121 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

PSP Community | V13, Firmware 5.50 OUT NOW!

Playboy21
post Dec 25 2008, 07:18 AM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(liwei92 @ Dec 25 2008, 02:21 AM)
I have a phat psp with 5.00 m33-4 cfw

the psp keeps hang in game and even at the XMB and sometimes it will shutdown itself
Anyone know how to fix..
Try "Restore Default Settings" , and as benwong88 asked, did this problem occur before upgrading (If you upgraded) ? If no, then you should try flashing a new firmware if restore default settings doesn't work.

Do you have any plugins or anything else flashed to your flash 0?

Bad flashes can cuse these sort of errors at times.

And when did this problem start happening?
liwei92
post Dec 25 2008, 12:38 PM

410 posts

it happen before i upgraded to 5.00m33-4 it was 3.80 m33-2

so i think upgrading to latest might fix the problem bt the problem still presist

i format the ms many times and format the flash many times but still same

And i dont install any plugin at all

Er...what do u mean flashing a new firmware?

This post has been edited by liwei92: Dec 25 2008, 12:40 PM
OctoberFly
post Dec 25 2008, 01:34 PM

195 posts

I love djmax portable 2 biggrin.gif I've never played the first version tho.

btw. my psp is like.. 3.90 m33-3.. should i like upgrade it or what ah? cuz i sked if upgrade den smth wrong cannot downgrade. my friend said if i don't upgrade i can't play certain games...? o.o
liwei92
post Dec 25 2008, 01:39 PM

410 posts

Well.. tmr i ask imchris come out and try fix my psp..is this guy trustable?

this is his topic http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/879396

This post has been edited by liwei92: Dec 25 2008, 01:42 PM
adrleo1
post Dec 25 2008, 01:54 PM

306 posts

Help there is problem in my PSP

First of all my PSP is 2006 version. The problem where even I have a full bat charge but I still can't open my PSP. I think there is something wrong with the PSP ON OFF button where I can't push it to open my PSP and start my PSP program.
Is there any one here have this kind of problem?
Is there any place that I can bring to fix it?
Playboy21
post Dec 25 2008, 06:59 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

@ liwei, i don't know lah. By saying "Flash a new firmware", i meant you should install a new firmware to your psp.

@ OctoberFly, there's one thing you need to keep in mind. Newer is not necessarily better. 3.90M33 is a very good firmware, and the very same applies to 3.71m33 -> 5.00m33. If there's no need to upgrade, i'd say, don't tongue.gif

Your friend is half-right. Some games may need firmwares higher than your current firmware, but once you own a game like that, only then proceed with the upgrade process. Until then, just stay with 3.90M33

@adrleo1, you can ask either Cheewin, Wetfusion or penmarker. They are all very good psp hard-modders, and there is a high chance that they might able to sort you out. smile.gif

Lacus
post Dec 25 2008, 07:37 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

well since u have issue with ur firmware and imo..the seller should not charge for downgrading and etc..
EDD!E
post Dec 25 2008, 07:50 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Dec 25 2008, 12:15 AM)
I'd say, just wait. tongue.gif
Thanks Bro ... I will take your advise.

But .... for the time being I only can play UMD game right ... sweat.gif

Any idea the last 2k version took how long to hack ??? rclxms.gif
wetfusion
post Dec 25 2008, 08:05 PM

285 posts

ok i wanna sell PRE-MADE AMP FOR led modding purpose
so check here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry21806465

just scroll down the page

Playboy21
post Dec 25 2008, 10:17 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

EDD!E, heh, the psp2000 was the opposite of the psp3000. The psp slim unit was hacked in about two days as Dark_AleX released 3.60M33 (3.60 is the firmware that comes by default for the early slim releases). I hope Dark_AleX and the entire team can cast some magic and break into Sony's tight security.
OctoberFly
post Dec 25 2008, 10:29 PM

195 posts

oh. then i think i wont upgrade the firmware. =/ never ran through anygame that I couldn't play *yet*. tongue.gif tq playboy biggrin.gif
Playboy21
post Dec 25 2008, 10:31 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

OctoberFly, no problem smile.gif
kaiyi
post Dec 25 2008, 11:37 PM

Apparently Photofast CR-5400 adaptors can be bought cheap at ebay. Just got mine at RM42 with shipping. Some info for those planning to buy the adaptor. smile.gif
Lacus
post Dec 26 2008, 12:38 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

well no problems in getting it from sellers here..at least there is warranty + sometimes getting stuff from ebay is unsafe..
benwong88
post Dec 26 2008, 12:53 AM

QUOTE(OctoberFly @ Dec 25 2008, 01:34 PM)
I love djmax portable 2 biggrin.gif I've never played the first version tho.

btw. my psp is like.. 3.90 m33-3.. should i like upgrade it or what ah? cuz i sked if upgrade den smth wrong cannot downgrade. my friend said if i don't upgrade i can't play certain games...? o.o
for all i know Yggdra Union requires 4.00 m33-3.

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Dec 25 2008, 06:59 PM)
@ liwei, i don't know lah. By saying "Flash a new firmware", i meant you should install a new firmware to your psp.

@ OctoberFly, there's one thing you need to keep in mind. Newer is not necessarily better. 3.90M33 is a very good firmware, and the very same applies to 3.71m33 -> 5.00m33. If there's no need to upgrade, i'd say, don't tongue.gif

Your friend is half-right. Some games may need firmwares higher than your current firmware, but once you own a game like that, only then proceed with the upgrade process. Until then, just stay with 3.90M33

@adrleo1, you can ask either Cheewin, Wetfusion or penmarker. They are all very good psp hard-modders, and there is a high chance that they might able to sort you out. smile.gif
woah u replied everything.. and i wanted to say something too.. chhiu

QUOTE(EDD!E @ Dec 25 2008, 07:50 PM)
Thanks Bro ... I will take your advise.

But .... for the time being I only can play UMD game right ...  sweat.gif

Any idea the last 2k version took how long to hack ???  rclxms.gif
u can survive with Game Sharing, oh... that reminds me to make a thread about that.
Lacus
post Dec 26 2008, 12:56 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

but not to mention, not all games r supported using gamesharing right :/
benwong88
post Dec 26 2008, 01:22 AM

thread up! check it out!

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/886794
ZaRnX
post Dec 26 2008, 10:28 AM

673 posts

guys, anyone here selling 2nd hand UMD?
pavitran
post Dec 26 2008, 10:45 AM

403 posts

okay im getting a memory stick for my psp slim... There's 2 type of cards available.. "normal" and "high speed". Is there any difference in using both of them ? IS the PSP able to fully make use of the "high speed" functionality ?
Lacus
post Dec 26 2008, 10:58 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

if original there is a difference..if fake memory stick,don't even bother bout normal or highspeed.2nd hand umd, u can hunt it at lyn forums..i remember some users selling their 2nd hand umd there..

121 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:41 PM