Collectibles World of Diecast Car Models V3, where diecasts meet passion
TSJasonist
Nov 27 2008, 12:53 AM
well... is the zonda still available in the market ma? i tot its impossible to see any pagani zondas diecast around le... currently seems tat Motormax and Mondo Motors are the ones which produce this rare machine...
TSJasonist
Nov 27 2008, 01:26 AM
haha no ah... still waiting for the merc CL63 AMG but no news...  its not easy to get the models we wan here le... but anyway, can use this period of time to save some money juz in case miracle happens...  how bout u?
TSJasonist
Nov 27 2008, 12:43 PM
cham2020: great attempt on the outdoor shot!  if possible, u might need to cover it with a cloth after or before the photoshoot juz to avoid any direct sunlight contact... looking for more outdoor shots from u then! TubeNRibbon: so far in Malaysia still havent seen any R35 in the market... perhaps u can try look and ask from Kyosho BTS... R35 is available from Kyosho, Autoart, Ebbro, Jada Toys and Maisto... scale ranging from 1/43 to 1/18... im still looking for a silver/white one too This post has been edited by Jasonist: Nov 27 2008, 12:43 PM
TSJasonist
Nov 27 2008, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(cham2020 @ Nov 27 2008, 06:32 PM) wah i saw a football player haha the main character is the Reventon, but u spot tat little beckham at the corner there... mirage-rs: great purchase there... where did u buy that? cant see the price tag logo clearly eh...
TSJasonist
Nov 28 2008, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(leroy87 @ Nov 28 2008, 03:30 AM) guys, sorry if OT, but then u all really need to play Need For Speed:Undercover man.. PC version put graphics kao kao 9800GT or wat .. cars there are super amazing ! i wish to play tat game but my pc cant support tat image... original games are expensive!
TSJasonist
Nov 30 2008, 12:53 PM
yup... so currently the only way is the use of tissue to hold the melting fluid... tis aa 350z s-tune really has QC problem...  bout the italia police car, mayb next time u shouldnt miss tat chance when u happen to spot it...
TSJasonist
Nov 30 2008, 01:30 PM
it wont dry for long, after a period of time it will create tat fluid again...
TSJasonist
Nov 30 2008, 08:39 PM
i was displaying in the cabinet with other aa models... the temperature should be ok as i did switch on aircon from time to time... i oso prevent sunlight to enter the room by closing the curtains during daytime... i guess its aa QC problem with tat particular model since other aa models are still in condition...
TSJasonist
Nov 30 2008, 10:21 PM
nop... Autoart de... i guess the Maisto version would be better since the tyres look more durable...
TSJasonist
Dec 1 2008, 12:36 AM
paint oxidation??? u mean bubbles ma? i juz checked mine, the bonnet part start to have some little bubbles!
TSJasonist
Dec 1 2008, 03:49 PM
waiseh... so fast got offer liao eh?  izit the F40 Lightweight ma?
TSJasonist
Dec 2 2008, 09:13 PM
interesting roadster murcielago there cham! do u have bubbles on this lambo ma? so far i havent heard any complaints regarding QC problems from Maisto, even my Maisto collection is now still under great condition...
TSJasonist
Dec 3 2008, 01:37 PM
akid: welcome! hope u enjoy ur stay here... do share with us ur collection and views on diecast! REALCollector: wow... congrats on owning the R35!!!
TSJasonist
Dec 3 2008, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(myke @ Dec 3 2008, 05:17 PM) cham2020: nice outdoor shots of ur Murcie. i cant see any bubble wo.. i heard metalic color chances of getting bubles are rare, never keep ur model in box for long period . they need some fresh air esspecially our humid country. aiksss... i start to worry the storage of my models next year coz i will be heading oversea for a year's time... so my diecast models wont be displayed in the cabinet coz the dust need to be swept and cabinet needs to be opened from time to time as to let the cars breathe... so i decide to keep all of them in the box and store it in the cupboard (to prevent heat, dust and humidity) for a year... but i dono this will work onot le...
TSJasonist
Dec 3 2008, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(myke @ Dec 3 2008, 10:05 PM) i tried displaying my Evo with box inside the cabinet, few weeks time bubble start to appear but very minor, luckily spotted early  do u plan to keep it inside wardrobe? then u'll need alot of hippo but they only can last max 2-3 months. unless u have air-cond running 24/7. next year would be a great year for AA's fan coz alot of new models release, i'm sure u can get the model u desire in oversea, could be cheaper than here too  but their new price over quality ratio is quite disappointed. yea i plan to store them in the box then inside the wardrobe... and i will oso plan to place 2 hippos inside the wardrobe, hope they will do the job... perhaps i need to ask my family to help me change the hippo from time to time le... i juz not sure how humid is the wardrobe since not much air/heat get into it... but as u said, the hippo suckers can be great assurance to avoid humidity...
TSJasonist
Dec 6 2008, 12:59 PM
i've juz email aa regarding the release of the most anticipated GTR, tis is wat they reply: QUOTE Dear Mr. Jason,
Please visit our website regularly to check its availability.Hopefully, you can purchase this item within this month. By the way, do aware that we are not repsonsible for import duty ( VAT)/custom charges that might required in your country. We look forward to receiving your order soon.
Best regards, AA Collection Ltd if they say we can purchase this model within this month or before Christmas through ONLINE with aa, meaning tat these cars will only arrive at our shore on Jan 2009 or even later...
TSJasonist
Dec 6 2008, 11:21 PM
GTR silver and white looks nice though...  anyway, tat 599 do look like a diecast from a distance, speechless quality... sure u pay a lot for this eh...
TSJasonist
Dec 7 2008, 11:46 AM
saru88: don worry, i guess local hobby shops like Nikko and Kyosho BTS will bring in the models to our shore in limited units. So we need to keep in touch with them and act fast once the models arrive. Buying the model online is not worth as its much more expensive with lots of taxes and courier fees. By then, the model will cost more RM500, which its not supposed to be. Krome: is this the model u mean?  well, its an 1/24 scale model. RM69.90 for a 1/24 Bburago considers normal, as for 1/18, they normally each cost more than RM100. as im not a fan of this model so i cant comment much on it. i can say is tat the price is normal for the scale size. But if u really love this car model, maybe u should consider take it before it runs out of stock!
TSJasonist
Dec 7 2008, 09:04 PM
dreampuff89: i don think the model is available in the market, can say impossible to find here since its been sold out long long time ago... if ur into online purchase, perhaps u can try ebay then. saru88: well, if ur really going for direct purchase with aa, i suggest u to use Bank Transfer method as alternative to credit card payment. however do prepare to pay extra for the courier fees and custom tax... but before u do so, make sure u contact aa through emails. they will guide u throughout the process by giving appropriate info and details on this direct purchase. I got my experience 2 years ago while direct purchase a RX-8 with them. Their response was pretty fast and great...  i was able to get my car within a week's time as i made payment on monday, then got the car on friday in Poslaju office...