Collectibles Shell James Bond 007 Collectibles, you don't have to be 007 to get his cars

TSJasonist
post Oct 24 2008, 09:22 PM, updated 18y ago

Oldfag
1,176 posts

Shell did it again... doh.gif looks like we have to spend extra in Shell for these Bond cars... sweat.gif
http://i6.ebayimg.com/01/i/001/16/6a/b736_1.JPG
Shell Brings 007 Cars to Life
James Bond Collectible Cars Now Available at Shell Stations Nationwide

Shah Alam, 22 October 2008 – Shell Malaysia has just launched an exciting campaign in conjunction with the latest and much anticipated Bond movie – Quantum of Solace. The launch, which was held earlier today, witnessed an impressive turn-out of invited guests, eager to catch the first glimpse of what Shell has in store this time around.

Shell Malaysia is now offering exclusive James Bond 007 collectible cars to the Malaysian public, making Malaysia the first country in the world to launch this collection, made exclusively for Shell in partnership with James Bond.

Shell has always sought to continuously reward its loyal customers with the best premium quality collectibles. This exciting promotion comes on the back of Shell’s hugely successful promotion earlier this year with a total of over 3 million Ferrari model cars taken up by enthusiastic Malaysians.

“We have deliberately selected the models offered for the crucial role the cars have played in the respective movies. We expect this promotion to be very well received by our discerning customers, who recognise that not all fuels are the same, just like not all MI6 agents are the same. Shell V-Power Racing not only unleashes more power and performance to the engine but also helps motorists discover their passion for driving. Shell Super with Fuel Economy re-ignites their love of movement by providing extra kilometers” said Dato’ Mohzani Abdul Wahab, Managing Director of Shell Malaysia Trading Sdn Bhd and Shell Timur Sdn Bhd.

This two-month long promotion showcases limited-edition James Bond model cars that are sold exclusively at Shell petrol stations nationwide until December 17 or while stocks last. Each model can be purchased for RM5.50 by customers with a minimum purchase of RM40 worth of any Shell fuel or with the purchase Shell Helix (3L or 4L variants).

You don’t have to be Agent 007 to get his cars. Just go to your nearest Shell station to get your limited edition James Bond model cars – each from a classic James Bond film. These collectible model cars include the Sunbeam Alpine 5 featured in the movie ‘DR.No’, Lotus Esprit from ‘The Spy Who Loved Me’, BMW Z3 Roadster from ‘GoldenEye’, and the Aston Martin DB5 from ‘Goldfinger’ and ‘Thunderball’ .

This collection can also be showcased in a customized secret agent briefcase for only RM60, exclusively available at Shell stations.

“This is a one-of-a-kind collection and a must have for motoring enthusiasts and definitely for die-hard James Bond fans. This campaign starts now, so go to your nearest Shell Station, fill up with Shell V-Power Racing, Shell Super or Shell Diesel, and get your exclusive 007 model cars today,” Dato’ Mohzani continued.

In true 007 fashion, we have another surprise coming to you very soon. Watch out for its debut at Shell stations soon!

http://www.shell.com/home/content/my-en/ne...promo_1022.html

FOR BOND FANS OUT THERE, ENJOY THE COLLECTION! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Oct 24 2008, 09:39 PM
masta_hafiz
post Oct 24 2008, 09:30 PM

155 posts

hi...already get them all...5of them with briefcase...like bond case...for rm80...go get them at shell petrol station...hehehe
TSJasonist
post Oct 24 2008, 09:34 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

u mean each case costs RM80??? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif i would love to get the DBS but they seem to miss tat currently...
masta_hafiz
post Oct 24 2008, 09:34 PM

155 posts

rm80 for all...5 cars & casing...
Witchblade
post Oct 24 2008, 09:36 PM

We are Biker
1,688 posts

aaa...im just got bmw roadster oni...that bangla tell me aston martin daniel craig no stock
TSJasonist
post Oct 24 2008, 09:36 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

wow... if they willing to sell all 5 cars at one time, this will sound great! thumbup.gif
masta_hafiz
post Oct 24 2008, 09:50 PM

155 posts

sure they sell one bro...bcoz before this i try at mcd..promo the olimpic glass...i bought all at penang in 1 time...for rm60++...without buying the food summore...then now i'm trying at other stuff like KFC happy meal & 007 shell cars...but this car is made in china...so the quality not to good...better HW than this bond car...so sad...shell ferrari is good...
zefflodo
post Oct 24 2008, 09:54 PM

101 posts

oh bad quality????? @@

hmm i juz want the casing lol
masta_hafiz
post Oct 24 2008, 10:04 PM

155 posts

yes abg zeff...bad quality on this model...HW,MB is better...china made one...dont know y shell sell like this model...b4 this ferrari is good...
zefflodo
post Oct 24 2008, 10:06 PM

101 posts

@@ hmmm then i need to reconsider whether to get whole set.....
coz i oso complain HW d.......hmmm
cham2020
post Oct 24 2008, 10:21 PM

210 posts

zeff, u think your power so good meh?ha ha ha!!!!
you tesco car also complain.......no?

anyway, i waiting for the DBS
myboo_1988
post Oct 24 2008, 11:15 PM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

i plan to get the whole set...i got 4 unit of james bond aloready...pump petrol madness
saru88
post Oct 25 2008, 12:59 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(masta_hafiz @ Oct 24 2008, 09:34 PM)
rm80 for all...5 cars & casing...
how do u buy 5 cars n casing?
teach me teach me.. im interested...
cham2020
post Oct 25 2008, 01:00 AM

210 posts

bond had reached ebay malaysia
http://cgi.ebay.com.my/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi...52BSI%26otn%3D4
myboo_1988
post Oct 25 2008, 01:29 AM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

sohai meh..rm 35 lol...zzzzzz
cham2020
post Oct 25 2008, 01:32 AM

210 posts

box variation huh?

This post has been edited by cham2020: Oct 25 2008, 01:33 AM
judge-the
post Oct 25 2008, 10:13 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(cham2020 @ Oct 25 2008, 01:32 AM)

box variation huh?
apparently got 2 types of packaging lah. 1 with the normal cheap brown card box and the other in full color card box. why shell did that?

are we allow to purchase the limited edition case rm60 now?
cham2020
post Oct 25 2008, 10:15 AM

210 posts

i never see anything about the limited casing at the broucher?

judge-the
post Oct 25 2008, 10:17 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(cham2020 @ Oct 25 2008, 10:15 AM)
i never see anything about the limited casing at the broucher?
limited carrying case that fits all 5 cars in it... a transparent case rm60
cham2020
post Oct 25 2008, 10:18 AM

210 posts

i don't think it's worth paying that.......

this is my personal favourite

judge-the
post Oct 25 2008, 10:40 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

well the previous ferrari collection i got all of em but unfortunately didnt know shell is selling the garage too so in the end collection completed but no garage. guess this time have to grab the carrying case at all cost!
zacktan
post Oct 25 2008, 10:57 AM

630 posts

Any pictures of the case?
judge-the
post Oct 25 2008, 11:24 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(zacktan @ Oct 25 2008, 10:57 AM)
Any pictures of the case?
i saw that case pic inside the shell counter where the worker scan for the price tag on the laminated brochure
madmoz
post Oct 25 2008, 11:36 AM

4,250 posts

allowing 5 to be purchased at one go makes the 'oomph' value go down a bit imho.
jackolantern
post Oct 25 2008, 11:37 AM

495 posts

aston martin no stock yet arrived.. only old car that previous james bond using got..
judge-the
post Oct 25 2008, 11:42 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 25 2008, 11:36 AM)
allowing 5 to be purchased at one go makes the 'oomph' value go down a bit imho.
well threadstarter already bought complete set of 5... very lucky

QUOTE(jackolantern @ Oct 25 2008, 11:37 AM)
aston martin no stock yet arrived.. only old car that previous james bond using got..
bought 3 out of 4 now need bmw roadster... then 6th nov... 1 more to go
TSJasonist
post Oct 25 2008, 12:54 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(cham2020 @ Oct 25 2008, 10:18 AM)
i don't think it's worth paying that.......

this is my personal favourite
wow... tat looks great, juz tat the Shell logo is kinda annoying there lolzzz... but cant say much le, its Shell promotion... laugh.gif btw how big is the size? izit like hotwheels mini cars? im interested to get both the DB5 and DBS...
cham2020
post Oct 25 2008, 12:56 PM

210 posts

jasonist,
it's something like this tongue.gif
compare to hotwheels
TSJasonist
post Oct 25 2008, 01:03 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif okok i got the pic now... thanks for the comparison... will get it asap but my car still got plenty of petrol bars in the metre display there... doh.gif perhaps needa wait till next week baru can get le... hopefully by then still got enough stock lolzzz... blush.gif
cham2020
post Oct 25 2008, 01:03 PM

210 posts

u will be disappointed with the DBS quality..trust me...........
TSJasonist
post Oct 25 2008, 01:24 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

yea... thanks for advice... gotta have mental preparation for tat! sweat.gif
cham2020
post Oct 25 2008, 01:48 PM

210 posts

hehe
i am going to collect 3 sets tongue.gif
ghoyle
post Oct 25 2008, 01:51 PM

Got the whole set from Shell roadshow at The Curve last night : http://www.greghoyle.com/WP/?p=223

Same like the roadshows for Ferrari collections where you can play games and win prizes such as caps, pads, posters and car stickers. They still have the Formula 1 race game so that hasn't been changed to some Bond racing game for this roadshow. hmm.gif
lynsuxxx
post Oct 25 2008, 05:49 PM

152 posts

hehe my 1st Bond's ride, DB9.

myboo_1988
post Oct 25 2008, 08:16 PM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

f*** shell my box is brown la..
JtuneD
post Oct 25 2008, 09:29 PM

<<< Trance Addict >>>
548 posts

QUOTE(lynsuxxx @ Oct 25 2008, 05:49 PM)

It's DB5... wink.gif
TSJasonist
post Oct 25 2008, 10:33 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(lynsuxxx @ Oct 25 2008, 05:49 PM)

nice shot there... from the pictar, it does look ok to me... i wonder if every car has different wheels... hopefully tat wheel is not a standard one for all Bond cars... sweat.gif
marcus8886
post Oct 25 2008, 10:46 PM

Anyone know when the roadshow ends? Any promotion purchase during roadshow?
ghoyle
post Oct 25 2008, 11:23 PM

Roadshow is usually at each location for a weekend, then moves elsewhere. If I remember correctly from the Ferrari roadshows, they'll be in 1U, Johor Bahru and Penang at some point too (I think).

'Promotion' is to pay RM41.50 for a car of your choice from the five available and RM36 petrol card. No cheaper than buying from the station but no need to worry about missing out. Case is RM60.
Krome
post Oct 25 2008, 11:58 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(ghoyle @ Oct 25 2008, 11:23 PM)
Roadshow is usually at each location for a weekend, then moves elsewhere.  If I remember correctly from the Ferrari roadshows, they'll be in 1U, Johor Bahru and Penang at some point too (I think).

'Promotion' is to pay RM41.50 for a car of your choice from the five available and RM36 petrol card.  No cheaper than buying from the station but no need to worry about missing out.  Case is RM60.
You know when is the date and venue for the roadshows? I check the shell website and hey didin't mention about the roadshow.

Last time for the Ferrari cars promo they mention when and where the roadshow will be but not now.
kianwee
post Oct 26 2008, 12:23 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

Finally completed my collections. icon_rolleyes.gif

zefflodo
post Oct 26 2008, 12:33 AM

101 posts

walao nice casing there!!!!
Jackygwh
post Oct 26 2008, 12:34 AM

1,131 posts

walao actually i see first page make me dun feel like buying the car ... but the last page make me change my mind :| i like the case so much .. looks quality
ghoyle
post Oct 26 2008, 12:47 AM

QUOTE(Krome @ Oct 25 2008, 11:58 PM)
You know when is the date and venue for the roadshows? I check the shell website and hey didin't mention about the roadshow.

Last time for the Ferrari cars promo they mention when and where the roadshow will be but not now.
No idea I'm afraid. I just happened to drop by The Curve on Friday evening for dinner and there it was.
I also noticed there was no schedule published even though Shell's pamphlet says log on to their website for more details hmm.gif .
Krome
post Oct 26 2008, 01:15 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(ghoyle @ Oct 26 2008, 12:47 AM)
No idea I'm afraid.  I just happened to drop by The Curve on Friday evening for dinner and there it was.
I also noticed there was no schedule published even though Shell's pamphlet says log on to their website for more details  hmm.gif .
oic....Thanks anyway.

I might be going to curve this few days. Mind letting me know which part of the curve or which floor they're having this promotion?
kianwee
post Oct 26 2008, 01:24 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Krome @ Oct 26 2008, 01:15 AM)
oic....Thanks anyway.

I might be going to curve this few days. Mind letting me know which part of the curve or which floor they're having this promotion?
It is actually outside Cineleisure.
MoNnY
post Oct 26 2008, 04:18 AM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

where u got the briefcase from ?
from shell stations got ar ? this one for sure must siapa cepat dia dapat punyer
kianwee
post Oct 26 2008, 10:22 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Oct 26 2008, 04:18 AM)
where u got the briefcase from ?
from shell stations got ar ? this one for sure must siapa cepat dia dapat punyer
From Cineleisure roadshow. smile.gif
judge-the
post Oct 26 2008, 10:32 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Oct 26 2008, 10:22 AM)
From Cineleisure roadshow. smile.gif
is the roadshow still available today? can straight away buy all 5 cars and the case together? tq
kianwee
post Oct 26 2008, 10:59 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Oct 26 2008, 10:32 AM)
is the roadshow still available today? can straight away buy all 5 cars and the case together? tq
Yup, faster grab em all before it's too late.
ghoyle
post Oct 26 2008, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(Krome @ Oct 26 2008, 01:15 AM)
oic....Thanks anyway.

Today is probably the last day there - each roadshow location is usually only set up for the weekend (Friday through to Sunday).
Hopefully the other forumers can post the location when they spot the roadshows appearing for the next few weeks, at least until Shell decide to publish the schedule...
Krome
post Oct 26 2008, 11:42 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Oct 26 2008, 01:24 AM)
It is actually outside Cineleisure.
oic. Thanks for the info guys.

If it ends today them I susah lor. Don't think I can make it today. Sigh.

Nvm hopefully got other roadshows at other shopping complex rclxms.gif

post Oct 26 2008, 12:25 PM

50 posts

Can help to see when is the roadshow for Penang? Thanks~! notworthy.gif
TSJasonist
post Oct 26 2008, 12:44 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Oct 26 2008, 12:23 AM)
Finally completed my collections.  icon_rolleyes.gif

wow... tat looks awesome... the briefcase seems BIG... how u plan to display ur collection there?
kianwee
post Oct 26 2008, 02:49 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Oct 26 2008, 12:44 PM)
wow... tat looks awesome... the briefcase seems BIG... how u plan to display ur collection there?
I just put it in my study room display rack together with my V1 and V2 Shell Ferrari collection. nod.gif
judge-the
post Oct 26 2008, 09:31 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

just came back from cineleisure. bought DBS and bmw z3 and the case too. apparently got 3 ppl at the shell booth each person got different policy. lady A said if wanna buy DBS must buy all 5 together. then guy A said if wanna buy only case must buy at least 1 car. then lady B told me i can buy DBS and BMW Z3 together with case.
kianwee
post Oct 26 2008, 09:53 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Oct 26 2008, 09:31 PM)
just came back from cineleisure. bought DBS and bmw z3 and the case too. apparently got 3 ppl at the shell booth each person got different policy. lady A said if wanna buy DBS must buy all 5 together. then guy A said if wanna buy only case must buy at least 1 car. then lady B told me i can buy DBS and BMW Z3 together with case.
Did they take and print for you the free picture?
judge-the
post Oct 26 2008, 09:59 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Oct 26 2008, 09:53 PM)
Did they take and print for you the free picture?
huh... what free picture?
kianwee
post Oct 26 2008, 10:36 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Oct 26 2008, 09:59 PM)
huh... what free picture?
When you buy any car, you're entitled to take a free picture at the 007 booth, beside the old Lotus car, and they will print out your picture for free and put it in a James Bond photo holder for you. yawn.gif
judge-the
post Oct 26 2008, 10:40 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Oct 26 2008, 10:36 PM)
When you buy any car, you're entitled to take a free picture at the 007 booth, beside the old Lotus car, and they will print out your picture for free and put it in a James Bond photo holder for you.  yawn.gif
kena conned i bought 2 cars and a case... none of them offer me free photo shots lah
MoNnY
post Oct 27 2008, 12:28 AM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

lol
today went cineleisure. bought everything
got free vouchers for some oil also..
imsorchai
post Oct 27 2008, 08:37 AM

509 posts

ahha the box is nice !
Helldiver
post Oct 27 2008, 10:36 AM

460 posts

HotWheels should take this time to release ALL of the Bond cars!
marcus8886
post Oct 27 2008, 11:41 AM

Today is the last day for this roadshow.

I've bought 3 sets yesterday, it was really nice & happy to complete all of them with casing. I don't think the cars will disappointed you.

What you going to pay is only RM5.5 , what do you expect?

ronnie
post Oct 27 2008, 12:00 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

How much do you need to pay for one set of 5 cars + 1 case ?
Need to pay for Shell Petrol vouchers ?
Krome
post Oct 27 2008, 12:13 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(marcus8886 @ Oct 27 2008, 11:41 AM)
Today is the last day for this roadshow.

I've bought 3 sets yesterday, it was really nice & happy to complete all of them with casing. I don't think the cars will disappointed you.

What you going to pay is only RM5.5 , what do you expect?
You sure today is the last day? Then I might try to go there today.

zacktan
post Oct 27 2008, 01:06 PM

630 posts

Completed my set + case! biggrin.gif
TSJasonist
post Oct 27 2008, 01:36 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

omg... its really a life-size briefcase! lolzzz... thanks for the shots! now im thinking whether to get tat briefcase onot... hmm.gif
zacktan
post Oct 27 2008, 01:44 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Oct 27 2008, 01:36 PM)
omg... its really a life-size briefcase! lolzzz... thanks for the shots! now im thinking whether to get tat briefcase onot... hmm.gif
The case costs RM60, IMO you need the cars together with the briefcase so that it really shows a complete collection tongue.gif
ronnie
post Oct 27 2008, 06:24 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(cham2020 @ Oct 25 2008, 01:32 AM)

box variation huh?
According to the pretty girl at roadshow (Deepavali is last day), this box is from the first batch.....

The James Bond Power Pack is worth RM41.50, which includes RM36 Shell Petrol Card + one 007 Car + Cash Vouchers for Helix Engine Oil
If you buy all 5 cars + case, you get a FREE Ferrari (from the first batch)

This post has been edited by ronnie: Oct 27 2008, 06:40 PM
ronnie
post Oct 27 2008, 06:30 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

What is the correct placement of cars in the briefcase ?
Should we based on the year of the 007 movie ?
marcus8886
post Oct 27 2008, 07:21 PM

Actually there're 2 version of box,

- 1st version is full color
- 2nd version normal cardbox
hayashi86
post Oct 27 2008, 07:49 PM

47 posts

That briefcase with the whole collection is really nice ~!!
how much total?
judge-the
post Oct 27 2008, 08:08 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 27 2008, 12:00 PM)
How much do you need to pay for one set of 5 cars + 1 case ?
Need to pay for Shell Petrol vouchers ?
QUOTE(hayashi86 @ Oct 27 2008, 07:49 PM)
That briefcase with the whole collection is really nice ~!!
how much total?
if buy during roadshow you need to pay rm41.50 for each car. case alone is rm60.

rm41.50 each car = rm36 shell card petrol voucher, can use immediately at shell station + rm5.50 for 007 car (free rm30 shell minyak hitam voucher too)

so total is rm41.50 x 5 + rm60 = rm267.50 (take extreme caution note, you'll get rm180 petrol voucher!)
alvinsim_cy
post Oct 27 2008, 11:52 PM

353 posts

hey how come there's a dbs? i tawt there's only 4 cars available?
myboo_1988
post Oct 27 2008, 11:57 PM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

QUOTE(zacktan @ Oct 27 2008, 01:06 PM)
Completed my set + case!  biggrin.gif
i wan that lol...poison la...i still waiting for dbs
ghoyle
post Oct 28 2008, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(alvinsim_cy @ Oct 27 2008, 11:52 PM)
hey how come there's a dbs? i tawt there's only 4 cars available?
DBS not generally available in Shell stations till November 6th (day of film release) but can be bought from the roadshows already.
myboo_1988
post Oct 28 2008, 12:15 AM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

i tot 28 nov?????ther told me la
zacktan
post Oct 28 2008, 01:26 AM

630 posts

I bought mine in Shell station, some stations sell it wink.gif
interpol
post Oct 28 2008, 01:35 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(zacktan @ Oct 28 2008, 01:26 AM)
I bought mine in Shell station, some stations sell it  wink.gif
the new dbs?which shell station?
Krome
post Oct 28 2008, 11:10 AM

98 posts

I bought the complte set yesterday plus casing. But I find it very hard to insert the cars into the space in the brief case. You guys experience the same thing?

The RM36 petrol issit for shell v-power or the green wan. LAst time it was for vpower onli.

Anyway happy I bought the whole set. But I really want the color box casing. Dunno where you guys got them....sigh..

ronnie
post Oct 28 2008, 11:32 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(Krome @ Oct 28 2008, 11:10 AM)
I bought the complte set yesterday plus casing. But I find it very hard to insert the cars into the space in the brief case. You guys experience the same thing?

The RM36 petrol issit for shell v-power or the green wan. LAst time it was for vpower onli.

Anyway happy I bought the whole set. But I really want the color box casing. Dunno where you guys got them....sigh..
The slots in the briefacse matches directly witht he plastic case of the cars.. Mine's perfect fit.
Maybe you need to align it properly.
zacktan
post Oct 28 2008, 11:49 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(interpol @ Oct 28 2008, 01:35 AM)
the new dbs?which shell station?
Im not sure, my dad bought it for me sweat.gif
You can try asking some random Shell station and see if they're selling it or not wink.gif
Krome
post Oct 28 2008, 12:29 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 28 2008, 11:32 AM)
The slots in the briefacse matches directly witht he plastic case of the cars.. Mine's perfect fit.
Maybe you need to align it properly.
Not to say that it don't fit. Its just that I need to push it harder for the plastic cae to slot in. And I mean push it quite hard.

Scared I scratch the case sweat.gif
duke999
post Oct 28 2008, 01:19 PM

i got my dbs on the first day
plastictemple
post Oct 28 2008, 03:49 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(duke999 @ Oct 28 2008, 01:19 PM)
i got my dbs on the first day
lucky you..they refused to sell it to me vmad.gif vmad.gif
hokuan
post Oct 28 2008, 06:27 PM

1,336 posts

me too...

This post has been edited by hokuan: Oct 28 2008, 06:28 PM
myboo_1988
post Oct 28 2008, 11:00 PM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

poison .......i still cant find my dbs???!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
naz
post Oct 30 2008, 09:44 AM

315 posts

Those who already bought the AM DBS, mind sharing the location of the petrol station?

Yesterday I bought all 4 of the cars (after a few try to convince the cashier to sell me all those cars...hehe biggrin.gif). Asked the cashier bout the briefcase, he said still not arrived yet and same goes to the AM DBS. sad.gif
naith
post Oct 30 2008, 12:47 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(ghoyle @ Oct 28 2008, 12:11 AM)
DBS not generally available in Shell stations till November 6th (day of film release) but can be bought from the roadshows already.
But with condition. When I tried to buy a single promo pack(the RM 41.50 thing) to get the DBS, the guy at the roadshow said cannot. To buy the DBS you either have to buy a set of 5, or the promo pack with the RM 60 case.
naz
post Oct 30 2008, 02:04 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(naith @ Oct 30 2008, 12:47 PM)
But with condition. When I tried to buy a single promo pack(the RM 41.50 thing) to get the DBS, the guy at the roadshow said cannot. To buy the DBS you either have to buy a set of 5, or the promo pack with the RM 60 case.
dude, where's the roadshow?
I need the brief case also. SO, if the promo pack contains the DBS & the case, then it should be perfect~ drool.gif
JasonSky
post Oct 30 2008, 02:12 PM

Spectre
757 posts

There is a new ad on Shell Stations stating the DBS & Case will only be sold after Nov 6th...

Im guessing they already have it in their store waiting signal from hq... probably that's why some of you guys managed to pick it up early before the new ad was placed up.

So either we try to "talk" with the cashier or hunt down the next road show tongue.gif
Blue_zorro
post Oct 30 2008, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(marcus8886 @ Oct 27 2008, 07:21 PM)
Actually there're 2 version of box,

- 1st version is full color
- 2nd version normal cardbox
better get the blue colour one... smile.gif

the brown colour one really lousy box.
sad.gif
plastictemple
post Oct 30 2008, 04:18 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Blue_zorro @ Oct 30 2008, 04:04 PM)
better get the blue colour one...  smile.gif

sad.gif
its very difficult to get the coloured box sad.gif
naz
post Oct 30 2008, 04:29 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(plastictemple @ Oct 30 2008, 04:18 PM)
its very difficult to get the coloured box sad.gif
I bought at Shell in Equine Park. All of the stocks used the coloured box. Still a lot of stocks there. Just that they still don't have the DBS and the briefcase. smile.gif
mchw08
post Oct 30 2008, 06:41 PM

Cool! got my casing today at MR60.. nice.. pump petrol then was told all the cars sold out.. so end up buying the casing.. haiz..
Krome
post Oct 30 2008, 09:11 PM

98 posts

sad.gif
Pls let us here know where to get those color boxes. Thanks.

One forumer here said equine park but I'm not sure where it is. Anywhere else you can recommend?
naz
post Oct 30 2008, 09:23 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Krome @ Oct 30 2008, 09:11 PM)

One forumer here said equine park but I'm not sure where it is. Anywhere else you can recommend?
Equine Park is in Seri Kembangan, near Serdang. smile.gif Other place i'm not sure. But at my hometown in Melaka, they give the color boxes also. thumbup.gif
Krome
post Oct 30 2008, 09:47 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(naz @ Oct 30 2008, 09:23 PM)
Equine Park is in Seri Kembangan, near Serdang.  smile.gif  Other place i'm not sure. But at my hometown in Melaka, they give the color boxes also.  thumbup.gif
Oic...thanks.

But still not sure exactly where is it. Is it near mines shopping or south city plaza? If this 2 place then I'm quite familiar.

saru88
post Oct 30 2008, 10:37 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(Krome @ Oct 30 2008, 09:47 PM)
Oic...thanks.

But still not sure exactly where is it. Is it near mines shopping or south city plaza? If this 2 place then I'm quite familiar.
i think most probably is the Equine Park near Jusco and McD there...
i went there once... quite a big Shell petrol station...

correct me if im wrong...
mchw08
post Oct 30 2008, 10:45 PM

selayang shell station got them blue boxes 9not sure exact which.. my colleague staying in selayang help me get 3 and all 3 are blue boxez.
Blue_zorro
post Oct 31 2008, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(Krome @ Oct 30 2008, 09:11 PM)

Hard to say which station got which type boxes...

I think different batch got different type of boxes.

But for those who would like to use the special casing, then can ignore the type of boxes.

btw, casing can claim by using bonuslink. biggrin.gif

judge-the
post Oct 31 2008, 05:51 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Blue_zorro @ Oct 31 2008, 05:37 PM)
Hard to say which station got which type boxes...

I think different batch got different type of boxes.

But for those who would like to use the special casing, then can ignore the type of boxes.

btw, casing can claim by using bonuslink.  biggrin.gif

during the roadshow. i was told the first batch are color boxes. latest new batch all brown cardbox
TSJasonist
post Nov 1 2008, 05:41 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

juz pump RM40 and manage to get four cars! biggrin.gif still got DBS to complete then perhaps may go for the briefcase... here are some shots taken juz now...

TSJasonist
post Nov 1 2008, 05:42 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

extra two shots

judge-the
post Nov 1 2008, 06:55 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

bro Jasonist, trust me it's worth completing the entire collection with the limited edition case!
alvinsim_cy
post Nov 1 2008, 09:45 PM

353 posts

got my bmw z3 today...my first reaction after opening it was...

so small one~ lol

edit : btw the ppl at d station near my place said that they're gonna sell the dbs only on the 6th of november onwards

This post has been edited by alvinsim_cy: Nov 1 2008, 09:48 PM
TSJasonist
post Nov 1 2008, 11:34 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

judge-the: well, sounds great to me as i juz saw the case this noon... looks pretty cool with a complete set in it... smile.gif

alvinsim_cy: lolzzz... i have the same reaction like urs, never thought the models are to be tat small since previously the photos taken on the cars seem quite large (comparable to hotwheels mini cars), but end up to be smaller than hotwheels mini cars... sweat.gif and yup, the notice oso mention tat the DBS will be released on Nov6... but i envy those who oredi complete the collection... anyway, its juz a matter of time... biggrin.gif
saru88
post Nov 2 2008, 12:54 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

Jasonist: where did u pump ur petrol for RM40 and managed to get 4 cars? plz let me noe!!! i went all the Shell and they dont allow to sell... wtf.. haih...
TSJasonist
post Nov 2 2008, 01:09 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

im from Kuching de, i pumped my car at Ban Hock branch as the staff there are friendly... they help me to get receipts from other customers who don buy these cars so i can use these receipts (above RM40) to purchase additional cars lor...
saru88
post Nov 2 2008, 01:46 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Nov 2 2008, 01:09 AM)
im from Kuching de, i pumped my car at Ban Hock branch as the staff there are friendly... they help me to get receipts from other customers who don buy these cars so i can use these receipts (above RM40) to purchase additional cars lor...
if oni im stayin in kuching.. damn..

any1 from klang valley can help? brows.gif
ronnie
post Nov 2 2008, 01:59 AM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(Blue_zorro @ Oct 31 2008, 05:37 PM)
[color=blue
btw, casing can claim by using bonuslink.  biggrin.gif [/color]
How many point to redeem it ?
zefflodo
post Nov 2 2008, 02:55 AM

101 posts

aiyo during pump petrol forgot bonuslink pula....yeah how many points??? i think at least 1000???
cham2020
post Nov 2 2008, 01:47 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Nov 2 2008, 02:55 AM)
aiyo during pump petrol forgot bonuslink pula....yeah how many points??? i think at least 1000???
get lost lah
i know you wan scalp at sell for high price!!!
guys beware of this zefflodo........
Blue_zorro
post Nov 2 2008, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 2 2008, 01:59 AM)
How many point to redeem it ?

only 6000....

i already claimed 2 nos.

All the while i duno where/how to spend bonuslink points. so now is the time to clear it.

zefflodo
post Nov 2 2008, 06:33 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(cham2020 @ Nov 2 2008, 01:47 PM)
get lost lah
i know you wan scalp at sell for high price!!!
guys beware of this zefflodo........
yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif lyn u punye shakehead.gif

btw juz manage to get the bmw z3 thumbup.gif thumbup.gif the quality looks ok for me......3 more cars to go........
cham2020
post Nov 2 2008, 07:25 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Nov 2 2008, 06:33 PM)
yawn.gif  yawn.gif  yawn.gif  lyn u punye shakehead.gif

btw juz manage to get the bmw z3 thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif the quality looks ok for me......3 more cars to go........
we don't deal with people who cheat in the forum thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
wah later sure you put at ebay and scalp price!!
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/833551
zefflodo
post Nov 2 2008, 07:29 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(cham2020 @ Nov 2 2008, 07:25 PM)
we don't deal with people who cheat in the forum  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif you are wasting lyn bandwidth and database space....someone already post last year yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif

This post has been edited by zefflodo: Nov 2 2008, 07:30 PM
cham2020
post Nov 2 2008, 10:52 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Nov 2 2008, 07:29 PM)
yawn.gif  yawn.gif  yawn.gif  yawn.gif you are wasting lyn bandwidth and database space....someone already post last year  yawn.gif  yawn.gif  yawn.gif
yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif
you also tongue.gif so means its true..zeff admit ! drool.gif

i wonder wat kind of box variation you guys getting now?
JB area still the blue one
myboo_1988
post Nov 4 2008, 01:51 AM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

QUOTE(cham2020 @ Nov 2 2008, 07:25 PM)
we don't deal with people who cheat in the forum  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
biasa d....lyn normal

well must be smart if not get con n balik rumah makan sayur mad.gif
interpol
post Nov 5 2008, 02:05 AM

168 posts

sad.gif
i got 2 sets of the collection.1 set with colored boxes and the other with brown boxes...apart from the boxes...i detect no difference...its only the outer box diff....the cars quality are all the same....
TSJasonist
post Nov 5 2008, 11:46 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

lolzzz... is this for real??? omg... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif but after all, we will oways display the cars outside the box kua... not juz put inside the box to keep it... sweat.gif
cham2020
post Nov 5 2008, 11:56 AM

210 posts

yeap
i both box colors
the brown one damn lousy doh.gif
myboo_1988
post Nov 5 2008, 03:28 PM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

dbs james bond 2008 come out d mah???stilll searchin la...haiz
judge-the
post Nov 5 2008, 03:34 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Nov 5 2008, 03:28 PM)
dbs james bond 2008 come out d mah???stilll searchin la...haiz
is follows the poster it's tommorrow 6th nov
mRpRiNc3
post Nov 5 2008, 03:55 PM

30 posts

Actually i got whole set b4 launch brows.gif
judge-the
post Nov 5 2008, 04:07 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(mRpRiNc3 @ Nov 5 2008, 03:55 PM)
Actually i got whole set b4 launch  brows.gif
well like what some of us posted earlier. yes you can buy whole complete set during the shell roadshow and some shell stations does sell everything at 1 go lah
mRpRiNc3
post Nov 5 2008, 04:25 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Nov 5 2008, 04:07 PM)
well like what some of us posted earlier. yes you can buy whole complete set during the shell roadshow and some shell stations does sell everything at 1 go lah
nope, i got b4 the road show =) brows.gif ada lubang tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mRpRiNc3: Nov 5 2008, 04:27 PM
masta_hafiz
post Nov 5 2008, 04:28 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Nov 5 2008, 03:34 PM)
is follows the poster it's tommorrow 6th nov
i got it whole set b4 launch!!!
mRpRiNc3
post Nov 5 2008, 04:30 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(masta_hafiz @ Nov 5 2008, 04:28 PM)
i got it whole set b4 launch!!!
sama-sama rclxms.gif
judge-the
post Nov 5 2008, 04:31 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(mRpRiNc3 @ Nov 5 2008, 04:25 PM)
nope, i got b4 the road show =)  brows.gif ada lubang  tongue.gif
good for you then
danoneism
post Nov 5 2008, 06:12 PM

29 posts

huhu.. at first i wanna collect these cars also but after looking at the level of detail i cancel.. huhu...
ghoyle
post Nov 5 2008, 06:46 PM

Shell website now lists the roadshow venues and dates for anyone interested : http://www.shell.com/home/page/my-en/shell...dcar_promo.html

Looks like no more roadshows around KL but still got in Melaka, Kuching, Penang, JB, KK...
tkt
post Nov 5 2008, 07:28 PM

336 posts

izit just Malaysia have it???
seems impossible but not sure....

already got ppl post it in ebay~
da price.....fu-yoh~
cham2020
post Nov 5 2008, 07:41 PM

210 posts

tkt
early early got ppl post d leh
when first day release ebay sudah ada thumbup.gif
scalpers memang laju !
sanlino90
post Nov 6 2008, 02:04 AM

52 posts

it's 6th Nov! finally getting that AM DBS.. rclxms.gif Shell here so d*mn straight don't wanna sell earlier.. doh.gif
cham2020
post Nov 6 2008, 09:19 AM

210 posts

sanlino,
here also tongue.gif
later going to buy 3 units tongue.gif

TSJasonist
post Nov 6 2008, 01:30 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

lolzzz... finishing the collection soon after the DBS eh??? tongue.gif
saru88
post Nov 7 2008, 12:41 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

got my DBS at 7.40am this morning! woohooooo...
completed my collection... now wanna get briefcase oni...

but too bad, my DBS is brown box... sigh...
cham2020
post Nov 7 2008, 01:06 AM

210 posts

i bought 3 sets!
one for me
one for my uncle
one for me again

now cacat lah........
my first set was blue box but dbs become brown box tongue.gif
ipodluvya
post Nov 7 2008, 09:34 AM

121 posts

box not buang after buka meh?

must go and get my DBS today heheheh
Vanquish
post Nov 7 2008, 10:09 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

Finally completed my collection... Will start my 2nd set now... biggrin.gif

Pelindung
post Nov 7 2008, 03:51 PM

Finally completed...love it specially the 007 briefcase. drool.gif

Pepperboy
post Nov 7 2008, 04:08 PM

148 posts

I also finished collecting the whole set + briefcase biggrin.gif

Btw, the Shell card they give at the roadshow how to use ar (the RM36 wan)? Just pass the card to the counter when pump petrol issit?

This post has been edited by Pepperboy: Nov 7 2008, 04:11 PM
judge-the
post Nov 7 2008, 04:18 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Pepperboy @ Nov 7 2008, 04:08 PM)
I also finished collecting the whole set + briefcase biggrin.gif

Btw, the Shell card they give at the roadshow how to use ar (the RM36 wan)? Just pass the card to the counter when pump petrol issit?
just insert the card into the credit card machine. then it will ask you for pin no.
Pepperboy
post Nov 7 2008, 04:47 PM

148 posts

At least we get to keep the card... that's nice smile.gif Ok, thanks man...
TSJasonist
post Nov 7 2008, 06:53 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(Pelindung @ Nov 7 2008, 03:51 PM)
Finally completed...love it specially the 007 briefcase. drool.gif
superb shot! u have juz posted a shot tat im targeting now... biggrin.gif

btw guys, do u ever purchase the briefcase with bonuslink points? hows the process? should be 6000 points eh... blink.gif
kimurastanley
post Nov 7 2008, 10:00 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

3 more to go
kforever
post Nov 7 2008, 11:04 PM

completed whole set.. hehe..
REALCollector
post Nov 7 2008, 11:11 PM

J Bond collection... wow! not my cup of tea...

Jason: In fact I went to Shell station last weekend.. with intention to complete the full set.... after seen the real models... well, I changed my mind... quality is no where near HW 1/64... So went to pump petrol at Petronas instead!!!

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Nov 7 2008, 11:12 PM
jackolantern
post Nov 8 2008, 11:00 AM

495 posts

this time 1 only collect just DBS
tkt
post Nov 8 2008, 11:04 AM

336 posts

maybe will get extra case 2 put other collections....hehehe~ tongue.gif
Krome
post Nov 8 2008, 02:42 PM

98 posts

Went to 2 stations today and try to get the cars.

Those staff said must pump petrol first. I didin't pump coz still got many in my tank.

Now they all very strict with the purchase cry.gif

Last time when selling Ferrari cars they were less strict
kimurastanley
post Nov 8 2008, 07:55 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

finally complete my set
iman_210
post Nov 8 2008, 07:57 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

can i get the briefcase alone?
leahcim
post Nov 8 2008, 08:52 PM

127 posts

for those who's just starting to collect or collected hallway and will also intend to get the case later... u can try this tactics to get all cars in one go. tell the cashier nicely that u want to buy the briefcase together will the car of ur choice. hopefully the cashier is nice enough to allow u to buy it. coz this is how i got my 4 cars last week before dbs become available. good luck
Vanquish
post Nov 8 2008, 11:03 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Nov 8 2008, 07:57 PM)
can i get the briefcase alone?
Yes, you can, bro... nod.gif
TSJasonist
post Nov 8 2008, 11:20 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

get the briefcase and bring it to the office laugh.gif
zefflodo
post Nov 9 2008, 12:07 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(Krome @ Nov 8 2008, 02:42 PM)
Went to 2 stations today and try to get the cars.

Those staff said must pump petrol first. I didin't pump coz still got many in my tank.

Now they all very strict with the purchase  cry.gif

Last time when selling Ferrari cars they were less strict
same here......
juz buy wot u like first.....then slowly get other one smile.gif smile.gif until december ma still got time biggrin.gif
xTr3me
post Nov 9 2008, 12:11 PM

166 posts

How much does the briefcase cost?
naith
post Nov 9 2008, 12:58 PM

158 posts

RM 60 or 6000 bonuslink points
ipodluvya
post Nov 10 2008, 09:43 AM

121 posts

got my DBS already. no more excitement
sad.gif
FerrariST
post Nov 10 2008, 10:09 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(naith @ Nov 9 2008, 12:58 PM)
RM 60 or 6000 bonuslink points
Regarding Bonuslink, we can direct redeed from the petrol counter or we have to go bonuslink site to select for the option?
naith
post Nov 10 2008, 04:07 PM

158 posts

According to the site, it's on the spot, so should be able to redeem over the counter.
leahcim
post Nov 10 2008, 06:03 PM

127 posts

yes.. u can redeem it over the counter. but don't forget ur pincode as u will need to enter ur pincode to finalize the transaction.
TSJasonist
post Nov 11 2008, 07:36 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

i was planning to redeem the briefcase via Bonuslink points... unfortunately Shell didnt mention this Bonuslink redeem stuff is only applicable to SELECTED shell stations... damn i went around shell stations and most of them don have this redeem service! mad.gif until i got to one station tat has this service, but guess wat? they run out of the redeem forms!!! n ask me to redeem again the next day vmad.gif i might as well need to redeem it AGAIN tomolo... doh.gif

btw juz watched the movie and got the DBS, perhaps the best looking car of all the models...

duo aston martin shots

overall collection without the briefcase... doh.gif
Krome
post Nov 11 2008, 09:56 PM

98 posts

AM DB5 and Lotus looks also not bad looking thumbup.gif
htkaki
post Nov 12 2008, 11:03 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ipodluvya @ Nov 10 2008, 09:43 AM)
got my DBS already. no more excitement
sad.gif

laugh.gif same case here. I went to pump petrol at 7.00am on 06.11.08 only to find out they dont have it yet. Went back in the evening to buy with the receipt, they told me out of stock doh.gif. Then, went to another petrol station on Sat to pump. This time I got the DBS rclxm9.gif Have it all now except the casing.

SUSadvocado
post Nov 12 2008, 11:30 AM

2,948 posts

Is the Case easy to purchase or selling hot like pancakes? Can show us some more pics on the casing?

How many Case can i buy with in one go? Can examine on the spot and exchange if defect?
jason07
post Nov 12 2008, 12:23 PM

R3D D3vi|s
705 posts

whole set with casing still available? where can i get whole sat with brief case?
ra2zy
post Nov 12 2008, 04:29 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(jason07 @ Nov 12 2008, 12:23 PM)
whole set with casing still available? where can i get whole sat with brief case?
you can get it at all shell station... if you wanna redeem bonuslink points.. u need to go to shell select shop station.

i collect all the car d.... hehe... dun tink wanna buy the brief case.. seem expensive.. hmm.gif
jason07
post Nov 12 2008, 05:13 PM

R3D D3vi|s
705 posts

QUOTE(ra2zy @ Nov 12 2008, 04:29 PM)
you can get it at all shell station... if you wanna redeem bonuslink points.. u need to go to shell select shop station.
i collect all the car d.... hehe... dun tink wanna buy the brief case.. seem expensive..  hmm.gif
okie...TQ..will look for it..
wat mean redeem bonuslink points? redeem wat?
PowerSlide
post Nov 12 2008, 07:15 PM

----------
6,035 posts

on a side note i hope shell bring this to us here thumbup.gif

*this offer is at philippines*
judge-the
post Nov 12 2008, 07:39 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ra2zy @ Nov 12 2008, 04:29 PM)
i collect all the car d.... hehe... dun tink wanna buy the brief case.. seem expensive..  hmm.gif
case is a bit pricey but still worth it due to its look... like inspector gadget smile.gif

QUOTE(jason07 @ Nov 12 2008, 05:13 PM)
okie...TQ..will look for it..
wat mean redeem bonuslink points? redeem wat?
use bonuslink 6000pts to redeem the case

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 12 2008, 07:15 PM)
on a side note i hope shell bring this to us here  thumbup.gif

wah cannot lah later pokai current damage already so bad
TSJasonist
post Nov 12 2008, 07:40 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

advocado: yes u can check the case on the spot... case is easy available but the stations which allow u to redeem with Bonuslink points for the case is difficult... nod.gif

jason07: its either u can use cash to purchase the case (RM60) or to redeem the case with ur Bonuslink points (6000 points)...

PowerSlide: omg... shocking.gif its never ending for shell promotion eh... i wonder wat model is tat f1 car?

finally today i manage to get the briefcase to complete my set... rclxm9.gif i went to one station which has this Bonuslink redeem service but they told the case is sold out... doh.gif then went to another station, there is only 1 case left after i got 1... some pictars...

btw guys, have u got the dessicants provided upon open the case? unsure.gif how do u manage this dessicants??? it should be useful to avoid any humid/bacteria inside the case for long term eh? i decide to keep them and put them back in the case... smile.gif
user posted image user posted image

Vanquish
post Nov 12 2008, 08:09 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

Yeah, those Silica Gel are used to absorb humidity, keep them in the case, it's useful...
saru88
post Nov 12 2008, 09:34 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

My collection of Shell's cars:

sorry, i 4got to include my Yellow Enzo in the pic...

Shell con me so much edi... cry.gif

anyway, maybe will start my 2nd set of Bond's cars collection... brows.gif
cuz i got the BMW Z3 and DBS brown box...
i wan all blue box! rclxms.gif

judge-the
post Nov 12 2008, 09:42 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(saru88 @ Nov 12 2008, 09:34 PM)
My collection of Shell's cars:

sorry, i 4got to include my Yellow Enzo in the pic...

Shell con me so much edi...  cry.gif

anyway, maybe will start my 2nd set of Bond's cars collection...  brows.gif
cuz i got the BMW Z3 and DBS brown box...
i wan all blue box!  rclxms.gif
nice collection! i got the shell ferrari complete too buy unfortunately didnt know got the transparent case... missed that case
beck_ken
post Nov 12 2008, 09:45 PM

4,716 posts

stupid Bonus Link machine...cannot go thru...wasted my time today
tmr going to try again
saru88
post Nov 12 2008, 10:04 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Nov 12 2008, 09:42 PM)
nice collection! i got the shell ferrari complete too buy unfortunately didnt know got the transparent case... missed that case
thx bro...
u mean which set? the 1st set or 2nd set?
the 1st set, the garage case is not selling in shell...
oni the 2nd case available...
Krome
post Nov 16 2008, 12:58 AM

98 posts

Phew, finnaly collected my complete Bond cars sweat.gif

And I got all color boxes rclxms.gif

Now planning to start my second set. But I feel that this Bond cars are less popular theh the Ferrari cars, coz any station I ask also they still have all the cars available.

And the casing quality is not bad.

Added on November 16, 2008, 1:02 am
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 12 2008, 07:15 PM)
on a side note i hope shell bring this to us here  thumbup.gif

Wow, nice. I hope Siham bring those key chain here.

Its something different after 2 sets of toy cars. At least this time we'll be able to use them thumbup.gif

But hope they bring it abit later coz pokai lar just collected Bond cars and plan to collect 2nd set so even more pokai..

This post has been edited by Krome: Nov 16 2008, 01:02 AM
Pepperboy
post Nov 16 2008, 10:47 AM

148 posts

Wow that's a beautiful keychain set... I wonder whether these promotions are exclusive to each country or...?
adnaezsis
post Nov 17 2008, 03:55 AM

hello to all my friends..
for those who havent even started on collecting the bond cars n wanted to collect..
u may go to www.lelong.com.my n search for " james bond cars"..
you'll find seller id sj2002 selling all 5 james bond cars at rm39.90..

shinigamic47
post Nov 18 2008, 06:33 PM

Aston Martin DBS

REALCollector
post Nov 19 2008, 09:05 AM

Guys, these are much better James Bond cars compare to what Shell have..... enjoy...

lovencare
post Nov 19 2008, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(REALCollector @ Nov 19 2008, 09:05 AM)
Guys, these are much better James Bond cars compare to what Shell have..... enjoy...
OMG! my dream collection! where to get all these bro!? pls leak!
Blue_zorro
post Nov 19 2008, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(saru88 @ Nov 12 2008, 10:04 PM)
thx bro...
u mean which set? the 1st set or 2nd set?
the 1st set, the garage case is not selling in shell...
oni the 2nd case available...

how you get the casing for the 1st set? drool.gif

i got 3 nos of casing for the 2nd set but not even 1 for the 1st series one. sad.gif

tkt
post Nov 19 2008, 07:42 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(adnaezsis @ Nov 17 2008, 03:55 AM)
hello to all my friends..
for those who havent even started on collecting the bond cars n wanted to collect..
u may go to www.lelong.com.my n search for " james bond cars"..
you'll find seller id sj2002 selling all 5 james bond cars at rm39.90..
RM5.50 x 5 =RM27.50

but sell RM39.90~ rclxub.gif

after da promotion end maybe lah~
cham2020
post Nov 19 2008, 09:40 PM

210 posts

omg,
nice set there realcollector,
i can remember which scene are the cars involved in which movie thumbup.gif
saru88
post Nov 20 2008, 03:07 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(Blue_zorro @ Nov 19 2008, 05:07 PM)

how you get the casing for the 1st set?  drool.gif

i got 3 nos of casing for the 2nd set but not even 1 for the 1st series one.  sad.gif

i got hookups for it...
price is more expensive than the 2nd set...
but quality is much better... seriously... the plastic is better n even finishing is nicer...
adnaezsis
post Nov 20 2008, 04:20 AM

QUOTE(tkt @ Nov 19 2008, 07:42 PM)
RM5.50 x 5 =RM27.50

but sell RM39.90~ rclxub.gif

after da promotion end maybe lah~
but my fren...rather than you have to fill up RM40 fuel and only get 1 car that cost about rm5.50 which actually cost about rm45.50 per car times wif 5 cars cost about rm227.5 better you buy the rm39.90. but its ok..its up to everybody on how they wanna purchase it. i'm just trying to give some easy option especially for those who do not have their own vehicle or do not use shell's fuel. and by the way, i got it all coloured boxes.. do not need to worry about the brown boxes... hehe.. biggrin.gif thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
sanlino90
post Nov 20 2008, 07:21 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(REALCollector @ Nov 19 2008, 09:05 AM)
mhmmm nicee! looks like bigger scale though.. thumbup.gif
saru88
post Nov 20 2008, 08:48 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

my 2nd set all color box...
but thinkin shud i get the briefcase for my 2nd set...

i plan to sell off a set..
Blue_zorro
post Nov 21 2008, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(saru88 @ Nov 20 2008, 03:07 AM)
i got hookups for it...
price is more expensive than the 2nd set...
but quality is much better... seriously... the plastic is better n even finishing is nicer...
do let me know if u got cable to get additional one .... blush.gif
saru88
post Nov 22 2008, 01:25 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(Blue_zorro @ Nov 21 2008, 10:13 AM)
do let me know if u got cable to get additional one ....  blush.gif
i think i still can get...
but if u expect the price below 100, soree...

that thing need to order... around 1 week oni u can get..

pm me instead of spamming here,k?
cham2020
post Nov 22 2008, 11:10 PM

210 posts

i believe the one in shells are actually castings from corgi
look at the similiarities on this bmw

corgi

TSJasonist
post Nov 22 2008, 11:42 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

interesting! its great if Shell reveals which maker produces these diecast cars, juz like Hotwheels produces the previous release of Shell Ferrari models...

btw, the Shell roadshow has come to The Spring Kuching, juz visited there and the booth is simple with two hot girls thumbup.gif and a fat supervisor... doh.gif there are so many briefcase displayed with color boxes of the james bond cars... no people approach the booth while i was there... sweat.gif
cham2020
post Nov 22 2008, 11:47 PM

210 posts

that's how the world works !
like japan AV? nice girls, fat guys doh.gif

lol
back to topic
well, jasonist, if you run a search you will find that corgi cars resemble much the shell ones. believe it's OEM
TSJasonist
post Nov 23 2008, 10:20 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

lolzzz... well, hopefully these diecasts can last as long as possible le... btw cham, did u get briefcase ma???
cham2020
post Nov 24 2008, 01:01 AM

210 posts

i didn't get the briefcase.. i don't think it's worth though

anyway , i have two sets tongue.gif
and extra 1 lotus, and 3 extra dbs
i just gave my extra z3 to my uncle
mchw08
post Nov 26 2008, 12:37 AM

The brand for this Jamesbond cars are from UK and its called "TIC TOK" not hothweels related.. Its printed at the bottom of the cars... if u guys unscrew it lar... .. lol..
cham2020
post Nov 26 2008, 08:27 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Nov 26 2008, 12:37 AM)
The brand for this Jamesbond cars are from UK and its called "TIC TOK" not hothweels related.. Its printed at the bottom of the cars... if u guys unscrew it lar... .. lol..
marcus, i believe they are OEM for corgi though cause the casting are 100% similiar to corgi
mchw08
post Nov 29 2008, 05:42 PM

oic, thanks for the info.. not much xperience on them.
SUSadvocado
post Dec 3 2008, 08:25 PM

2,948 posts

My lotus esprit has really bad paint job. Scratches on both sides near front.

Also how many cars/case can we get in 1 purchase? RM40 for 1 car or case or 1 car/case per purchase?
TSJasonist
post Dec 3 2008, 09:15 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

sorry to hear tat... but izit possible to change the car with them? n yes... as to the procedure, we are only allowed to get one car with RM40 fuel for RM5.50 a car...
saru88
post Dec 3 2008, 11:22 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

the case u can purchase whenever u like w/o pumping the petrol...
marcus8886
post Dec 12 2008, 09:18 PM

any collectors still know where can i get the DBS, i am trying to complete my extra set, but still missing the DBS sad.gif
saru88
post Dec 12 2008, 09:55 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

DBS sold out edi?

im not quite sure.. din follow edi since i've collected 2 sets...
mchw08
post Dec 15 2008, 09:36 PM

impossible sold out dbs.. some station with plenty of stock
REALCollector
post Dec 18 2008, 02:02 PM

Anyone of you intend to continue (beyond Shell James Bond car Set) collecting J Bond car... perhaps this could be helpful to you
http://www.jamesbondcars.co.uk/subscribe.htm

or visit http://www.diecastxchange.com/forum1/index...showtopic=43750

Have fun thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by REALCollector: Dec 18 2008, 02:03 PM
mchw08
post Dec 21 2008, 04:19 PM

Anybody still wanting a DBS pls PM me..

I got some xtra to trade with any others cars in the series.

SUSadvocado
post Dec 21 2008, 10:22 PM

2,948 posts

I need the BMW it's the most disliked car to me but i didn't realise the promotion ended, still missing that car doh.
Blue_zorro
post Mar 17 2009, 12:33 PM

Everyone still continue with collecting 2009 Ferrari series? smile.gif

Today Shell will release final 2 model car for 2009 series.

accab
post Mar 18 2009, 04:52 PM

191 posts

some who sell jamesbond briefcase.pliss pm me.
VenusLover
post Mar 28 2009, 06:03 PM

I got 5 car JAMES bond series (shell)
WHO interest please PM me with price!

I want to sell it~

0.0977sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:00 AM