / latino...
i am verteran lor... went 3 times d ^^ hehehehe local uni ppl very hard.. not many local gov uni allow so long break... unless u r talking about local private |
Jan 3 2010, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(csam @ Jan 1 2010, 03:59 PM) However, there are some successful cases right? yea.. a few.. yeaps.. well, make some sacrifices thenI heard some from local uni went for WAT during final year and they skip their graduation ceremony. in other words, they go for WAT right after they finish their exams or internship. is that how they got enough time for WAT? i really want to go for this program but i see there are more obstacles behind. hmm.. QUOTE(xiaohei @ Jan 1 2010, 05:23 PM) Hi all. hi littleblack,need help here. i plan to visit my aunt in Chicago while waiting my SPM result. actually i apply for the visa one year before but failed the reason they give is me and my sister are too young and my mom is not applying together. my parent divorce but my father will sponsor me the whole trip. so , what should i do now?do same as last year? can any one help me ? thx alot biggrin.gif u cant travel alone, they are afraid u might b a drug mule...u need a working adult to acompany u... probably after ur college 1st year then try wat |
Jan 4 2010, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(xiaohei @ Jan 3 2010, 04:15 PM) useless... unless it is from company.. n u have been rejected b4... single girl, so young, no job no properties, no car, no college... then no no visa... u can try, but i say 70% wont get 1QUOTE(Amazing99 @ Jan 4 2010, 05:11 PM) Hey, so how much did you pay (including air ticket) for this? And also, you can join only if you study college/university in msia? around 10k rm to start... yea.. only college n uniif foreigners apply from us embassy in msia must study in msia if msians study elsewhere then ok to apply in msia |
Feb 28 2010, 08:42 PM
eh.. any1 coming back soon.. wanna tumpang buy stuff
wanna look at my wat pics go 2 my blog.. year 2007/8 |
Jul 2 2010, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(saleem @ May 5 2010, 12:57 PM) some advise if u want to apply a visa from us embassy. for me they r too rude to malaysian since they r in our contry rite now. probably i will get 5years visa as he mentioned while interview process. but after the interview, the guard post stop me and said he's calling me back n he said he just can give 3month visa. wth!!! i pay for 500 and just get 3 month visa. and because im a student he said he cant give 5 years visa. cheapest hotel?.... adventurer in inglewood...lolwhen the interview process he asked me to bring my transcrip result and its good result. else he asked me wether im interested or not to work in us. i said probably will working in us but im rather working in malaysia since this is my beloved contry and im travelling to us is just for gain my experience and want to the see the greatest american like in media. i think he cut my 5 year visa to 3 month visa due to my answers. so all, plz be attention to ur answer cause they will the any advantages to cut ur visa period and not allow you to enter their contry. thats is their job only arrived at LAX airport, the imigration block me around 2 hours just to take my particular due this is my 1st entry to us. but for all, us is very2 interesting place to visit since im going there alone if anyone need any advise from me if u want to go to Los Angeles, feel free to pm me. i'll help u on how to get the best/cheap hotel, planning ur journey cos while u r in LA, u can go to Las vegas. worse place of entry in the west coast is lax... seattle is the best |
Feb 16 2011, 12:53 AM
best is ask current students there... or those from past experience lor...
i am legend from this program btw XD went there 3 times and no1 makes more $$$ than me... hahhahaa |
| Change to: | 0.0304sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:10 AM |