11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

Collectibles Shell James Bond 007 Collectibles, you don't have to be 007 to get his cars

Krome
post Nov 16 2008, 12:58 AM

98 posts

Phew, finnaly collected my complete Bond cars sweat.gif

And I got all color boxes rclxms.gif

Now planning to start my second set. But I feel that this Bond cars are less popular theh the Ferrari cars, coz any station I ask also they still have all the cars available.

And the casing quality is not bad.

Added on November 16, 2008, 1:02 am
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 12 2008, 07:15 PM)
on a side note i hope shell bring this to us here  thumbup.gif

*this offer is at philippines*
Wow, nice. I hope Siham bring those key chain here.

Its something different after 2 sets of toy cars. At least this time we'll be able to use them thumbup.gif

But hope they bring it abit later coz pokai lar just collected Bond cars and plan to collect 2nd set so even more pokai..

This post has been edited by Krome: Nov 16 2008, 01:02 AM
Pepperboy
post Nov 16 2008, 10:47 AM

148 posts

Wow that's a beautiful keychain set... I wonder whether these promotions are exclusive to each country or...?
adnaezsis
post Nov 17 2008, 03:55 AM

hello to all my friends..
for those who havent even started on collecting the bond cars n wanted to collect..
u may go to www.lelong.com.my n search for " james bond cars"..
you'll find seller id sj2002 selling all 5 james bond cars at rm39.90..

shinigamic47
post Nov 18 2008, 06:33 PM

Aston Martin DBS

REALCollector
post Nov 19 2008, 09:05 AM

Guys, these are much better James Bond cars compare to what Shell have..... enjoy...

lovencare
post Nov 19 2008, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(REALCollector @ Nov 19 2008, 09:05 AM)
Guys, these are much better James Bond cars compare to what Shell have..... enjoy...
OMG! my dream collection! where to get all these bro!? pls leak!
Blue_zorro
post Nov 19 2008, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(saru88 @ Nov 12 2008, 10:04 PM)
thx bro...
u mean which set? the 1st set or 2nd set?
the 1st set, the garage case is not selling in shell...
oni the 2nd case available...

how you get the casing for the 1st set? drool.gif

i got 3 nos of casing for the 2nd set but not even 1 for the 1st series one. sad.gif

tkt
post Nov 19 2008, 07:42 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(adnaezsis @ Nov 17 2008, 03:55 AM)
hello to all my friends..
for those who havent even started on collecting the bond cars n wanted to collect..
u may go to www.lelong.com.my n search for " james bond cars"..
you'll find seller id sj2002 selling all 5 james bond cars at rm39.90..
RM5.50 x 5 =RM27.50

but sell RM39.90~ rclxub.gif

after da promotion end maybe lah~
cham2020
post Nov 19 2008, 09:40 PM

210 posts

omg,
nice set there realcollector,
i can remember which scene are the cars involved in which movie thumbup.gif
saru88
post Nov 20 2008, 03:07 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(Blue_zorro @ Nov 19 2008, 05:07 PM)

how you get the casing for the 1st set?  drool.gif

i got 3 nos of casing for the 2nd set but not even 1 for the 1st series one.  sad.gif

i got hookups for it...
price is more expensive than the 2nd set...
but quality is much better... seriously... the plastic is better n even finishing is nicer...
adnaezsis
post Nov 20 2008, 04:20 AM

QUOTE(tkt @ Nov 19 2008, 07:42 PM)
RM5.50 x 5 =RM27.50

but sell RM39.90~ rclxub.gif

after da promotion end maybe lah~
but my fren...rather than you have to fill up RM40 fuel and only get 1 car that cost about rm5.50 which actually cost about rm45.50 per car times wif 5 cars cost about rm227.5 better you buy the rm39.90. but its ok..its up to everybody on how they wanna purchase it. i'm just trying to give some easy option especially for those who do not have their own vehicle or do not use shell's fuel. and by the way, i got it all coloured boxes.. do not need to worry about the brown boxes... hehe.. biggrin.gif thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
sanlino90
post Nov 20 2008, 07:21 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(REALCollector @ Nov 19 2008, 09:05 AM)
mhmmm nicee! looks like bigger scale though.. thumbup.gif
saru88
post Nov 20 2008, 08:48 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

my 2nd set all color box...
but thinkin shud i get the briefcase for my 2nd set...

i plan to sell off a set..
Blue_zorro
post Nov 21 2008, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(saru88 @ Nov 20 2008, 03:07 AM)
i got hookups for it...
price is more expensive than the 2nd set...
but quality is much better... seriously... the plastic is better n even finishing is nicer...
do let me know if u got cable to get additional one .... blush.gif
saru88
post Nov 22 2008, 01:25 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(Blue_zorro @ Nov 21 2008, 10:13 AM)
do let me know if u got cable to get additional one ....  blush.gif
i think i still can get...
but if u expect the price below 100, soree...

that thing need to order... around 1 week oni u can get..

pm me instead of spamming here,k?
cham2020
post Nov 22 2008, 11:10 PM

210 posts

i believe the one in shells are actually castings from corgi
look at the similiarities on this bmw

corgi

TSJasonist
post Nov 22 2008, 11:42 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

interesting! its great if Shell reveals which maker produces these diecast cars, juz like Hotwheels produces the previous release of Shell Ferrari models...

btw, the Shell roadshow has come to The Spring Kuching, juz visited there and the booth is simple with two hot girls thumbup.gif and a fat supervisor... doh.gif there are so many briefcase displayed with color boxes of the james bond cars... no people approach the booth while i was there... sweat.gif
cham2020
post Nov 22 2008, 11:47 PM

210 posts

that's how the world works !
like japan AV? nice girls, fat guys doh.gif

lol
back to topic
well, jasonist, if you run a search you will find that corgi cars resemble much the shell ones. believe it's OEM
TSJasonist
post Nov 23 2008, 10:20 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

lolzzz... well, hopefully these diecasts can last as long as possible le... btw cham, did u get briefcase ma???
cham2020
post Nov 24 2008, 01:01 AM

210 posts

i didn't get the briefcase.. i don't think it's worth though

anyway , i have two sets tongue.gif
and extra 1 lotus, and 3 extra dbs
i just gave my extra z3 to my uncle

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0292sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled